We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not sure why the bum rap...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
Ranked #18 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Augusta GA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not sure why the bum rap...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

This hotel is getting such harsh reviews here that I was almost reluctant to book a reservation, but I knew I wanted to stay downtown and there weren't other options. Our room was comfortable and clean, with a cozy bed and a large club chair and desk. The bathroom had updated fixtures and everything worked fine. If I really wanted to be picky I would say that the bathroom ceiling was too low--but really? The equipment in the fitness center was very new. We had breakfast both days at the restaurant and enjoyed it very much. I didn't expect the lap of luxury in a town like Colorado Springs, but the Hilton was a fine place to stay and I would definitely recommend it. Access to downtown was easy and I am glad I stayed here, not at some anonymous Interstate exit hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flybigdAugustaGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
As the only full service hotel in the heart of downtown Colorado Springs, we hope to offer not only a convenient location with restaurants, shops, museums and clubs within walking distance, but amenity-filled accommodations to make our guests stay most comfortable. With gorgeous views of Pike’s Peak and the Rocky Mountains as our backdrop, we’re delighted that you took the time to share your perspective and tell us how positive your stay was. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back and we hope it’s soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    326
    241
    133
    42
See reviews for
272
271
69
414
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
King George, Virginia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

Overall we had a comfortable stay at the Hilton Antler's Hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful, breakfasts in the morning were very good, with a lot to choose from in the lobby restaurant.
What keeps me from rating this hotel higher is that it is a bit dated and could use a good remodel. Don't get me wrong, our king size bed was very comfortable, the rooms (I had booked four rooms for a family business trip) were clean, but the furnishings, i.e., carpet, bathrooms, etc. are dated.
Location of the hotel is perfect, located just off of I-25 its easy to get anywhere in COS, and the restaurants near the hotel are top notch, most especially MacKenzie's Chop House and the Famous, not to mention the views of the front range of the Rocky Mountains.
If Hilton remodels this hotel, nothing keeping it from a 5-star rating.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueWaterSWO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
We appreciate the time you took to share your feedback with us. It is wonderful you enjoyed breakfast at Antlers Grille and found our central location convenient to explore the Colorado Springs area. It was great to have you here and we will work with the team to address your comments. Thank you and we hope you have the opportunity to visit the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
111 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

This hotel is very well located in the downtown area, within walking distance to some good pubs and restaurants. The lobby is very nice and the restaurant had good food and had a classy decor.

However, the rooms are dated and need to be freshened and there's NO wifi (can you believe it?) The tub leaked, the toilet seat didn't fit, there was a fair amount of black soot on the ceiling from the air conditioning duct. The doors slam shut, ensuring everyone around is woken up. Overall, it needs some maintenance and renos.

The staff weren't very helpful or friendly. The hotel's cancellation policy is 24 hrs, not as flexible for business travelers as other mainstream hotel chains.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank advisetrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the convenient location of the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs. The hotel has complimentary high-speed internet access with wireless access available in the lobby and wired access is in each of the rooms. It appears we did not have the opportunity to address your concerns during your stay and we regret any inconvenience you may have experienced. For future visits, please do not hesitate to reach out to us so we can address your concerns and get you back to enjoying your time with us. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, AK
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

I wanted to spend a fun Easter weekend with the family and chose the Antlers because I thought it would be fun to be downtown. But this hotel was very disappointing. In our room there was only one chair, the desk chair. Nor was there any place to place your luggage. The good news was that the thermostat worked well. I was also surprised that a hotel in this day and age did not have a DVD player in the room. The time was wrong on the alarm clock and we couldn't figure out how to change it. But the room was clean and beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AKmoonse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We encourage all of our guests to make us aware of any difficulties they may experience while staying with us so they may be addressed and you can get back to enjoying your visit. There are a variety of room types available and our web site is the best resource in determining which one best meets your needs. For future stays do not hesitate to reach out to us with any questions or concerns you may have. We hope to welcome you back to the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Level Contributor
76 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

I am not sure how this hotel earns 4 diamonds from AAA, unless the reviewer is blind and lacks the sense of touch. This hotel is circa 1980 and very little appears to have changed since. We were upgraded to deluxe room with a view of the mountains (and the view was beautiful). The room furnishings were very worn and old. The room was clean (except for our patio which had several cigar butts left on it). We told the front desk about it and to their credit they did have it picked up before we returned from dinner (my question is how was it missed in the first place?). The chair/ottoman and desk chair all had a very 80's plaid on them. The carpet was old and worn. The mattress was one of the poorest that I have found in any Hilton (way too soft). The bathroom tub had years of wear and marks in it. Opening the sliding door to the balcony was the equilivant of aerobic & plyometric exercise, as it was very hard to slide. The deck area had the stucco separating at the corners (exposing the styrofoam backing), to accellerate the wear and tear on the building. Overall the hotel feels like it is in need of investment and repair.

On a positive note, the staff is very friendly and tries to make up for the deteriotating hotel conditions.

The restaurant also serves a very nice buffet breakfast. This was the highlight of our stay, as far as the hotel was concerned.

All in all, this hotel needs lots of work. If you are looking for a basic, clean room, then it is ok. If you are expecting the Four Diamond Hotel Experience, we did not find it here.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MooneyPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
While we appreciate your kind words regarding the staff and dining experience, nothing disappoints us more than to learn our guests entire experience was not as expected. We regret any inconvenience the patio debris may have caused you, however we do appreciate that you made us aware of your concerns so we could address it immediately. Your feedback will be utilized to revisit daily housekeeping procedures with the team. Although it does not appear we had the opportunity to address your comments regarding accommodations while you were here, we will look into your feedback. It is our hope that guests bring to our attention any concerns they may have while staying with us so we can work together and provide a prompt resolution. We hope to welcome you back to experience our hotel from a new perspective and truly enjoy all the amenities we have to offer. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

The service is outstanding. Everyone truly made sure my stay was flawless. Even offered a mini fridge in my room to keep my salad (couldn't eat the huge salad I had for room service). Also offered me a pitcher of water to last the night. I would stay here everytime I'm in Colorado Springs :-)

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Visionof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
It was a pleasure to have had you here and we can’t thank you enough for your kind compliments and feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for an event on March 31, 2012. We took advantage of the romance package the hotel had and it was quite nice (i.e. wine and chocolates in the room, breakfast in the morning). My issues are with the hotel rooms and things it lacks: rooms are smaller than newer hotel rooms; there is no wireless in the room, only hard wire access (it's free though); the bathroom is quite small and only one person at a time can fit in it; parking should be free and not $17 a day. Otherwise, the hotel staff was very accomodating. The hotel should look into doing a remodel of the rooms and lobby of the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quinnton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntlersHilton, General Manager at The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
Your comments regarding your recent stay are appreciated. For future stays, we have a variety of room types available including suites. Our web site is the best resource when deciding on the type of accommodations that will best meet your needs. Although we appreciate your disappointment with the parking fee, it provides our guests with a covered, attached parking facility with unlimited in and our privileges while here. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again at the Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
0.2 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,834 reviews
3.9 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
7.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#6 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
5.6 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel

Property: The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
Address: 4 S Cascade Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80903 (Formerly Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#33 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historic Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel of Colorado Springs is located in the middle of trendy downtown Colorado Springs, Colorado. Stunning views of the Rocky Mountains and Pikes Peak, walk one block to Tejon Street, home of fantastic foodie approved restaurants, quaint one of a kind shopping, museums and a nightlife offering something for everybody, all of this and more make the Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel the perfect place to book your Colorado Springs retreat whether it's for leisure or business travel. The property features 245 guest rooms and 24 suites, all beautifully decorated and offering elegant touches and thoughtful amenities. Wifi is available in every room and is complimentary in the public areas of the hotel. Enjoy a real Colorado Springs dining experience with two on-site restaurants lead by our own award-winning executive chef. The Antler's Grille offers elegantly casual fine dining featuring elevated contemporary American cuisine while Judge Baldwin's, the original microbrewery in Colorado Springs, provides an upscale pub menu for lunch and dinner. Room service is always ready and waiting any time you want to stay in and dine in private. The indoor heated pool and hot tub feature an experience that won't be forgotten. Swim laps or just relax while enjoying being surrounded by windows providing breathtaking panoramic views of the Rocky Mountains and Pikes Peak. You'll love working out in our fully equipped fitness center which offers the same stunning views through the wall of floor to ceiling windows. Start planning your trip or special event today at the Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel of Colorado Springs downtown hotel. The 27,500 square feet of flexible meeting space make it the perfect Colorado Springs hotel to host your team builder, conference, convention, wedding, reception, banquet or any social event that requires a learning auditorium, meeting rooms, accommodations and dining. No matter what the service area the Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel strives to go above and beyond to ensure your stay or event is unforgettable. Take advantage of one of our online Special Offers, suited to every kind of budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
Hilton Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing