We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“In town for family vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HYATT house Colorado Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
HYATT house Colorado Springs
Ranked #10 of 106 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Illinois, United States
1 review
“In town for family vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

My family was in town for a family vacation. We loved the hotel and our suite was beautiful and clean and had all amenities that we needed! The suites have a full-sized refrigerator, full-size dishwasher, dishes and silverware are provided. Everything we needed to prepare our own meals was right in our room so that we did not have to eat out every single meal! The breakfast included with the room was delicious. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank ANNETTE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    185
    41
    25
    17
See reviews for
269
114
34
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
kingsport, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

I really like this place, a little dated, but very clean and the best staff of any place I have ever stayed. The towels were soft, maid service was A++, front desk people were always there, kitchen staff always made sure breakfast was a good as can be. The place was clean anywhere you went too

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank DAVID W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Hyatt House is a nice hotel with a wonderful staff. Everyone at this establishment was willing to help or provide a service that may have been needed. Equally willing to share a bit about local information for stores, restaurants or just converse. The morning buffet was consistent with daily staples of six dried cereals, oatmeal packets, fresh fruit usually of apples and bananas, asst fruit in juice, breads, muffins, donuts, oranges and apple juice, milks and two steamer trays that varied by the day from scrambled eggs, sausage, Canadian ham, bacon, biscuits & gravy, potatoes. An omelet station was also available. On week nites(M_T_W_TH) they provided a PM meet & greet serving both wine(red/white) and two kinds of beer, plus soda along with pick-ems from nachos with asst toppings , salad, dips, chili, soup... Coffee, tea were available threw out the day. Except for lunch you could easily not have to go anywhere to eat on M,T,W,Th. Rooms were equally nice, on our stay we had a King studio, which had a king size bed, sleeper sofa sectional, and a kitchenette, private bathroom and closet. It was spacious enough for 3. The bed area was divided by a open concept bookcase with swivel TV that provided ample privacy between the two areas. Bed was comfortable. Room was clean. Kitchen had a full size refrigerator, 2 burner stove, sink, dishwasher, and fully stocked cabinets/drawers of necessities for cooking...even a colander. Only downfall of this hotel is that a train runs along side of the building about 100 ft away, which if your a light sleeper can be somewhat of a disruption as the train continuously runs back and forth approx every 45 minutes, even at night. Except for this one area we will definately consider staying at this hotel again. The pluses outway the train issue. Next time I'll bring my own earplugs....which one of the staff can supply if need.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank FRANCIS C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I stayed in a Double Suite at the Hyatt House, and I found it to be great. The price of the room was reasonable, it was clean and in good condition, and although we were close to a set of train tracks, the trains didn't disturb us at all. I would definitely recommend staying here to anyone traveling in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank JARED P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHoenix, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Awesome deal to get a sitting area plus a bed and walk in closet. Bathrooms are clean. You'll have to ask for the lotion but you'll get shampoo and conditioner. Good variety of hot breakfast items (bacon, eggs, yogurt, toast, bagel, cereal). Clean room, good size. Walking distance to walking trail (saw deer). Bring ear plugs if light sleeper since train passes by beside the hotel. They have a happy hour (serve wine, beer, baked potato, chips and dip) every day but couldn't take advantage since had dinner plans every night. Definitely stay here again if I'm in the area. Try out Marigold Cafe on Centennial, off of Garded on the Gods rd. You can't tell from the outside but it's a very nice restaurant inside. Their double chocolate cake is to die for, same with lemon cheesecake and raspberry chocolate mousse. Main fare is fabulous also - beef bourgennone, salmon, trout, steak.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank MARIA ELEANOR R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KY
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

Clean place, nice kitchen, great staff. Location is not close to downtown. Not much dinner options but got takeout. Overall great stay and value for money. They had tea all day long in the lobby. The kitchen was great and the bathrooms were clean.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank narmadan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utah
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

My Son and I were in Colorado Springs to look at one of the local colleges. We only stayed one night, but it was great. The staff at this hotel were very, very nice and extremely helpful. If my son ends up in Colorado Springs for school, we will always stay at this hotel. The room was huge, nice full kitchen, comfy beds. The fitness room was not bad either. They have complimentary headphone that you can plug into the cardio machines to listen to the TV. Nice touch. The breakfast was fine. I think there was an omelet bar, but we missed that. They were cleaning that up when we got to the breakfast, and it was back in a corner so we did not see it until they were taking it away. The nightly reception is always a nice option to have if you just want a light dinner. Hopefully we will be back.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stressedoutUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
1.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#6 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 471 reviews
5.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#1 of 106 in Colorado Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 284 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#8 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#11 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 573 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 1,655 reviews
3.4 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Colorado Springs

Property: HYATT house Colorado Springs
Address: 5805 Delmonico Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-2220 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Colorado Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Colorado Springs
#9 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#15 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#21 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Colorado Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just off I-25, Hyatt House(R) Colorado Springs provides comfortable, refreshing residential-style suites. Each living area features a full kitchen, separate living and lounging areas, and modern bathrooms, allowing you to splurge in the luxe and contemporary amenities of home. Our pet-friendly suites provide everything that the modern traveler needs for a relaxing stay. The HYATT house Colorado Springs is the perfect choice for an extended stay or just an overnight trip. Enjoy our comfortable Hyatt Grand Beds, 32" flatt-screen TVs, and complimentary high-speed Internet access. After a long day exploring the city, head back and relax in our heated seasonal outdoor pool while relishing in the breathtaking views of the nearby landscape. Afterward, you can head to our complimentary Evening Social Monday through Thursday to meet with other hotel guests over cocktails and snacks. You'll also find a 24-hour Fitness Center, Business Center, and 24-hour Guest Market designed with your comfort and convenience in mind. Our hotel's location provides easy access to many government installations including the United States Air Force Academy, Peterson Air Force Base, and Ft. Carson Army Base. If you're looking to shop, nearby Chapel Hills Mall and Promenade Shops at Briargate can accommodate your every need. Pikes Peak and the world famous Cog Railway are in the vicinity of our Colorado Springs hotel, along with the U.S. Olympic Training Center and Garden of the Gods Park. If you're here on a college visit, our all-suites hotel is also near the University of Colorado Springs and other area universities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your HYATT house Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt House Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Hyatt Colorado Springs
Hyatt Summerfield Suites
Colorado Springs Summerfield Suites
Colorado Springs Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing