We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best downtown hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
Ranked #20 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Sonoma, California
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best downtown hotel”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

This is a first class hotel in downtown Colorado Springs, one block from all the restaurants and shops of Tejon Street. There is nothing particularly unique about this Hilton, but everything is beautifully decorated and maintained, and service is excellent.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank First_Class_Nomads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    348
    254
    142
    47
See reviews for
294
294
73
434
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
NYC, USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

a little pricey, perhaps, but good levels of comfort in between the corporate facade. dining area and bar have a great big hotel feel. rooms clean and spacious.

Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank adamjtucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

I was apprehensive about staying at this hotel after reading the many negative reviews posted on this site. However, I found the hotel to be perfectly acceptable for our purposes which was to have a roof over our heads for about 12 hours. I was initially displeased when I found out we'd been given a room next to the ice machine, but fortunately that did not cause a problem. The bed was very comfortable, and the bathroom was small but otherwise acceptable. The restaurant also served a pretty good breakfast the next morning.

Overall, the property is functional and feels like an airport hotel. I would recommend the hotel for that purpose - but not as a luxury hotel (which it does not claim to be).

Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Franny67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Sharon LeVann is the best employee at this hotel. If you make plans to stay make sure you talk to her. She will make sure everything is taken care of. SHe is the best and she is the reason I will return to this Hotel again. I loved the Hilton Breakfast with all the options. I love the resturant on property that brews beer right there. My room was on the top floor and I had great mountain veiws. Defenitly work the more $$ to have a nice view. Sharon LeVann is the best to talk about what rooms are best to request. We are going to all her when we go back to the Antlers Hilton.

Room Tip: Room with a view. High Floor. Cornor suit is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmcginley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
454 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Just completed 2-night stay here. This property has been under the management of numerous chains over the years; first time here in a long time. It is located right downtown, so if you have business downtown, it is handy. Otherwise, not so much. Elevators are very slow and often were packed, so it took forever to get up and down to lobby (if you are on a lower floor, walking is much faster).Lobby is very large, so if you need that, you are in luck. Small gift shop off the lobby. Most rooms are on the small side; we are HHonors Diamond members a few times over every year, so we tend to get upgrades, free parking, free breakfasts, etc. Otherwise breakfast might be on the pricey side. It was fine, though. Business center had giggling pre-teens playing games on the computers; pool had a good number of kiddies splashing and screaming in it. Luckily I only looked in on these 2 places and did not need to use them. Exercise room is large with good views, but the sopping kids in bathing suits race through it to get to and from their rooms, leaving puddles and creating hazards. Wallpaper and paint were both peeling in many spots in our room. Bathroom is small, and I think a tall person would find it difficult to use. No fan in bathroom. Nice shaving mirror, but it was broken. Furniture badly chipped and scratched. Air-conditioning was weak. Hallways were very, very warm, to the point of feeling stifling. This property needs a big dose of TLC to bring it up to where it needs to be. This could be done without detratcting from the historic ambience, but someone needs to make the choice to invest in it. Does not look as though Hilton has made that choice as of yet.

Room Tip: Slow elevators make lower floor rooms handier (can walk down to lobby)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank COGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

The Antlers is in downtown Colorado Springs. There is of course the downtown merchant area just about two blocks away. But you have seen all you can see downtown in a night. So make sure you have a car so you can get out and see the beauty of this area, drive up to pikes peak. If you are trapped with no car like I was for business meetings the downtown area gets old real fast. But there are a few resturants and coffee places nearby. Hotel is clean, staff average to ok just do not question them about your room type and all is well. Seems the attitude with Hilton properties these days is "you should appreciate us letting you stay here" but I stay at a lot of Hiltons so I am use to it.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DVP16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

We stayed 1 night at the Antlers Hilton on our road trip through Colorado. When we pulled up to the hotel we were very tired after a long day on the road and were very happy to see the beautiful grand building and the lobby is very impressive and lux. BUT the room was really run down and old in need of serious maintenance. We ordered dinner from room service and the food was barely passable. On the whole - we were really disappointed in our stay - We expected the quality of the room and the bathroom to be much better. On the plus side, the staff was all very nice.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MKsFamilyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,888 reviews
3.9 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,089 reviews
7.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
744 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#10 of 105 in Colorado Springs
825 reviews
5.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs ...
#8 of 105 in Colorado Springs
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel

Property: The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
Address: 4 S Cascade Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80903-1653 (Formerly Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#33 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The historic Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel of Colorado Springs is located in the middle of trendy downtown Colorado Springs, Colorado. Stunning views of the Rocky Mountains and Pikes Peak, walk one block to Tejon Street, home of fantastic foodie approved restaurants, quaint one of a kind shopping, museums and a nightlife offering something for everybody, all of this and more make the Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel the perfect place to book your Colorado Springs retreat whether it's for leisure or business travel. The property features 245 guest rooms and 24 suites, all beautifully decorated and offering elegant touches and thoughtful amenities. Wifi is available in every room and is complimentary in the public areas of the hotel. Enjoy a real Colorado Springs dining experience with two on-site restaurants lead by our own award-winning executive chef. The Antler's Grille offers elegantly casual fine dining featuring elevated contemporary American cuisine. Enjoy one of our 50 tap beers or 50 wines by the glass at the Piccadilly Bar located adjacent to the lobby. Room service is always ready and waiting any time you want to stay in and dine in private. The indoor heated pool and hot tub feature an experience that won't be forgotten. Swim laps or just relax while enjoying being surrounded by windows providing breathtaking panoramic views of the Rocky Mountains and Pikes Peak. You'll love working out in our fully equipped fitness center including a squat rack and state of the art equipment. Start planning your trip or special event today at the Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel of Colorado Springs downtown hotel. The 27,500 square feet of flexible meeting space make it the perfect Colorado Springs hotel to host your team builder, conference, convention, wedding, reception, banquet or any social event that requires a learning auditorium, meeting rooms, accommodations and dining. No matter what the service area the Antlers, A Wyndham Hotel strives to go above and beyond to ensure your stay or event is unforgettable. Take advantage of one of our online Special Offers, suited to every kind of budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antlers Hilton Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
Hilton Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing