We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hyatt Place reliability” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Colorado Springs

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Ranked #10 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
294 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Hyatt Place reliability”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

You can always count on Hyatt Place to maintain high standards and this hotel is no exception, The locations was excellent as we were there for the Air Force Academy graduation. We were cordially greeted and given the room we requested. The rooms were exceptionally clean even though you just know they are in a high occupancy area with so many visiting friends and family coming to all occasions at the Academy. The outdoor pool was really warm and sparkly clean, which we dove right into the minute we got back from the graduation! Good breakfast, good time and good hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peanutsNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    251
    92
    30
    14
See reviews for
301
165
24
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

Very nice Hyatt close to restaurants and interstate 25. Less than a 20 minute drive to most attractions. Breakfast is freshly made by staff and has a very good selection. Poolside rooms have a beautiful view of Pikes Peak. Nice size heated outdoor pool with adequate tables and chairs. Room is divided with pullout sofa, business desk, and refrigerator/sink in one section with beds, closet, and bathroom in the other section. Staff is very accommodating. I would recommend for any type of travel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2234traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Windsor, Connecticut
Level Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

I stayed for 3 evenings at the end of May 2014. The room was clean and modern. The staff was always friendly and accommodating, and were eager to answer questions. The location is perfect for visits to the Garden of the Gods and other attractions. The breakfast was good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steve b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

Rooms clean and spacious. Staff very friendly and helpful. Good room service menu and has a bar and food available 24/7. Convenient location. Would definitely stay here again. Beautiful hotel. Great amenities.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bestpaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

My family was in Colorado Springs for the graduation at the USAFA. We stayed for five nights, and it was wonderful. We had a one bedroom suite for three adults and one child. Having the living room area was terrific for when everyone needed a place to hang out between events. In addition to the clean, spacious room, the breakfast had good variety and weekday evenings there is a social with light food and beverages. Finally, the outdoor pool and hot tub were just what we needed for unwinding each day. I HIGHLY recommend this hotel. A reasonable price for an above par place to stay. Oh, and the location was great too. 5-15 minutes to every tourist place... Garden of the Gods, Pikes Peak, Manitou Springs, Cliff Dwellings, Olympic Training Center, and (of course) the USAFA.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

We stayed over a long weekend with friends for a wedding. Room was comfortable and spacious. We were 5 sharing a room with two double beds and a sleeper sofa. Staff was really helpful bringing us up shower caps, irons, blow dryers, towels, whatever we needed. Breakfast had a nice spread every morning and it was free! Overall great stay, we would definitely return.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrison, Colorado
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

Our family stayed here for a weekend getaway to the Springs, this hotel came recommended so we thought we would give it a try!

Our check-in was a breeze, parking was plentiful and convenient, with great access from the front of the property and the rear. Our room was clean and comfortable. We had a double Queen room, that also had a couch and fridge. The layout was great, our daughters shared one bed, and we were able to turn the TV towards the couch and enjoy our evening together while they snoozed.

The location was quiet, and convenient to the Cheyenne Mountain Zoo, Cave of the winds, the Skysox Stadium, several great parks, and plenty of restaurants, as well as being right off of I-25.

The breakfast was great, even a bit more than I expected, with plenty of food variety for everyone. My wife went to the Starbucks in the lobby a couple of times, and really enjoyed having that option. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, even going so far as to offer a few maraschino cherries to my daughters while my wife was waiting for her coffee.

The fitness room was fine, nothing stellar but had everything I needed, and wasn't busy or cluttered. The pool was still covered up from winter.

Not a bad thing to say about our entire experience, if we stay in the area again this will definitely be our choice of hotels!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheClarksin C O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
1.5 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,819 reviews
2.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#6 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
2.2 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#18 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Colorado Springs

Property: Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Address: 503 Garden of the Gods Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80907-3501 (Formerly AmeriSuites Colorado Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#14 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#29 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Colorado Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only four miles from downtown Colorado Springs and just 10 miles from Pikes Peak, the Hyatt Place Colorado Springs/Garden of the Gods hotel is centrally located to popular area attractions including Manitou Springs, Cheyenne Mountain Zoo and the U.S. Olympic Training Center. Additional Colorado Springs attractions include World Arena, Cave of the Winds and five area public golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Hyatt Place Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hyatt Place
Hyatt Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing