We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Service, and Food.... But Old.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
Ranked #20 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

It could use a few updates in the rooms to make it more up to date for the price. Bar was closed early for a weekend in my opinion. The staff was always great. If there were another place to stay downtown Id probably try it out for a change.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brianna-B-There
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you for providing your feedback regarding your stay. It is wonderful that you were able to enjoy our location and services while here. We appreciate you sharing your perspective as comments like yours helps us to provide wonderful experience for all of our guests. We hope you have the opportunity to visit the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,326)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,059 - 1,065 of 1,326 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

The Antlers Hilton is centrally located in downtown Colorado Springs. I was in the Springs for work. I wanted to stay somewhere that I could walk around town after my day at the office. The Antlers was perfect for that. There are a lot of good restaurants/bars very close to the hotel. The staff was very nice and helpful when I asked for advice on which places to check out in town. The only downside to the hotel was that internet was not included and the breakfast was not complimentary (most of the time when I travel for business, hotels comp these costs to encourage repeat stays). Other than this very minor inconvenience, things were exactly what I would expect staying at a Hilton.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the mountains. The view of Pike's Peak is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

It is great to learn you were able to enjoy our downtown Colorado Springs location. Our team is available to assist with any questions as well as provide information on the surrounding area and attractions and we are delighted you found their suggestions helpful. When choosing to stay with us, we offer a Business Made Easy discount package which includes Wi-Fi, self parking and our breakfast buffet throughout your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

Generally this was a great location very good facility. Our only issue was the water sounds from other rooms and the water temperature variations in ours. The water temperature went from where it was set to cool and then very hot. Very much like a home with many people using the water at the same time.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Just steps from dining, shopping and attractions, we are delighted you found the location of the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs worked well for your stay. Thank you for sharing your experiences with us. We will have the maintenance team look into and address any concerns with the water temperature we thank you for bringing this to our attention. We look forward to having you visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Every employee at this hotel was enthusiastically friendly and helpful. Above and beyond the call of duty. Including management, front desk, servers for our hospitality suite, restaurant and bar, housekeeping.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Gary Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are delighted to learn our team helped to make your visit outstanding. I look forward to sharing your comments as this is the type of experience we strive to deliver to all of our guests at the Antlers Hilton. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Just returned from my stay at the Antlers and it was wonderful. I'll definitely stay there again. The hotel is in a great location and my room had an amazing view of Pikes Peak. The rooms are lovely and equipped with all the items I needed, comfy bed, good internet connection, good sized workspace, good selection of TV channels, and pod style coffee maker. the pool and healthclub are open 24 hours which is AMAZING! I'm a night owl and love that I could use the pool and workout whenever I wanted.
The people at this hotel are what really make me want to come back again and again. Everyone I talked to was so friendly always offered assistance, the gentlemen and the front desk were every helpful offering restaurant reccomendations, directions, anything I needed. I had my toddler son with me and everytime we passed an employee in the hall etc they would always stop and talk to him which made him feel very special. Can't say enough good things about this hotel, it's definitely on my list of favorite hotels and I'm looking forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view, it's beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dsnyduchess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

We couldn't be more pleased to learn your stay with us was wonderful. Experiences like yours are what we strive to deliver to all of our guests and we thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We understand that each of our guests have varying needs when it comes to amenities and we are happy you found the 24 hour availability for our pool and fitness center were a great addition to your visit. Your kind comments regarding the team are truly appreciated and I look forward to sharing your review with them. It was wonderful to have had you here and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed here while visiting CC which is just 10 minute walk away ( though I would get a car another time). Rooms very pleasant. Pool extremely nice with views to Pikes Peak as you swim. Staff couldn't be more helpful. Only ate breakfast which was fine. Nice little coffee bar in the foyer area with big comfy chairs and newspapers. She is not going to CC so won't have reasons to return but would certainly recommend Antlers Hilton

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeachComber2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

We are thrilled you had the opportunity to stay with us while you and your daughter visited Colorado College. Your kind words regarding your stay and feedback on our onsite amenities is truly appreciated. Experiences like yours are what we strive to deliver to all of our guests and we are pleased you were able to experience so much in a short period of time. With so much to do within walking distance of our hotel, we hope you have the opportunity to visit the Colorado Springs area again and enjoy another stay at the Antlers Hilton. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights so I got a good feel for it. There is nothing extraordinary about it but it is clean, the staff was nice, my room and bathroom were of a decent size, breakfast was good so no major complaints. I also used the pool and the whirlpool and both were very nice. I liked the fact that you can use them 24/7, which is not always the case in other hotels.

What I didn't like is that after paying quite a lot of the room you still have to pay extra for breakfast and for the Internet, which is bit disappointing because this isn't a cheap hotel so you would expect to get some extras for that price.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pysiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

We are happy to learn you were able to take advantage of the amenities we offer at the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs. We know everyone has a different schedule and we are glad you found the 24-hour availability for our pool and whirlpool were an added benefit to your stay. While here, we offer our guests the ability to utilize our business center or free Wi-Fi in the lobby. Additionally, we offer a Business Made Easy package as well as a Bed & Breakfast package that include amenities like breakfast and internet. You can get complete details on our website for any future stays. We hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the Colorado Springs area. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,936 reviews
3.9 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,120 reviews
7.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
789 reviews
7.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
561 reviews
3.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Color...
#18 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel

Address: 4 S Cascade Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80903-1653 (Formerly Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#33 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $120 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historic Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel of Colorado Springs is located in the middle of trendy downtown Colorado Springs, Colorado. Stunning views of the Rocky Mountains and Pikes Peak, walk one block to Tejon Street, home of fantastic foodie approved restaurants, quaint one of a kind shopping, museums and a nightlife offering something for everybody, all of this and more make the Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel the perfect place to book your Colorado Springs retreat whether it's for leisure or business travel. The property features 245 guest rooms and 24 suites, all beautifully decorated and offering elegant touches and thoughtful amenities. Wifi is available in every room and is complimentary in the public areas of the hotel. Enjoy a real Colorado Springs dining experience with two on-site restaurants lead by our own award-winning executive chef. The Antler's Grille offers elegantly casual fine dining featuring elevated contemporary American cuisine. Enjoy one of our 50 tap beers or 50 wines by the glass at the Piccadilly Bar located adjacent to the lobby. Room service is always ready and waiting any time you want to stay in and dine in private. The indoor heated pool and hot tub feature an experience that won't be forgotten. Swim laps or just relax while enjoying being surrounded by windows providing breathtaking panoramic views of the Rocky Mountains and Pikes Peak. You'll love working out in our fully equipped fitness center including a squat rack and state of the art equipment. Start planning your trip or special event today at the Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel of Colorado Springs downtown hotel. The 27,500 square feet of flexible meeting space make it the perfect Colorado Springs hotel to host your team builder, conference, convention, wedding, reception, banquet or any social event that requires a learning auditorium, meeting rooms, accommodations and dining. No matter what the service area the Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel strives to go above and beyond to ensure your stay or event is unforgettable. Take advantage of one of our online Special Offers, suited to every kind of budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
Hilton Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing