We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Follow up stay "Good as the First"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Colorado Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Ranked #12 of 108 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
las vegas, new mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Follow up stay "Good as the First"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2009

We traveled to Colorado Springs and stayed from Oct 27th to the 30th, and let me tell you, the stay was awesome, Clean rooms, large flat screen TV, comfy beds, fridge in all the rooms. Housekeeping is on top of everything. GM Jean and all her staff were very friendly and accomadating aa well as very helpful. Overall it was a wonderful stay, this is our second stay there and both times it's been outstanding. I will continue to stay at the Hyatt and will refer all family and friends to the Hyatt. Again thanks to everyone at the Hyatt for a wonderful stay. SEE YOU SOON.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank papabear53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    225
    85
    25
    13
See reviews for
269
148
16
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

I really like this hotel for the location, it is close to Garden of the Gods and Manitou Springs. Really good continental breakfast for free. The only cons was that the restroom does not have any vanity space available, also there is no safe box in the room but there is one available for use in the lobby. Overall I will definitely recommended and will stay again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LaCatrinaMex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2009

My wife and I stayed two nights here mid-August after winning a bid via Priceline. We typically travel with 3 kids but were on our own this time.

Check-in: Seamless. Desk attendant asked us which floor we would like and suggested a 3rd floor "mountain view" room which was lovely. She took us on a brief tour of the lobby area including the bar/cafe, breakfast area, and pool. Lobby area is very modern, attractive, and has ample seating.

The Room: Spotless and modern. Hotel has been completely remodeled since 2008, I would estimate. Hotel is directly on I-25 but there was no detectable road noise. Bed extremely comfortable. Air conditioner somewhat noisy but when it was done running it shut off.

The Pool: Heated outdoor pool. No "deep" end - max of approx 5 feet but very pleasantly lit and cared for. Ample towels available and of the thick and thirsty variety.

Breakfast: Simple (bagels, bread, english muffins) with toaster. Several kinds of juice. Milk & cereal, fruit, oatmeal (instant that you mix with water). Seattle's Best coffee. You can order hot food like eggs but you pay extra for that. It met our needs just fine.

Service: This is where this hotel shines. These employees work _hard_ and are always straightening, cleaning, or doing other things to help make the guest experience pleasant. I detected not a whit of the anti-Priceline snobbery I have heard about elsewhere (this was our first priceline experience).

Best: Bed & Service
Worst: Air conditioner noise

Many families with kids here and this would seem to work well for that crowd as well.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roamin_Candle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, FL
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2009

We stayed at this hotel for three nights and were extremely impressed with the room, the (free) breakfast and the overall clean, elegant, updated atmosphere. Our bed was super comfy, we loved the mountain view, and appreciated having an in-room fridge. The granite countertops and sophisticated decor were a nice touch.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoFlaFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2009

We were there for State Games of America. The staff was very helpful. The Hotel was clean and the breakfast was good. We liked the open kitchen and bar. They also allowed our skaters to use the treadmills to get acustom to the altitude before they skated. As long as there was adult supervision! Not many places would have allowed that.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cancunvacation61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2009

We stayed here for one night while we were driving through Colorado on our way to Breckenridge. Check in was fast and easy and the front desk was friendly. We had 2 rooms and they were both identical. Both were clean and spacious. There were 2 double beds in the room as well as a large sofa sectional. We thought the rates were a little high considering that it was a Hyatt Place and not an actual Hyatt, but we were there in the peak of the summer vacation season, so it may have been higher pricing due to limited availability. The free breakfast was not that great. It was cold cereals and fruit that was not ripe at all. Almost every fruit we had was bad and sour- but you could definitely grab some cereal and a banana (the one decent fruit they had) and also your choice of coffee and teas. If you wanted something hot, you had to order it and pay for it separately. In that essence, Holiday Inn Expresses are nicer since you get a hot breakfast included. If we were ever passing through Colorado Springs again, we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank newlywed611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2009

We have stayed in Hyatt Place Hotels in many cities. This lobby area was very nice, the bed was extremely comfortable, the plasma TV was wonderful and the free breakfast was excellent. The odor on our 4th floor hit you like a brick as you got off the elevator and it continued into our room. The odor smelled like your gym bag smells when your sweaty clothes have been in there all afternoon on a 90 degree day. The hotel was sold out and the other hotels in the area were sold out that night.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traaveler9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
6.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#2 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 336 reviews
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#7 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 956 reviews
1.5 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#10 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#6 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 485 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#4 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 1,715 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#47 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Colorado Springs

Property: Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Address: 503 Garden of the Gods Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80907-3501 (Formerly AmeriSuites Colorado Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#14 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#29 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Colorado Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only four miles from downtown Colorado Springs and just 10 miles from Pikes Peak, the Hyatt Place Colorado Springs/Garden of the Gods hotel is centrally located to popular area attractions including Manitou Springs, Cheyenne Mountain Zoo and the U.S. Olympic Training Center. Additional Colorado Springs attractions include World Arena, Cave of the Winds and five area public golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Hyatt Place Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hyatt Place
Hyatt Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing