We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Awesome Accomodations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Colorado Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
HYATT house Colorado Springs
Ranked #10 of 108 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fort Myers, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Awesome Accomodations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Two bedroom suite was perfect for our family of four. Breakfast options were limited, and staff had trouble keeping coffee, bread for toast, and cream cheese stocked for guests. Fitness center equipment is well aged, causing odd grinding sounds during use. TV's in fitness center didn't work.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank SARA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    194
    45
    29
    18
See reviews for
280
121
34
116
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The hotel was convenient and clean, but with 4 adults in a room and need to sleep on the sleeper sofa...it is not a good idea. The sleeper sofa is a double size bed, not the queen as described. I recommend making sure you get a room with 2 beds, so no one needs to sleep on the sofa sleeper....old and uncomfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank STEVEN V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Platteville, CO, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Had a wonderful stay at Hyatt House, CO Springs. Staff was friendly and willing to help out with any needs. Not stated in their add or pictures, but they have free weights, in their exercise room, ranging up to 50 lbs, which my husband enjoyed! Only problem was the eggs were slightly overdone every morning, for their breakfast! Didn't get to try the evening social, but am sure it was great! Also, recommend requesting a room with a pool view and not near the railroad tracks (they run RIGHT NEXT TO THE HOTEL!), unless your used to trains! Highly recommend this centrally located hotel for your next stay in Colorado Springs!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank DAWN E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holden, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The Hyatt House offers a beautiful view of the Rocky Mountains. There are spacious suites with a king size bed and that include a full size refrigerator, dishwasher, stove and coffee maker. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Pam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I think this is the best place to stay in Colorado Springs. The only problem is that I had checked out and booked this hotel for three days the next week and cancelled two days as we went to the Rockies. When I arrived at 4:20 pm, they said the room was not ready yet, so I had to leave and return and when we got our room, we had a king room reserved, we got a single bed, not even a queen. So we went to the front desk and they kept stating that their computers were to blame, because we were staying for a short period, it switched our room. Then they offered to send us somewhere else, really? I had this room booked for over a week and then they called the manager and gave us the managers suite. We had already stayed there for 8 nights the weeks before.

Room Tip: Try to get a inner room and the top floor, there is a highway and train right next to the hotel, but...
See more room tips
Green Features: To me, some of them were difficult when we had an issue with our room.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Devonna37209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARVADA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Having been to another Hyatt House, (in Costa Rica), we were amazed at the free breakfast they had for the guests. We could have been eating at a very fine, upscale eating restaurant, and not a free breakfast! I assumed, incorrectly, that all Hyatt House facilities had the same sort of b-fast offerings...not even close. This was the same fare travelers are offered at a much cheaper hotel, the eggs were even powdered!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Charls D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYATThouseGM, General Manager at HYATT house Colorado Springs, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Charls D,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. Our goal is to exceed the expectations of our guests. We apologize that your recent stay with us was not up to your expectations.

We understand that you were dissapointed with the difference in the two HYATT house properties and wanted to inform you that we will be getting a full renovation next month. The lobby, breakfast room and public spaces will be renovated which will allow our property to offer the same amenities as the other HYATT house's. Our renovated property will feature a full bar with made to order food offerings. I would like to invite you back to our property after the renovation to enjoy our new amenities.

If I can be of further assistance to you please feel free to reach out to me at 719-268-9990.

Thank you,

Nick Kelley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

This Hyatt House looks like a lesser-quality property with the Hyatt name slapped on it. Rooms need more updating, amenities are inferior and breakfast is limited (including seating area). Honestly, it has the appearance and odor of a retirement facility.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Howard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYATThouseGM, General Manager at HYATT house Colorado Springs, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Howard K,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our stay at the HYATT house Colorado Springs. I would like to express my apologies that our property did not live up to your expectations.

In your review you had mentioned that the property is in need of an update. I wanted to let you know that our property will be receiving a renovation in the fall of this year. We are looking forward to the new offerings that will be available to our guests. The renovation is slated to be completed in January of 2015 and I would love to invite you back to stay with us to experience the renovated property.

If I can be of assistance to you please feel free to reach out to me. I can be reached at
719-268-9990.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
5.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#2 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 337 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#12 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 623 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#7 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#6 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 485 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 1,718 reviews
3.4 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Colorado Springs

Property: HYATT house Colorado Springs
Address: 5805 Delmonico Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-2220 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Colorado Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Colorado Springs
#9 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#15 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#21 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Colorado Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just off I-25, Hyatt House(R) Colorado Springs provides comfortable, refreshing residential-style suites. Each living area features a full kitchen, separate living and lounging areas, and modern bathrooms, allowing you to splurge in the luxe and contemporary amenities of home. Our pet-friendly suites provide everything that the modern traveler needs for a relaxing stay. The HYATT house Colorado Springs is the perfect choice for an extended stay or just an overnight trip. Enjoy our comfortable Hyatt Grand Beds, 32" flatt-screen TVs, and complimentary high-speed Internet access. After a long day exploring the city, head back and relax in our heated seasonal outdoor pool while relishing in the breathtaking views of the nearby landscape. Afterward, you can head to our complimentary Evening Social Monday through Thursday to meet with other hotel guests over cocktails and snacks. You'll also find a 24-hour Fitness Center, Business Center, and 24-hour Guest Market designed with your comfort and convenience in mind. Our hotel's location provides easy access to many government installations including the United States Air Force Academy, Peterson Air Force Base, and Ft. Carson Army Base. If you're looking to shop, nearby Chapel Hills Mall and Promenade Shops at Briargate can accommodate your every need. Pikes Peak and the world famous Cog Railway are in the vicinity of our Colorado Springs hotel, along with the U.S. Olympic Training Center and Garden of the Gods Park. If you're here on a college visit, our all-suites hotel is also near the University of Colorado Springs and other area universities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Odigeo so you can book your HYATT house Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt House Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Hyatt Colorado Springs
Hyatt Summerfield Suites
Colorado Springs Summerfield Suites
Colorado Springs Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing