We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room and amenities for the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Colorado Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Colorado Springs to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   503 Garden of the Gods Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80907 (Formerly AmeriSuites Colorado Springs)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points
Ranked #11 of 106 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Galloway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great room and amenities for the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2011

We stayed at this hotel in November 2010 and were impressed with the quality of the room and the amenities. The big screen TV is huge. The sofa is really comfortable and large so you can spread out. The office area was perfect for my husband, who had to keep on top of his business while away. The buffet area and food service is really a great amenity. The only problem with this hotel is that is that it was a little difficult to find, since you have to cross a busy avenue and look for it behind some restaurants. But it's great to have the restaurants in the same parking lot - a Black Eyed Pea and a Village Inn. An excellent facility for the money. Needs a bigger sign.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jerseygirl08205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    211
    72
    21
    13
See reviews for
244
135
14
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

Fantastic room, good breakfast, extremely clean, sound-proof, friendly staff, 24 hour coffee, accessible to downtown Colorado Springs - just off the highway, spacious rooms including sleeping quarters and sitting room, flat-screen TVs. I would definitely recommend this as an appropriate place to lodge relatives, friends, and business associates visiting the Colorado Springs area.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lapsa84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2010

Our second stay at a Hyatt Place. This hotel has some great features but the same minor gripes that we had with the first Hyatt Place we had stayed in (Louisville, Kentucky).
Big, comfortable room. Opposite the great beds is an alcove with a nice vanity/sink. Then to the right of that is a closet and to the left the bathroom. Excellent big new TV mounted against the wall on a swivel so that you can view it from either the beds or the sofa area. Also, there is a small work desk and a wet bar.

Now for our minor gripes: No room safe. Closet is rather difficult to access. The breakfast area somewhat awkward to navigate when busy. There is not a big enough sitting area for guests to have their breakfast and many spill over into the lobby area or take their breakfast back to their room. Breakfast is very basic, but there are additional items you could order and pay the extra for. However, a plus for this hotel is the fact that the cutlery, mugs and dinner sets are the real thing. No disposables at this hotel!

The other minor gripe that we found is that there is no ready source of area tourist information. The front desk staff were very nice. But, the best they could do was direct us to an information centre downtown. We wonder why they don't install a self-serve information rack like almost every other hotel does.

In the front car park of this hotel there is a Black-Eyed Pea Restaurant. We have to give this place top marks. Great meals, fantastic value and terrific staff. So good we went back a couple of times!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L&M_from_Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2010

This hotel was wonderful for us. We were traveling for vacation and actually Pricelined this hotel. We are probably too frugal to pay the regular price - that's why the value got a lower rating - but we got a great deal through "name your own price." We had no trouble with traffic noise but we don't mind noise while we sleep. In response to a previous review: I felt that the windows were adequate in blocking the noise plus I prefer the proximity to the highway over no interstate noise.
The staff was excellent. The first night we had to settle for two doubles but they had no problems moving us to a king for our second night.
The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast - while a basic continental breakfast - still offered cereal, donuts, toast, fruit, and english muffins. It was more than adequate to get us through till lunch and free is always helpful when spending money on meals for vacation.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank meliangrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

Very, very clean! Very comfortable bed. Nice big TV. I liked the separate little sitting room area, and I really liked the little fridge in the room to store our own snacks. The only problem was that we could hear the traffic noise from the Interstate, almost as if there were no windows or walls between us and the highway. Kept us awake half the night. We were on the 3rd floor on the front side of the hotel. But I think that requesting a room on the back side of the hotel would prevent this problem; I would definitely stay here again, making this one change.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coloperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
133 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2010

We were there over the Labor Day Weekend (three nights too many). The bed was not comfortable and it seemed worn out and sunken. Both of our backs hurt after each night's sleep. The closet is difficult to use due to the layout. The bathroom area is very small. All the hotels in the area were sold out so we were stuck. The complimentary breakfast is ok, but there is a charge for some items like waffles. Some of the front desk personnel were borderline nasty. I charged an item to my room and they ask you out loud what is your room # & 1st 4 letters of your last name in the presence of others sitting around listening. Anyone could have used my room # and last name info to charge whatever they wanted. I commented about these actions to the employee doing the charge and she practically screamed back at me that I could have given her my room key to charge it instead. Now she tells me. I complained to the manager later about her. Of course I checked my bill thoroughly. When you check into any hotel they never say your room # out loud including this one. The room # is written down and handed to you with the key cards. This hotel is only good for a one night stay like we did a couple of years ago. We will not be back.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2010

The hotel rooms are more like a one bedroom apartment with seperate rest area and bed, and a comfortable couch/sofa to relax in the evening - The large 42 inch HDTV (featuring full cable and an interactive pay per view system) can be swivelled to face the bed or the couch area - you can also connect AV/HD components/devices to the TV. There is a convenient microwave and sink unit to prepare meals. The bathrooms are standard but the fan unit at night makes a loud noise which can be annoying at night time. The hotel is located within reasonable distance to a lot of the major tourist attractions - 10 minute drive to the Garden of the Gods park, 15 mins to Seven Falls, 20 mins to Cave of the Winds. The hotel is also very close to many stores, restaurants and convenience stores. We found the rooms very comfortable and spacious and the rooms provide a very relaxing stay. The hotel is quiet so you will not be disturbed at night by slamming doors or other guests. A continental breakfast is also included.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KieranUmanee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
1.5 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#10 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 582 reviews
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#8 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 853 reviews
6.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#1 of 106 in Colorado Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#6 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 466 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Mining Exchange, A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange, A Wyndham G...
#4 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 1,649 reviews
2.2 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Colorado Springs

Property: Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Address: 503 Garden of the Gods Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80907 (Formerly AmeriSuites Colorado Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#14 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#29 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Colorado Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only four miles from downtown Colorado Springs and just 10 miles from Pikes Peak, the Hyatt Place Colorado Springs/Garden of the Gods hotel is centrally located to popular area attractions including Manitou Springs, Cheyenne Mountain Zoo and the U.S. Olympic Training Center. Additional Colorado Springs attractions include World Arena, Cave of the Winds and five area public golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Otel, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Place Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hyatt Place
Hyatt Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing