We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unexpected and nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Ranked #10 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Zebulon, North Carolina
Level Contributor
64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Unexpected and nice”
Reviewed September 5, 2010

First time visit to Colorado Springs, Co and no idea where to stay. Prices were reasonable. Located in good proximity to lots of things. Very close to Garden of the Gods. Rooms where trendy and very spacious and couch was a unexpected addition and roomy enough for another if needed. Microwave/refrigerator in room. Large flat screen tv. Decor was nice. Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank obx98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    265
    98
    30
    14
See reviews for
326
177
28
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Ohio, USA
Level Contributor
446 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 813 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2010

We stayed at the Hyatt Place during our vacation to Colorado Springs; point of the trip was to visit parks in the area (Garden of the Gods, Pikes Peak, Cheyenne Mountain Zoo and Cheyenne Canon Park). Hyatt Place was located very near to each of these sites (10-15 minutes).

Pros:

The staff was GREAT. Very friendly and extremely helpful.
Free continental breakfast although the selection was a bit limited.
Bar and snacks were available in the lobby, which was a nice way to end the day.
The room was very nice with a sitting area separate from the bedroom.

Cons:
The bed we had was very soft (I prefer a former mattress).
The driveway to the hotel (on Garden of the Gods Road) is a little difficult to access (no light).
As the hotel is adjacent to I-25, there is a bit of road noise, but it was not that bad (we had a room very near the interstate and the traffice noise was minimal overnight.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OhioHick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2010

I made this reservation 2 months in advance on line and received a confirmation. The day of my arrival from Virginia this hotel calls my cell and states they had a conputer error and they have no room for me the first night of my stay. They send me to a Summerfield Suites property that was older, had a dirty washcloth in the desk chair and placed me between the pool and front desk so there was constant noise. Funny thing when I told the Summerfield front desk employee about the"over booking due to a computer error" story she stated this happened frequenly. BTW I called Hyatt and was told they would tell my complaint to the Hyatt Place manager. Lots of help and customer service there! Stay away from HYATT properties they can and do cancel confirmed reservations!!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chirodr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2010

let me start by saying this was not the worst hotel i have ever stayed at but not up to the hyatt standards in my mind.This trip started with staying here one night and returning three nights later for four nights.The first night we had our king bed room and it was nice then we came back three nights later to check into our king room and was told we booked a twin room,I was not happy but went along with it because it was booked through amx thinking it was there mistake even though we had the king earlier.The next day we went out all day to return to a uncleaned room went to complain and it was like they thought i was kidding,in all fairness the did give us 3 free breakfast cards and new towels to bring back to our room.The next morning we get up to find the pool being drained and closed due to resurfacing,i go back inside to find a letter telling us we can drive to the ymca or to summerfield hyatt one exit away we did that and we where VERY sorry we didnt book our room there.Perfect hotel and lived up to the hyatt name.L>ike i said not the worst but could have been a lot better with all the choices you have with in 2 miles of this hotel

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ctscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Satellite Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2010

This hotel has personality plus especially with all of its attentive staff- from the managers to the front desk workers, maids, and maintenance staff. Hats off to the many kind and pleasant workers who make a visit here enjoyable and stress free. The rooms are modern, and the beds are the most comfortable ever!!! We loved having a refrigerator since we were staying for 4 nights. Front desk workers provided many excellent suggestions for activities and places to eat. Close to Garden of the Gods and Pikes Peak!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkcole55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, AR
Level Contributor
71 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2010

Spent 4 nights here over the 4th of July weekend. Everything was great. Staff was extremely helpful, and allowed us to check out about 3 hours late. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomasgmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2010

I stayed two nights at this hotel. From the looks of it, you wouldn't expect much because its located right off the freeway. However, the inside of the hotel was great. Large beds with huge flat screen tv. They even have a large couch big enough to sleep another person. The only gripe I have against it is their AC makes quite some noise when running. Breakfast in the morning was great. They offer fruits, cereal, toasts, juice and etc.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cornpops86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
1.5 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
2.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,255 reviews
2.2 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#19 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Colorado Springs

Property: Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Address: 503 Garden of the Gods Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80907-3501 (Formerly AmeriSuites Colorado Springs)
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#14 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#29 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Colorado Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only four miles from downtown Colorado Springs and just 10 miles from Pikes Peak, the Hyatt Place Colorado Springs/Garden of the Gods hotel is centrally located to popular area attractions including Manitou Springs, Cheyenne Mountain Zoo and the U.S. Olympic Training Center. Additional Colorado Springs attractions include World Arena, Cave of the Winds and five area public golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hyatt Place
Hyatt Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing