We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meh...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
Ranked #17 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Meh...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

I stayed at the Antlers Hilton as an overflow hotel for a conference at the Broadmoor. I haven't stayed at a Hilton for a while (Starwood and Hyatt typically), and this did not impress me much. The hotel looks exactly how I'm sure it looked in 1987. The rooms were clean but bland. The hallways look like a hospital, but I guess we don't spend much time in hallways. Parking in the underground lot is fairly expensive. Very boring standard hotel.

When I checked in I had to wait for a few minutes as the assistant front desk manager had to literally go upstairs and check if my room was ready. It was 5pm. The desk clerk was delighted to tell me "Looks like your room is ready!" really? At 5pm? It better be.

Oh, one more minor thing. The room coffee service was all decaf. If I'm going to drink crappy coffee made in my own room, it better have some caffeine.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mlbdenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    320
    236
    132
    42
See reviews for
263
266
69
404
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Avon, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2011

Upon arrival we were ignored by the valet who was too busy attending to a military bigwig. At the Front Desk we overheard chitchat about bedbugs? Young man was pleasant enough but girl with glasses was rude and barely audible. Ate in the pub bar, food was greasy, we had fish and chips special. When we commented about the food, our server said OH YEAH, we get that all the time! Next morning when we asked for sundry items from Hskpg, Reva was very polite, delivered items herself at 6:30am and then helped us with the tv and got us another luggage rack. She even used our names, what a surprise. Not sure if we would ever return.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jennycolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn Haven
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2011

I grew up in Colorado Springs, now I won't say exactly but at least 50 yeasrs have gone by. I was truly amazed to see how well the Antles has held up. I had no problems with the staff, in fact I found them freindly and helpfull. I had a view of the city and Memorial Park, and was able to watch the balloons take off! I would tell anyone to stay here. My husband is a Hilton Honors member also and they were very generous to him. Treat yourself and stay here!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stefday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

I'll start with the good- property is in a good location if you need to be downtown. The building is in good condition. Some of the staff were very friendly and helpful.
It feels like there's more bad than good though. Parking is a little ridiculous. The lot under the building is $15 a night, or $22 to valet. I'm sorry, this hardly seems like a bustling metropolis where parking is this much of a premium. It felt like a big rip off. Then there was our room arrangement. We were traveling with our extended family and were told we would all be on the same floor. But of course, that wasn't happening when we got it. Something about they didn't have enough sheets for the beds yet?!? (This was at 6 pm) Then they said they would bring a crib to the room for my sister's baby, but later admitted they didn't have one. Interestingly when my brother in law threw a fit, a pack n play showed up... We were told they would bring a fridge to the room but that never showed up. Are you sensing a pattern here? W ate breakfast at the restaurant the next day- let's just say if you didn't get the buffet, you weren't going to get service in a hurry. The food was just okay and the omelet/waffle station took FOREVER. In all, for what we paid, it was hardly anything special. I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RalphDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
243 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2011

I am an extremely loyal customer to the Hilton properties and a member of Hilton Honors (anyone can join). This property is lovely and the downtown location is perfect. My complaint, and it applies to all 'Hilton' hotels vice most of the other Hilton properties (such as Homewood Suites) is that there is no complimentary breakfast. Really??? I asked because one of my traveling companions was getting a free breakfast. It turns out that he is 'Gold' status and I'm only 'Silver', so no breakfast for me. But, the receptionist then smiled and said that they were running a 'special promotion' and gave me a coupon after all - for the Continental breakfast. Fine with me, but still stingy, really. And when I had breakfast, I was told adamantly by both the hostess and my waitress that my meal was the Continental only! So, thanks to the receptionist for my coupons, but boos to Hilton for this policy.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eaglekg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

Friendly staff, nice room, very good location. No negatives that had appeared in previous reviews.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drj17011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

This is a first class hotel in downtown Colorado Springs, one block from all the restaurants and shops of Tejon Street. There is nothing particularly unique about this Hilton, but everything is beautifully decorated and maintained, and service is excellent.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank First_Class_Nomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
0.3 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,818 reviews
3.9 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
7.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#6 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
3.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Color...
#14 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel

Property: The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
Address: 4 S Cascade Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80903 (Formerly Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#33 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historic Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel of Colorado Springs is located in the middle of trendy downtown Colorado Springs, Colorado. Stunning views of the Rocky Mountains and Pikes Peak, walk one block to Tejon Street, home of fantastic foodie approved restaurants, quaint one of a kind shopping, museums and a nightlife offering something for everybody, all of this and more make the Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel the perfect place to book your Colorado Springs retreat whether it's for leisure or business travel. The property features 245 guest rooms and 24 suites, all beautifully decorated and offering elegant touches and thoughtful amenities. Wifi is available in every room and is complimentary in the public areas of the hotel. Enjoy a real Colorado Springs dining experience with two on-site restaurants lead by our own award-winning executive chef. The Antler's Grille offers elegantly casual fine dining featuring elevated contemporary American cuisine while Judge Baldwin's, the original microbrewery in Colorado Springs, provides an upscale pub menu for lunch and dinner. Room service is always ready and waiting any time you want to stay in and dine in private. The indoor heated pool and hot tub feature an experience that won't be forgotten. Swim laps or just relax while enjoying being surrounded by windows providing breathtaking panoramic views of the Rocky Mountains and Pikes Peak. You'll love working out in our fully equipped fitness center which offers the same stunning views through the wall of floor to ceiling windows. Start planning your trip or special event today at the Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel of Colorado Springs downtown hotel. The 27,500 square feet of flexible meeting space make it the perfect Colorado Springs hotel to host your team builder, conference, convention, wedding, reception, banquet or any social event that requires a learning auditorium, meeting rooms, accommodations and dining. No matter what the service area the Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel strives to go above and beyond to ensure your stay or event is unforgettable. Take advantage of one of our online Special Offers, suited to every kind of budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
Hilton Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing