We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
HYATT house Colorado Springs
Ranked #11 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Brighton, CO, United States
1 review
“Great experience!”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

The staff was friendly and knowledgeable (they knew what room we were staying in without even asking), the rooms were clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was good. The only downside was the outdoor pool, which was still closed for the season when we were there (and my son REALLY wanted to swim!) Overall, it was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank MARK JASON M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    235
    65
    37
    21
See reviews for
353
142
40
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

This place is awesome. Like a mini apt. complete with a kitchen. Very comfortable setting and so very clean and neat. Even has a walk in closet! Met several nice families staying here while waiting for their new homes to get ready. I guess a lot of air force people must be transferring in. The breakfast was awesome. Make special order omelets for you. Just list ingredients you want in it and it's ready in about 5 min. Wish there were more of these around, especially in the Eastern side heading to TN. Will definitely stay here again when back in Colorado.

Room Tip: We were on the train track side, but it wasn't too loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrandmommyTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Michelle W. took our reservation over the phone. Very friendly and knowledgable about the area. The roll-in shower room was nice on the second floor. Rm235 I believe. Spacious rooms. Room changes after booking from hotels.com is not available. Calling directly is the best way for this hotel. They are very good at making sure we were properly accommodated.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank MICHAEL L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2014

My family was in town for a family vacation. We loved the hotel and our suite was beautiful and clean and had all amenities that we needed! The suites have a full-sized refrigerator, full-size dishwasher, dishes and silverware are provided. Everything we needed to prepare our own meals was right in our room so that we did not have to eat out every single meal! The breakfast included with the room was delicious. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank ANNETTE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingsport, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2014

I really like this place, a little dated, but very clean and the best staff of any place I have ever stayed. The towels were soft, maid service was A++, front desk people were always there, kitchen staff always made sure breakfast was a good as can be. The place was clean anywhere you went too

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank DAVID W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Hyatt House is a nice hotel with a wonderful staff. Everyone at this establishment was willing to help or provide a service that may have been needed. Equally willing to share a bit about local information for stores, restaurants or just converse. The morning buffet was consistent with daily staples of six dried cereals, oatmeal packets, fresh fruit usually of apples and bananas, asst fruit in juice, breads, muffins, donuts, oranges and apple juice, milks and two steamer trays that varied by the day from scrambled eggs, sausage, Canadian ham, bacon, biscuits & gravy, potatoes. An omelet station was also available. On week nites(M_T_W_TH) they provided a PM meet & greet serving both wine(red/white) and two kinds of beer, plus soda along with pick-ems from nachos with asst toppings , salad, dips, chili, soup... Coffee, tea were available threw out the day. Except for lunch you could easily not have to go anywhere to eat on M,T,W,Th. Rooms were equally nice, on our stay we had a King studio, which had a king size bed, sleeper sofa sectional, and a kitchenette, private bathroom and closet. It was spacious enough for 3. The bed area was divided by a open concept bookcase with swivel TV that provided ample privacy between the two areas. Bed was comfortable. Room was clean. Kitchen had a full size refrigerator, 2 burner stove, sink, dishwasher, and fully stocked cabinets/drawers of necessities for cooking...even a colander. Only downfall of this hotel is that a train runs along side of the building about 100 ft away, which if your a light sleeper can be somewhat of a disruption as the train continuously runs back and forth approx every 45 minutes, even at night. Except for this one area we will definately consider staying at this hotel again. The pluses outway the train issue. Next time I'll bring my own earplugs....which one of the staff can supply if need.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank FRANCIS C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I stayed in a Double Suite at the Hyatt House, and I found it to be great. The price of the room was reasonable, it was clean and in good condition, and although we were close to a set of train tracks, the trains didn't disturb us at all. I would definitely recommend staying here to anyone traveling in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank JARED P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#10 of 105 in Colorado Springs
845 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,284 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,906 reviews
1.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#8 of 105 in Colorado Springs
552 reviews
3.5 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Colorado Springs

Property: HYATT house Colorado Springs
Address: 5805 Delmonico Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-2220 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Colorado Springs)
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Colorado Springs
#9 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#15 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#21 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Colorado Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just off I-25, Hyatt House(R) Colorado Springs provides comfortable, refreshing residential-style suites. Each living area features a full kitchen, separate living and lounging areas, and modern bathrooms, allowing you to splurge in the luxe and contemporary amenities of home. Our pet-friendly suites provide everything that the modern traveler needs for a relaxing stay. The HYATT house Colorado Springs is the perfect choice for an extended stay or just an overnight trip. Enjoy our comfortable Hyatt Grand Beds, 32" flatt-screen TVs, and complimentary high-speed Internet access. After a long day exploring the city, head back and relax in our heated seasonal outdoor pool while relishing in the breathtaking views of the nearby landscape. Afterward, you can head to our complimentary Evening Social Monday through Thursday to meet with other hotel guests over cocktails and snacks. You'll also find a 24-hour Fitness Center, Business Center, and 24-hour Guest Market designed with your comfort and convenience in mind. Our hotel's location provides easy access to many government installations including the United States Air Force Academy, Peterson Air Force Base, and Ft. Carson Army Base. If you're looking to shop, nearby Chapel Hills Mall and Promenade Shops at Briargate can accommodate your every need. Pikes Peak and the world famous Cog Railway are in the vicinity of our Colorado Springs hotel, along with the U.S. Olympic Training Center and Garden of the Gods Park. If you're here on a college visit, our all-suites hotel is also near the University of Colorado Springs and other area universities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your HYATT house Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt House Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Hyatt Colorado Springs
Hyatt Summerfield Suites
Colorado Springs Summerfield Suites
Colorado Springs Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing