We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor housekeeping and customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
MCM Elegante Suites
Ranked #51 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Olathe, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Poor housekeeping and customer service”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We recently spent a week at the MCM Elegante Suites in Colorado Springs. The room layout and furniture were nice. However, the carpet was so filthy we had to wear our shoes or it would discolor the bottom of our socks. Upon arrival, we chose the option to have housekeeping every day. The first day, they took our dirty towels, but didn’t leave any clean replacement towels. We didn’t get a visit from housekeeping at all on the second day, so we cancelled the housekeeping service and went to the front desk every night for clean towels and toiletries. Breakfast was very basic (eggs, French toast sticks, bacon, sausage, cereal) and they would run out of forks and food by 8:45am, even though breakfast was scheduled until 9:30am. There were tea bags, but no hot water. We were told to go upstairs to the lobby for hot water. We will not be going back to this hotel because of the poor housekeeping and poor customer service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevor D, Director of Sales at MCM Elegante Suites, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Shelly, I sincerely apologize for the experience you had at our hotel while you visited Colorado Springs and it's wonderful sites. It looks as though you really enjoyed the Garden of the Gods and the Cheyenne Mountain Zoo and I wish my hotel could have provided you with the same "wow" factor that they did. I want you to know that your comments are taken seriously and that your concerns have been seen by the appropriate managers and that action is being taken to ensure this does not happen to any other guests. Should you ever come back to Colorado Springs, contact me directly so that I can make sure you have the stay you should have had the first time. The only way we can "do" and "be" better is to get comments on how we are doing so that we know what we need to improve upon. Thank you for your honesty and willingness to come forward and tell us what we needed to hear. I look forward to hearing from you in the future so that I may have the opportunity to "wow" you as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    60
    44
    5
    12
See reviews for
62
53
15
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed here with friends while traveling. Got a deal on Hotwire. Have never stayed there before but I will be back. Great place for extended stay, small kitchenette, comfortable bed, good free breakfast. Close to my favorite burger place, Crave. Loved seeing the Ten Commandments posted by the door.

Room Tip: I just asked for a quiet dark room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoAnndin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle, wa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 7, 2013

It is a great hotel. My room looks exactly like the professional picture, and it is spotless. Everything is in top shape. Of course it is not luxurious, but very comfortable. Especially the bed, it is better than what you can find in some of the five star hotels these days.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoozoezoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
niwot, colorado
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We had three suites for a family reunion. We were comfortable and the staff was friendly and professional. Breakfast was in a large room and wasn't rushed. I liked that the place wasn't super big. there were a lot of restaurants near by and it is near the interstate. However, the road is very busy. There was a grill and gazebo for use, but it is tightly surrounded by concrete building and parking lot.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank niwot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls
Level Contributor
89 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for five nights while attending a conference. The kitchenette was well equipped we was helpful...saved on eating out. Also, free washer and dryer was another bonus. However, the room was quite small and needed updating. The staff was very friendly and always greeted us with a smile. Unfortunately the photos on line do not represent the property. I would stay at the property again because of the reasonable price...now I know what I am getting and would not be disappointed when I opened our room door.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdtravelersf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
158 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were traveling with a bus tour group and spent 2 great nights. Staff was great and always helpful. A shuttle was available to take anyone to dinner as nothing was in safe walking distance. The room was spacious and had a complete kitchenette. Loved the free washers and dryers. liked the 10 commandments at the front door. Good breakfast. No one had problems.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
484 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The room was clean and comfortable. The finishes of the room were not that good. The first room they gave us the air conditioning didn't work, but thank goodness they moved us. Other than the hassle nothing was wrong with our stay here. The bed was comfortable and we had plenty of room. Most importantly it was clean and had a nice shower. It would have been nice to have had a luggage rack or two.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 46749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#42 of 105 in Colorado Springs
492 reviews
1.7 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
724 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Academy Area
Comfort Inn North - Air Force Ac...
#48 of 105 in Colorado Springs
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#10 of 105 in Colorado Springs
799 reviews
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Days Inn Colorado Springs Air Fo...
#24 of 105 in Colorado Springs
547 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
The Academy Hotel Colorado Sprin...
#15 of 105 in Colorado Springs
2,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MCM Elegante Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MCM Elegante Suites

Property: MCM Elegante Suites
Address: 6450 N Academy Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80918-8303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — MCM Elegante Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A wonderful extended-stay property that is just perfect for one night...or forever! All of our rooms are equipped with kitchens and our beds are simply the best in the business. Come stay with us during your visit, you won't be disappointed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your MCM Elegante Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Hotel Colorado Springs
Candlewood Suites Colorado Springs
Candlewood Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing