We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Go”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
Ranked #20 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Reviewed July 15, 2012

I paid over $150 dollars a night for this pos. The Valets are very nice during the day, and the lobby is lovely, however the rooms are atrocious. They are old and very run down. Valet is not available in the evening, you have to bring the key to the front desk where two men sit, yes sit, while you hand them your key. On a plus, the towels are fluffy and the shower heads are strong.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tuffhoneybadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

It is disappointing to learn your stay with us was not as you expected. Your comments will be utilized as we refresh our commitment to customer service. Thank you for sharing your experiences and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,325)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,133 - 1,139 of 1,325 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2012

Stayed here with my wife and 2 children in early July, 2012.

On the positive side: The hotel is really well situated in downtown Colorado Springs and is super convenient to the interstate and various restaruants and attractions. The service was above-average. We were well received. Treated courtesously and professionally. And, when our stay went bad due to unruly partying guests on our floor, the assistant manager - Kevin, was at least willing to credit our 4 night stay with 1 free night.

On the negative side: The rooms a bit on the small side and cramped feeling, especially for $200 per night. The rooms were also very thinly walled and you could hear almost every conversation in the hallway/corridor as well as the ice machine. Parking was expensive as was the food service. We had a terrible experience with a group of rooms who stayed up all night partying, drinking and dancing til 3:15 a.m. and after multiple people complained enough, they finally got the police to break up the parties and quiet things down. That said, we lost a night's sleep as well as a ton of aggravation and putting up with drunk Colombians in the halls and elevators.

Overall: Average to Just Below Average when compared to similarly situated hotels.

Would We Stay Here Again: No we would not.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Discernment_101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. With all the area has to offer, we are thrilled you were able to enjoy your time. Every guests comfort is important to us and we appreciate your patience while we worked to ensure noise levels were minimized during your stay. It is our hope to welcome you back again to experience our hotel from a renewed perspective. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

As a Colorado College graduate from the late '90s, my parents stayed at this hotel on multiple occasions with absolutely no complaints. You can't beat the location. It's in the heart of downtown, with easy access to I-25 and very close to the Colorado College campus. The employees are friendly and the lobby area is decent enough. Nevertheless . . . I recently stayed in this hotel for a Colorado College reunion and (again, other than the location) it was, quite simply, awful. My room (tiny) literally had peeling paint on the walls and the doors. I'm sure the bathroom was clean, but old, yellowing tile can never LOOK clean, even when sanitized. The showers had great water pressure (I'm really trying to find anything positive here), but were so small, cramped, and in need of aesthetic repairs and maintenance (chipped tiles, missing caulking), that you just couldn't wait to get out of there. Other posters have mentioned the air conditioning system and they are spot on - they are the old below window units that rattle when turned on. Plus, the walls are painfully, painfully thin. Given the price that I paid to stay there (which was discounted for the reunion), I excepted something far superior than what I received; not necessary solely because of the price, but because I had such good memories of the hotel from college. Simply put, the property just has not been maintained at all, much less upgraded. Given its location, this could be the premiere downtown hotel of Colorado Springs (obviously not surpassing the Broadmoor), but without a complete overhaul, it's not even close.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MemphisLocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

We are disappointed to learn your stay with us was not as expected and regret any inconvenience you may have experienced. Our commitment to customer satisfaction is our highest priority and it is our hope that our guests will reach out to us during their stay to address any concerns so we can get you back to enjoying your time. Unfortunately, it appears we did not have the opportunity to do that just that. We hope you have the chance to return and re-experience all you have come to enjoy while here. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Where do I begin...... Maybe with the smallest room ever that looks like it used to be a hospital, or the vending machines next to our room, or the $22 to park, or the air conditioning units that rattle all night or the decor from 1991? It's hard to say which part is the worst when you are paying $260 a night. Absurd. Do not stay here ever, period. Trust me I use tripadvisor all the time.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jessie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Thank you for sharing your perspective regarding your recent stay. We encourage our guests to make us aware of any difficulties regarding their accommodations so we can address them immediately and get you back to enjoying your stay. It does not appear we had the opportunity to address your concerns and we regret any inconvenience you may have experienced. In addition to the Valet parking, we offer self-parking for $17 which provides a covered, patrolled parking area with unlimited in and out privileges for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We stayed at the Antlers on June 23rd for a concert in Colorado Springs. Our room overlooked the town, it was great views all around. I forgot my cell phone charger, the front desk staff was more than helpfull in finding me a used one that someone had left there to borrow. The room service wait staff was always friendly & prompt. We couldn't have asked for a better experiance. Is the hotel dated, yes of course, that is part of it's charm. Everyone should know that prior to arrival, the Antlers is a mainstay of Colorado Springs, NOT a brand new just popped up hotel! GREAT job to the management for their great staff!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your stay. It was wonderful to have had you here and we look forward to sharing your feedback with the team. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Hotel is getting in need up an upgrade, and they really need to think about the bedding choices in the heat. I know that duvet are common on hotel beds these days, but I don't understand why they are on beds when it is very hot outside. As well the mattress really seems to be warm as well. All fine in the winter, but not during a heat wave. No wonder they have dyno taped instructions not to turn the AC down below 68F on the thermostat. They likely haven't figured out why guest want it so cold at night.

The bathroom is quite small and the tub and toilet are very close together. The rug was stained, it looked like someone had spilled a coffee and it hadn't been cleaned yet. The switch on the bedside lamp didn't work any more.

The location is great, with lots of shopping and restaurants close by. There is an underground parking (shared with other businesses) so you can park out of the sun. There are charges for parking.

Room Tip: higher floors have the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelabit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay. We are glad that our location gave you the opportunity to explore the Colorado Springs area. For future stays, do not hesitate to reach out to us regarding any difficulties with your accommodations. It is our hope to provide each guest a comfortable and enjoyable place to relax while visiting and we will look into your comments. We hope to welcome you back to the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We used the Antlers for our wedding guests last week. The service before/during/after was TERRIBLE. We couldn't get them to reserve the block at a reasonable rate, then they tried to make us pay for all the rooms, then they didn't give out our guest bags. Many guests found much better rates than what they had guaranteed us. All-in-all it was a terrible experience. I'd much rather have dealt with the newly opened wyndham--but it wasn't open when we were setting this up.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 2, 2012

It is disheartening to read a review such as yours as this is not the experience we expect for our guests. When working with groups to request rooms and services, our team provides detailed contract information regarding the terms of service and we deeply regret any inconvenience you may have experienced. Thank you for sharing your perspective.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,935 reviews
3.9 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,119 reviews
7.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
788 reviews
7.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
561 reviews
3.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Color...
#18 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel

Address: 4 S Cascade Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80903-1653 (Formerly Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#33 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $120 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historic Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel of Colorado Springs is located in the middle of trendy downtown Colorado Springs, Colorado. Stunning views of the Rocky Mountains and Pikes Peak, walk one block to Tejon Street, home of fantastic foodie approved restaurants, quaint one of a kind shopping, museums and a nightlife offering something for everybody, all of this and more make the Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel the perfect place to book your Colorado Springs retreat whether it's for leisure or business travel. The property features 245 guest rooms and 24 suites, all beautifully decorated and offering elegant touches and thoughtful amenities. Wifi is available in every room and is complimentary in the public areas of the hotel. Enjoy a real Colorado Springs dining experience with two on-site restaurants lead by our own award-winning executive chef. The Antler's Grille offers elegantly casual fine dining featuring elevated contemporary American cuisine. Enjoy one of our 50 tap beers or 50 wines by the glass at the Piccadilly Bar located adjacent to the lobby. Room service is always ready and waiting any time you want to stay in and dine in private. The indoor heated pool and hot tub feature an experience that won't be forgotten. Swim laps or just relax while enjoying being surrounded by windows providing breathtaking panoramic views of the Rocky Mountains and Pikes Peak. You'll love working out in our fully equipped fitness center including a squat rack and state of the art equipment. Start planning your trip or special event today at the Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel of Colorado Springs downtown hotel. The 27,500 square feet of flexible meeting space make it the perfect Colorado Springs hotel to host your team builder, conference, convention, wedding, reception, banquet or any social event that requires a learning auditorium, meeting rooms, accommodations and dining. No matter what the service area the Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel strives to go above and beyond to ensure your stay or event is unforgettable. Take advantage of one of our online Special Offers, suited to every kind of budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
Hilton Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing