We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a "Family" Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
Ranked #19 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel is located in downtown Colorado Springs that was our first complaint. They charge $17.00 a night for parking!! We booked the hotel on priceline so we were able to get a pretty good price. Our biggest complaint was the heater in the pool was out, we travel with our 2 1/2 year old and that is a big part of the fun we have with him, come to find out the heater had been out for 6 weeks! The hotel has a reasturant and bar but it is very pricey. The room was okay but we could have stayed at a lower price hotel and had the same type of room. The only upside was the bellman was really nice and super helpful!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

To learn your experiences during your stay were not as you had hoped is disappointing. Although there was a temporary malfunction with the heating mechanism for our pool and it has since been fixed and we regret any inconvenience this may have caused. We are the only luxury hotel located in downtown Colorado Springs and offer patrolled, gated parking for our guests comfort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,348)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,131 - 1,137 of 1,350 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Attended a convention @ this hotel over 3 days. Conv room very basic & the service hallway next door was very noisy with cats & dishes going by all day. Public areas & location is very nice. The waitress @ their sports bar seemed annoyed when 2 dining guests asked for To go cups. Visited a friend's suite and was surprised how mediocre the decor was.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyHomeStager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We appreciate you bringing these points to our attention. Feedback such as yours helps us to improve in our services and we will look into your comments and address as necessary. It is our hope to welcome you back to enjoy our hotel from a renewed perspective the next time you are in Colorado Springs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Five stars for the excellent service by the Hilton staff. Stayed for 2 nights at the Antlers Hilton for a weekend getaway. Upon check-in, the front desk was exceptionally friendly and welcoming. My room was upgraded to a corner unit. The room itself was average, in need of renovation, but it was smoking room, so i was not surprised. I was there to sleep, not hang out in the room the whole weekend. What i care about is the service by the hotel employees, and each one of them went out of their way to be welcoming and kind. Everyone was smiling, in a genuine way. Buffet breakfast was delicious and the wait staff were super nice, fast, and accommodating. Taxis were readily available outside for a quick trip to Pike's Peak and Manitou Springs. Judge Baldwins pub was connected to the hotel and offers great pub fare as well as large TVs for game watching. Check-out was fast and with a smile. I would definitely stay here again when i return to Colorado Springs.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Selin11201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

It is wonderful to read a review such as yours as this is the experience we hope to deliver all of our guests and we can't thank you enough for your kind feedback. As we continue our commitment to ensuring each guest enjoys their stay at the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs, feedback such as yours is appreciated. We are happy you were able to enjoy our onsite restaurants as well as our location close to area attractions during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

What a great hotel!!. It has a marvelous location, great atmosphere, service and staff, and the food was wonderful. We were hosts to a military reunion. The sales and catering staff could not have been more helpful and accommodating. We worked with them for ten months. A number of problems developed in that time but everything was worked out cordially and professionally. Everyone that attended the reunion thought the hotels rooms and accommodations were great and the staff was always friendly and helpful. They loved the full breakfast including individually made omelets. The two banquets had great food and excellent service. The Katherine Lee Bates (She wrote “America, the Beautiful” while staying at the hotel) Hospitality Room was enjoyed by everyone. So many shops, boutiques and restaurants that were within a few blocks was great.

Room Tip: The west side looks at Pikes Peak, magnificent mountain view, The east side looks at old downtown Co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ardy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

We can't thank you enough for your kind comments regarding your interactions with our team while preparing regarding the preparations for your event. I look forward to sharing your experiences with the team and hope you have the opportunity to visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I have stayed many times at this downtown hotel which is perfectly situated in the heart of the entertainment district in Colorado Springs, really there aren't other choices. Its still an excellent hotel and I give the staff huge props for hunting down the shoeshine guy at night to get my shoes shined. In fact their staff is very friendly, professional and attentive. The drawbacks this time was their "wired" internet was not working and for computer security reasons I cannot use wireless. Additionally they messed up my bill for parking. They have a great breakfast buffet, health club/spa and a decent microbrewery in-house (Judge Baldwins). Unfortunately the lack of internet connectivity forced me to check out early and find a wired hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms that face Pike's Peak for a beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bosox61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Your loyalty to the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs is appreciated. The greatest compliment we could receive is that a guest chooses to visit us when in the area. Your feedback is appreciated and we will look into your comments regarding connectivity. It is great that you were able to enjoy our variety of onsite activities during your stay. Thank you and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Decided to stay here on a 2 day business trip due to the Hilton name and what I had learned to expect from a Hilton stay. This hotel did not give me that typical feel and comfort of the Hilton name. I do not know what the town offers in lodging so this may be A list. However, here is my take to help you decide.
Pro: 1. Good location in town with ample taxi availability. 2. Coffee service in lobby available at 5:30am. 3. Breakfast available in restaurant at 6am and dinner served to at least 10 pm. 3. Reasonable climate control in room. 4. Clean room.
Con: 1. Average overall appearance 2. 3 light bulbs out in my room when checked in and not changed with cleaning 3. Very small bath with fair water pressure (but did have hot water).

Don't go expecting a Hilton experience and you'll be satisfied.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
Thank jmpmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

It is disappointing to learn your entire stay was not as you expected. Our convenient downtown Colorado Springs location makes it easy to explore the area shops and restaurants. We will have the housekeeping team look into your comments regarding the light bulbs and address as necessary. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to enjoy our hotel from a renewed perspective.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

The Antlers is a fine downtown hotel and it was convenient to where I needed to be. My room was clean and had a beautiful view of the mountains. I missed the suburban hotels where the Internet and the parking is free. Colorado Springs is not such a big city that $17 per day parking is justified. And I'm always amazed that there are still hotels that charge for internet ($10/day). The room service was delicious as was the food in Judge Baldwin's restaurant.

The housekeeper forgot my room one day but the staff was gracious when I called and got someone right up to my room with fresh towels. They would have cleaned it right then (6 pm) but I didn't want to bother.

The staff was always pleasant. Excellent workout facility (although it was a bit too warm). I will be staying there again this week and am looking forward to it.

Room Tip: I was right by the elevator and the vending machines and I never heard a thing. Of course, ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KK80439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

It is wonderful to learn you were able to enjoy the downtown location of the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs as well as the variety of amenities we offer. We appreciate your patience while we addressed your concerns with housekeeping and regret any inconvenience you may have experienced. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,947 reviews
3.9 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,133 reviews
7.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 104 in Colorado Springs
796 reviews
7.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 104 in Colorado Springs
563 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#10 of 104 in Colorado Springs
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel

Address: 4 S Cascade Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80903-1653 (Formerly Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#33 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $118 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historic Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel of Colorado Springs is located in the middle of trendy downtown Colorado Springs. The property features 245 guest rooms and 24 suites, all beautifully decorated and offering elegant touches and thoughtful amenities. Enjoy a real Colorado Springs dining experience with two on-site restaurants and bar lead by our award-winning executive chef. Room service is always ready and waiting any time you want to stay in and dine in private. The indoor heated pool feature panoramic views of the Rocky Mountains. You'll love working out in our fully equipped fitness center including a squat rack and state of the art equipment. Start planning your trip or special event today at the Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel. The 27,500 square feet of flexible meeting space make it the perfect Colorado Springs hotel to host your next event. No matter what the service the Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel strives to go above and beyond to ensure your stay or event is unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Splitty, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
Hilton Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing