We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very nice place!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Colorado Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Ranked #12 of 108 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very nice place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

I was so impressed with the cleanliness of this location. The room looked very new and well updated. My only issue is that we booked a king bed but was told they only had double beds left due to being sold out. My understanding is that you book the room ahead to be sure you get the room you want. I was very disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhianna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    238
    92
    27
    13
See reviews for
284
161
19
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Its hard to find hotels for families of five. This one did pretty good. Each room has 2 double beds and a large sofa sleeper. The service staff is very helpful. Our room was made everyday and the breakfast is great. Different every day with some basics available everyday. Get down early for the cinnimon rolls..they go fast. Ask for a room on the west side, you'll get a great mountain view for 10 extra dollars.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank silverado293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level Contributor
95 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

Conveniently located next to I25 and area attractions. Though too close to the interstate. Some road noise. The Lobby was nice. The free breakfast was decent. View of mountains distance was spectacular. Room layout was great. 2 queen beds and a sectional sofa with queen sofa bed. Perfect for a family of 4 or 5. Decor is very nice, but overall the place feels like an older hotel that recently went through a complete and major renovation (you can still sense the old bones). When we entered the room it was hot (82') and it smelled stale and stagnate. I assume the smell was because the a/c was turned off and hadn't circulated is days. After we turned the air on it never cooled below 77’ (the outdoor temperature was 62’). Housekeeping made the two queen beds but left the sofa bed out and unmaid, they also provided us with clean towels, but left the dirty ones on the floor.

Room Tip: Request a mountain view as far from the interstate as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ssmith9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
92 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

I've stayed in Hyatt Places with this same lobby layout before...Overland Park, Kansas is one of them. Just what I expected...the rooms look just like the photos, were clean...breakfast was good. I didn't get her name but the lady working the front desk was very professional and what I use to expect as the norm at a Hyatt...over the past few years I've noticed the customer service hasn't been what it use to be...but not here, it was great. The only bad thing was getting to the hotel...there isn't any signage on the street and it kind-a feels like you may be driving through the Village Inn parking lot to get there...or the gas station. Great views though...nice hotel and clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank buck2904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Very clean hotel. Smelled good from the entrance on. Beds were comfortable and the fact that they had a fan that allowed for white noise if needed was GREAT! Slept like a baby each night.

Extra towels were provided quickly upon request. Fridge and sink (separate from bathroom) in living area allowed for a night of "home made" dinner while on vacation. Nice break from eating out every day.

We would stay here again in an instant!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cloverxxo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, West Virginia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

It is close to the attraction Garden of Gods. The place is clean and staff was attentive. Room was spacious, clean and very user friendly. Breakfast bar had a large variety. On site snack bar can be useful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AM26105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

We stayed at the hyatt place for 3 night with 2 adults and 4 children. The rooms are ample big and clean. The staff was kind, and the courtesy shuttle was a great perk.
My issues with this hotel was breakfast and freeway noise. The hotel was sold out all 3 nights. Breakfast had a decent selection, when they run out of certain items they don't refill them. First come first serve. The seating was the most difficult. There was very little seating and options were to stand or go back to the room. With 4 children both options were terrible. Talked to the manager about it and he was aware of the issue, but said they have to wait to see if they get approved for a remodel in a year or so..
Also freeway noise in the room was loud. We were on first floor. Maybe better the higher you go.

When I booked I debated between embassy suites and hyatt place.. Had not stayed in either in Colorado Springs. If I had to do again I would try the embassy suites.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kbray13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#7 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
1.5 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#10 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
6.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#2 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#5 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
2.2 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#6 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Colorado Springs

Property: Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Address: 503 Garden of the Gods Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80907-3501 (Formerly AmeriSuites Colorado Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#14 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#29 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Colorado Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only four miles from downtown Colorado Springs and just 10 miles from Pikes Peak, the Hyatt Place Colorado Springs/Garden of the Gods hotel is centrally located to popular area attractions including Manitou Springs, Cheyenne Mountain Zoo and the U.S. Olympic Training Center. Additional Colorado Springs attractions include World Arena, Cave of the Winds and five area public golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Place Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hyatt Place
Hyatt Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing