We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Wedding” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of HYATT house Colorado Springs

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
HYATT house Colorado Springs
Ranked #11 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
“The Wedding”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

Overall the hotel was clean, breakfast was great and the staff was very accommodating. The room was too small and bathroom clearly was too small as was the storage for clothes and no places to hang items (hooks)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank COLLEEN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYATThouseGM, General Manager at HYATT house Colorado Springs, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for posting a review of the HYATT house colorado springs.

We are glad that your family chose our property as your home away from home for the wedding you were attending. I apologize that the room size was not up to your expectations during your visit. Our property does offer multiple room types for those needing more space. If you are ever in Colorado Spring again please let us know and we will do everything we can to block you into one of our bigger rooms.

Thank you for staying with us,

Nick Kelley
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    213
    52
    33
    20
See reviews for
306
130
36
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hutchinson, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

Our 3 night stay was excellent. The staff was wonderful, friendly and helpful. The price was very good--better than we expected. We will recommend this place to others, and we will stay there again while in Colorado Springs, CO.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank CONNIE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Excellent Hotel and stay.Food is perfect.Good ambiance.The service was also perfect.The Breakfast was good and had variety,seems to get over early.The room isolation is not that good,lot of disturbances from other rooms.
Altogether the stay was fine and a rating of 4 out of 5

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aravind_c2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leesville, la
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We booked a package deal through Expedia that included flight, hotel, and car. Hyatt House was the hotel included in the package. We stayed in a King One Bedroom Suite and it was very spacious and clean! There is a full kitchen , L shaped sofa sleeper and desk in the sitting room with a flat screen tv equipped with a dvd player and game controls, the bedroom had double doors separating it from the sitting room--The king bed was nice and comfy with another flat screen tv in this room--the bathroom had a closet and drawers and separate shower area--The staff were extra nice and the room was cleaned everyday! We stayed here for a total of four nights and there was something different available for breakfast everyday--It varied from ham, french toast, waffles, bacon, sausage, biscuits--of course there was fruit cereal, yogurt, and pastries everyday. I would definitely stay here again. We stayed on the mountain side and had amazing views every morning.

Room Tip: Ask for the "mountain SIde"
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cajuntravelers2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel for price. Rooms are clean and well kept. Large couch. Full fridge and kitchenette. Staff friendly. Great breakfast. Something different every day. Nice social hour in evenings with free drink. Stayed for six nights

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank db4r62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netarts
Level Contributor
47 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

I basically agree with Kristallite4's review. except I thought the breakfast was great and so much variety. I did have one egg dish malfunction during my three day stay,but after that I enjoyed the scrambled eggs. And they had Starbucks coffee. I too had a King studio on the second floor facing the west. Room 237. It also has a toaster and dishes,silverware,stovetop,little coffeetable and the couch is more like a sectional,which was really cool. I was pretty close to the exit door but I never heard it open or close and I never heard my fellow lodgers on either side of me. There is a third floor so I did hear some walking around but nothing crazy like stomping on jumping around. I had a rental car also and found parking right outside my window very comforting since I passed on the insurance part. I had some snafs but the frontdesk took care of it right away. Shout out to Eric who would personally assist me and was very nice! At first I thought the bed might be a little hard but I slept very well and I suffer from insomnia. Everyone seemed to really enjoy the social evening food and drink events. They have 2 types of beer and the usual sodas on tap! They also serve wine. It is from 5:30 until 7:00. Its best to get there as early as possible cause the food goes quick. I missed out on a couple of eats cause I got back to the hotel at about 6:30. But there was always something that I could take back to my room. There is a Shell station/minimart in walking distance and supermarkets near bye to store food in your large fridge and cook right in your room. Big screen tv in my room that swivels so you can watch it from the couch or lay in bed. I rented a dvd and had a little difficulty trying to figure out the remote ect. ect. but Eric was right there to help me. If you put your sign on your door for no housekeeping they leave you alone but are always willingly to give you what you need like extra shampoo ect. ect. Which I didn't really care for. I really didn't like the soap so I purchased some travels size items to get me bye. The area is great. So close to I-25 and Garden of the Gods or Woodmen are close by too. Well equipped exercise room but gets pretty stuffy. They need to put in a couple of portable fans. Even tho the pool was outside people and kids seemed to really enjoy it. Well,that's about it. My three night stay cost $224.00. I booked it thru Travelocity so I didn't get any reward Hyatt member reward points since it was a third party booking. It was cheaper going thru Travelocity but they have a good points system so I might book directly with next time. And there will be a next time. I travel to the Springs 2 to 3 times a year. This was one of the best choices I made so far. I usually go by price first then read reviews and decide after that. I use to live here so i know the area pretty well. This is a good area.Well,I hope that helps my fellow Trippers!

Room Tip: The westside faces the mountains the eastside are near bye railroad tracks and Mark Dabling hwy is r...
See more room tips
Green Features: I practice environmental stays,so I can appreciate their approach.
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia Coast, Georgia
Level Contributor
266 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

We could see the hotel but there was no signage from the main road that easily led us to the place. New apartment construction near-by added to the confusion. Beyond that initial hiccup, the stay was great. The rooms are very clean and spacious. Our king bed was comfortable, as were the pillows. The complimentary breakfast was well-prepared. We particularly enjoyed the fresh fruit salad and the coffee. Overall a very good stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewAdventurer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
1.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#6 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#10 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#47 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
3.4 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Colorado Springs

Property: HYATT house Colorado Springs
Address: 5805 Delmonico Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-2220 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Colorado Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Colorado Springs
#8 Best Value Hotel in Colorado Springs
#9 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#15 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#21 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Colorado Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just off I-25, Hyatt House(R) Colorado Springs provides comfortable, refreshing residential-style suites. Each living area features a full kitchen, separate living and lounging areas, and modern bathrooms, allowing you to splurge in the luxe and contemporary amenities of home. Our pet-friendly suites provide everything that the modern traveler needs for a relaxing stay. The HYATT house Colorado Springs is the perfect choice for an extended stay or just an overnight trip. Enjoy our comfortable Hyatt Grand Beds, 32" flatt-screen TVs, and complimentary high-speed Internet access. After a long day exploring the city, head back and relax in our heated seasonal outdoor pool while relishing in the breathtaking views of the nearby landscape. Afterward, you can head to our complimentary Evening Social Monday through Thursday to meet with other hotel guests over cocktails and snacks. You'll also find a 24-hour Fitness Center, Business Center, and 24-hour Guest Market designed with your comfort and convenience in mind. Our hotel's location provides easy access to many government installations including the United States Air Force Academy, Peterson Air Force Base, and Ft. Carson Army Base. If you're looking to shop, nearby Chapel Hills Mall and Promenade Shops at Briargate can accommodate your every need. Pikes Peak and the world famous Cog Railway are in the vicinity of our Colorado Springs hotel, along with the U.S. Olympic Training Center and Garden of the Gods Park. If you're here on a college visit, our all-suites hotel is also near the University of Colorado Springs and other area universities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your HYATT house Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt House Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Hyatt Colorado Springs
Hyatt Summerfield Suites
Colorado Springs Summerfield Suites
Colorado Springs Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing