We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel of the trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Colorado Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
HYATT house Colorado Springs
Ranked #10 of 106 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best hotel of the trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2010

room was spacious, clean, comfortable. Small kitchen with real glasses and utensils. nice couch, large screen tv. excellent dsk personnel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rnovakz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    183
    40
    25
    17
See reviews for
267
113
34
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Archbold, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2010

We stayed at the Hyatt Summerfield Suites in Colorado Springs over Labor Day weekend. The staff was very helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. My husband and I stayed with our son, and enjoyed being able to relax in the comfortable living area. Bed was comfortable, and our son didn't mind sleeping on the sofabed. Could have used more space to put clothes, but we managed with what we had. The hotel is located in a pretty quiet area, and traffic was no problem. Breakfast was good, and had variety of items each morning. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nwomom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattSummerfieldGM, General Manager at HYATT house Colorado Springs, responded to this review, October 22, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our property, and thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to Colorado Springs.

Respectfully,

Brandyn Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

This is my second review of this hotel. My wife and I stayed in a one-bedroom suite for two nights. There is still much to like - reasonably convenient location, good service, decent value, good room layout, great hot breakfast included. Last time I had issues with cleanliness, and they are still there. In this case, there was considerable mold on the tiles and on the ceiling in the shower. Inexcusable and easily fixed. Buy some bleach for pete's sake and hire a new head housekeeper. Management needs to get on this pronto or people won't come back. We are regular travelers to Colorado Springs, but will likely look for a different hotel next time.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattSummerfieldGM, General Manager at HYATT house Colorado Springs, responded to this review, October 22, 2010
I apologize that you have experienced problems regarding cleanliness two visits in a row. I appreciate your comments and feedback and please know that I will address these issues with my staff. It is important to me and my staff that we continually improve service and cleanliness at our property. Feedback such as yours is very helpful in this endeavor. It is my sincere hope that you will consider staying with us once again during your next visit to Colorado Springs.

Respectfully,

Brandyn Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2010

This hotel is in a great location..close to many Colorado Springs Attractions. We had a 1 bedroom suite and traveled with 7mo old and 11yr old. The 11yr old had the pull out couch and had a crib from hotel for the baby. The room was nice and we have no complaints. The breakfast in the morning is wonderful! A lot of selection. The appetizers in the evening were nice. It kept us from having to buy dinner in evenings. If we are back in the area again we will definitely be staying at the Hyatt.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eadscl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
96 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2010

The highlight of this hotel was the very comfortable suite we had. Bedroon with walk-in closed, bathroom, divider wall to a sitting area with a large L-shaped couch, coffee table, work desk with excellent lighting, large screen TV and a reasonable cooking area with a sink, two-burner stove, cupboards and a full-sized fridge. Definitely a good place if you are on a short-term assignment and do not want to eat all your meals in restaurants.

The breakfast - included in the price was pretty good. Good fresh fruit. Free newspapers. Comfortable sitting area near the check-in. Nice pool too, with several round tables and internet access.

The exterior surrounding the entrance is pretty mediocre - a hilly, asphalted parking lot with circuitous access from the street.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arjaydobleyoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2010

Hyatt Summerfield Suites in Colorado Springs definitely exceeded my expectations. The rooms are well appointed and the staff try to help you in any way they can. The pool area was nice for doing BBQs with our large family reunion group. The location cannot be beat, especially with the Costco down the street for all your food needs. For the reviewer that complained about the train tracks which are on the east side of the building, I have to say that it was not an issue. We had a room on the ground floor with our windows facing the train tracks and never were bothered during our four night stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliMDtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2010

We were very happy with our accomodations at the Summerfield Suites. Our room had plenty of space for ourselves and our 2 children. We appreciated the 2 room set up and having doors to close when the kids went to bed so that we were not relegated to the same bed time as our kids. The full sized fridge and microwave were welcome additions as were the 2 seperate tv's in the room. (Enabling us to watch something other than cartoons and keepign te kids from compaining about watching the news.) We will definately stay here again! We did not hear any trains while in the hotel but our room was located on the opposite end of from the train tracks.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cathyc814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
1.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#4 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 470 reviews
5.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#1 of 106 in Colorado Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 283 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#8 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#11 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 572 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 1,654 reviews
3.4 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Colorado Springs

Property: HYATT house Colorado Springs
Address: 5805 Delmonico Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Colorado Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Colorado Springs
#9 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#15 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#21 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Colorado Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just off I-25, Hyatt House(R) Colorado Springs provides comfortable, refreshing residential-style suites. Each living area features a full kitchen, separate living and lounging areas, and modern bathrooms, allowing you to splurge in the luxe and contemporary amenities of home. Our pet-friendly suites provide everything that the modern traveler needs for a relaxing stay. The HYATT house Colorado Springs is the perfect choice for an extended stay or just an overnight trip. Enjoy our comfortable Hyatt Grand Beds, 32" flatt-screen TVs, and complimentary high-speed Internet access. After a long day exploring the city, head back and relax in our heated seasonal outdoor pool while relishing in the breathtaking views of the nearby landscape. Afterward, you can head to our complimentary Evening Social Monday through Thursday to meet with other hotel guests over cocktails and snacks. You'll also find a 24-hour Fitness Center, Business Center, and 24-hour Guest Market designed with your comfort and convenience in mind. Our hotel's location provides easy access to many government installations including the United States Air Force Academy, Peterson Air Force Base, and Ft. Carson Army Base. If you're looking to shop, nearby Chapel Hills Mall and Promenade Shops at Briargate can accommodate your every need. Pikes Peak and the world famous Cog Railway are in the vicinity of our Colorado Springs hotel, along with the U.S. Olympic Training Center and Garden of the Gods Park. If you're here on a college visit, our all-suites hotel is also near the University of Colorado Springs and other area universities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your HYATT house Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt House Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Hyatt Colorado Springs
Hyatt Summerfield Suites
Colorado Springs Summerfield Suites
Colorado Springs Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing