We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel - Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HYATT house Colorado Springs
Ranked #11 of 103 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 11, 2010

For only $79 per night, we stayed in a lovely room with a king-sized bed, tv area, kitchen, walk-in closet, free breaksfast, friendly staff, plenty of free parking, quiet rooms, and fresh cookies. We loved it. We highly recommend to other value-conscious travelers. Easy access to the interstate and local attractions. Great veiw of Pike's Peak from our window.

Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
Thank HealthyButTasty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (808)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

749 - 755 of 808 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2010

We spent two nights at the Hyatt Summerfield Suites. I think we paid only around $90 a night which was a real bargain compared to some of the other hotels in Co. Springs. This hotel is very close to the interstate although traffic noise wasn't much of an issue. We were very pleased with the size and decor of the room with the extra living room area and kitchen space. The large flat panel TV was nice too and could swivel between the bedroom and living areas.

The free breakfast was quite good with many choices including several hot items such as eggs, sausage, and french toast. The only thing that was a little frusterating is that we were there Labor Day weekend and they start the breakfast later on the weekends and holidays than during the week. We had to wait an extra 30 min. for the breakfast to be set up so we could eat. Overall, it was a wonderful hotel for a great price and we would stay there again if we visit the area.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Want2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2010

Stayed one night in early Feb while visiting with son on college tour. Had a two BR suite, with full kitchen, king in one room, two doubles in the other. Check in was quick and painless, parking ample and close, hotel fresh and clean looking. Room was very spacious with two full baths and three tvs. Hot breakfast buffet included. Overall, an excellent value. Just a couple of things that need improvement. The carpet had a very prominant stain right inside the door. Made me concerned about the overall cleanliness, which was justified if you looked closely. Bathrooms were roomy, but the lighting was totally inadequate, especially near the shower. Finally, be careful about shutting the bedroom doors at night, because the thermostats are in the main room and the bedrooms can easily become overheated, especially if you are on an upper floor. If you stay there, ask for a room on the west side, because it's farther away from the highway and the view of Pikes Peak in the morning is great.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2009

I traveled to Colorado for a week with my boyfriend and our dogs. Our dogs were welcome at the Summerfield for a small fee (I believe it was $10/night and $50 deposit which we got back). Very nice, with refrigerator, stove, couch, flat screen and king size bed. Complimentary breakfast was great. The price was better than any other place we found... around $110/night. Great stay all around.

Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
1  Thank klbodle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2009

We stayed on a weekday and enjoyed the free evening social food. They had chili, green salad, fruit salad, chips, crackers, cheese, humus and other stuff. They also had beer, wine, and sodas. The menu changes daily.

Breakfast was also good with hot foods as well as the normal fare.

Our room window faced the train tracks and even though I heard the rumble of trains it didn't bother me as there was not a crossing nearby to produce train whistles.

Bed was comfortable.

Swivel TV in room was a little odd. The TV was too close to the bed to really watch it there comfortably.

I liked the kitchen with the full refrigerator and stove top. The disposal in the sink was extremely noisy.

The staff working the social/breakfast area were friendly and very helpful.

Finding the hotel was a little difficult. When you get off the interstate coming from the north you do not turn right onto the road the exit ends on but continue along (paralleling the interstate) to the next road. The hotel parking lot is also entered past a bank after you have passed the hotel along the road. Have a detailed local area map with you if you are unfamiliar with the area and in a hurry.

The only real problem with the stay was the check in process. When we checked in we were told we had been upgraded to a suite. When we looked at the room the suite did not have the bed type we had reserved. We had to go back to the front desk to get another room assigned. The young desk clerk was confused about how to reassign the room and had to get assistance from another employee.

Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ethomasnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2009

My husband and I travelled with our 6 year old daughter. We saved money being able to cook small things in the kitchen that is in the room.
We rented a king bed room, It actually had french doors that closed so we had privacy while we had friends stop by.
There is a large couch area with a great TV.
This place is as close to home as they get!
Great bathroom too.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Let_It_Be_HJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2009

The hotel was nice and well kept. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel has an outdoor pool that our kids really enjoyed. The beds were very comfortable and the kitchen was great. The free breakfast was good but way too crowded. They need to add another person to help with breakfast since they kept running out of food. It was also had to find a place to sit. Overall, a nice place to stay in a good location. We would stay there again .

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TotalDisneyFreaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 103 in Colorado Springs
1,587 reviews
1.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#10 of 103 in Colorado Springs
564 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#9 of 103 in Colorado Springs
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#18 of 103 in Colorado Springs
210 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 103 in Colorado Springs
1,978 reviews
5.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#1 of 103 in Colorado Springs
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Colorado Springs

Address: 5805 Delmonico Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-2220 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Colorado Springs)
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Colorado Springs
#8 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#9 Best Value Hotel in Colorado Springs
#15 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#21 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $96 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Colorado Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just off I-25, Hyatt House(R) Colorado Springs provides comfortable, refreshing residential-style suites. Each living area features a full kitchen, separate living and lounging areas, and modern bathrooms, allowing you to relax in the contemporary amenities of home. Our pet-friendly suites provide everything that the modern traveler needs for a relaxing stay. The HYATT house Colorado Springs is the perfect choice for an extended stay or just an overnight trip. Enjoy our luxurious Hyatt Grand Beds, 32" flatscreen TVs, and complimentary high-speed Internet access. After a long day exploring the area, head back and relax in our heated seasonal outdoor pool, or join us in the HBar for an evening drink or two. You'll also find a 24-hour Fitness Center, Business Center, and 24-hour Guest Market designed with your comfort and convenience in mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your HYATT house Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt House Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Hyatt Colorado Springs
Hyatt Summerfield Suites
Colorado Springs Hyatt
Colorado Springs Summerfield Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing