We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another GREAT stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
HYATT house Colorado Springs
Ranked #11 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Denver, CO area
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Another GREAT stay”
Reviewed June 8, 2012

I've stayed here several times in the last prob 6 years and this stay was nothing short of the great time that keeps me coming back.
Clean rooms, great staff and peace.
While it does situate next to the tracks, I have NEVER heard a train going by. I have been outside and heard one going by, but never indoors.
Not only do I recommend this place to family and friends, I have taken them there.
There is a "Mini-Mart/ gas station" nearby, but other than that, not much around. Go North on Either road and there are Restaurants and Liquor stores within minutes. Colo Spgs is just laid out real goofy.

Room Tip: Tracks are on the South side. I've never been placed on that side, maybe request North to be saf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NunyaBitnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYATThouseGM, General Manager at HYATT house Colorado Springs, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
We thank you for staying with us so loyally and sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. It is always great to hear from guests who enjoy themselves when they are at our property and continue to return. We look forward to seeing you next time you are here.

Respectfully,

Brandyn Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    235
    65
    37
    21
See reviews for
353
142
40
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Belton, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Great place to stay!!! We had a great little king studio... complete with kitchenette! I walked in and immediately wished I lived there! Contemporary/eclectic furnishings.. kitchen fully furnished for you to be able to cook anything sans oven.. This wasn't cookie cutter like all other hotels with the cheap looking bedspread and 80/90s looking furniture.. beautiful "linen" texture tile in the bathroom with granite tops painted fresh colors. Breakfast there was not just muffins and cereal... bacon.. eggs.. waffles/french toast... plenty to choose from to give you energy to hike the rest of the day!

Room Tip: rooms on the inside of the hotel are around the swimming pool... annoyed me in the afternoon because...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elissa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYATThouseGM, General Manager at HYATT house Colorado Springs, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor. We appreciate you taking the time to post a review and look forward to seeing you the next time you visit the Springs.

Regards,

Brandyn Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, NE
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

We are a family of 3 ( 2 Adults and a kid) and this place was a heaven to stay. We got the King Executive Suite that had a living room with an office, a kitchen and a separate bedroom.

Pros: Friendly Staff, Very good location with easy access to I-25/restaurants/attractions, Comfortable and high quality bed, two TVs, Free Wi-Fi, Pool & Hot Tub, extensive Complimentary breakfast and complementary evening social food including Wine and Beer (M-F). We got a great price on hotwire. I would stay here even at the price listed on the website. Every penny is well worth it. We had good sleep on both the days we stayed. The room shut dark and no noise at all.

Cons: One of the days front desk staff were not too enthusiastic, its next to train track and some people might hear the sound - we did not hear any noise at all.

After staying here we have decided to look for Hyatt as a preferred destination to stay.

Room Tip: Stay away from the train tracks
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OmahaJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HYATThouseGM, General Manager at HYATT house Colorado Springs, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our property on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you should your travel bring you back to Colorado Springs, and will do our best to make sure that each of your interactions with staff has the enthusiasm we prefer to share with our customers.

Regards,

Brandyn Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012

My husband and I stayed for five nights last week after getting a great deal on Hotwire. Staff members were friendly, our studio suite was clean with modern decor, the kitchen was a plus (although there was a range there wasn't an oven, but no biggie), great location relatively close to lots of shopping and restaurants, and the free hot breakfast and evening appetizers were a bonus. We never tired of seeing Pikes Peak out our window. Loved the walk-in closet, too.

Minuses, which were minor: the room's furnishings had some worn spots here and there, the WiFi was slow (but free), and with a room on the south side we heard the train at least once each night. Bottom line, though, is that I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AliCat26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 27, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here and loved it! The staff was helpful and friendly, the rooms were clean, the bed was heaven and they give you tons of fluffy pillows. We requested a room on the west side of the hotel and the view was fantastic. Definitly would stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angiekelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

stayed two nights and it was great! My first impression of the room was spacious and clean! Furnitures looked new and very modern. The bed and sofa were very comfortable.
Kitchen had everything I needed for preparing meals - microwave, very well working big refrigerator/freezer, toster, stove, dish soap, etc!!
The breakfast were great and delicious. The lady seting up/preparing breakfest was very very nice!
The hotel is also conveniently located, everything is withing 20-minute range. If you choose your direction very well, you can get to the Garden of Gods visitor center within 10 mintues.
I only stayed over the weekend, but I believe they have snacks during week nights.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaeuncool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Our stay at the HYATT House was nice. We stayed from a Wednesday night until Sunday morning. The bed was comfortable and room was spacious. We had a two year old in tow and there was room for her pack-n-play and to run around. The kitchen came in very was handy. The breakfast was more than adequate with a large verity of food and beverages. We were not able to enjoy the evening drinks and snacks, but what we saw seemed more than expected. I didn’t once hear a train as noted in some of the other post. I didn’t even notice there were tracks near us until we saw a train going by one evening and you really could even hear it going by when standing outside. We were on an interior room overlooking the pool on the second floor. I will say the hotel didn’t seem fully booked so noise level in the hallways was zero. The hotel was moderately clean. I like thinks really clean and expect all places to do the same. My child was walking around the room in her socks and they became dirty. Not sure why a second floor carpet is so dirty since dirt off peoples feet should be gone by the time they would reach the room, but that indicated that the carpets have never been cleans and probably vacuumed on a regular schedule. The service and staff was friendly. I would suggest turning on the A/C in the general areas on days 70 degrees or above. It was in the mid 70's the whole time we were there and the lobby was always extremely hot. All in all the stay was nice and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hearttravelingVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#10 of 105 in Colorado Springs
847 reviews
5.6 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,286 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,906 reviews
1.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#8 of 105 in Colorado Springs
552 reviews
3.5 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Colorado Springs

Property: HYATT house Colorado Springs
Address: 5805 Delmonico Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80919-2220 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites Colorado Springs)
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Colorado Springs
#9 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#15 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#21 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Colorado Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located just off I-25, Hyatt House(R) Colorado Springs provides comfortable, refreshing residential-style suites. Each living area features a full kitchen, separate living and lounging areas, and modern bathrooms, allowing you to splurge in the luxe and contemporary amenities of home. Our pet-friendly suites provide everything that the modern traveler needs for a relaxing stay. The HYATT house Colorado Springs is the perfect choice for an extended stay or just an overnight trip. Enjoy our comfortable Hyatt Grand Beds, 32" flatt-screen TVs, and complimentary high-speed Internet access. After a long day exploring the city, head back and relax in our heated seasonal outdoor pool while relishing in the breathtaking views of the nearby landscape. Afterward, you can head to our complimentary Evening Social Monday through Thursday to meet with other hotel guests over cocktails and snacks. You'll also find a 24-hour Fitness Center, Business Center, and 24-hour Guest Market designed with your comfort and convenience in mind. Our hotel's location provides easy access to many government installations including the United States Air Force Academy, Peterson Air Force Base, and Ft. Carson Army Base. If you're looking to shop, nearby Chapel Hills Mall and Promenade Shops at Briargate can accommodate your every need. Pikes Peak and the world famous Cog Railway are in the vicinity of our Colorado Springs hotel, along with the U.S. Olympic Training Center and Garden of the Gods Park. If you're here on a college visit, our all-suites hotel is also near the University of Colorado Springs and other area universities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your HYATT house Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt House Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Hyatt Colorado Springs
Hyatt Summerfield Suites
Colorado Springs Summerfield Suites
Colorado Springs Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing