We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pikes Peak View off the Freeway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Ranked #9 of 103 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Stayed here 2 nights while visiting Colorado Springs and had a very enjoyable time. The hotel is convienently located right off I-25 and very near the Garden of the Gods park. The hotel is located in the midst of a cluster of restaurants and gas stations off the freeway so the correct driveway was not obviously apparent (better signage needed) but there are plenty of dining options within walking distance. The lobby and breakfast area/lounge are very modern and bright and the staff was extra attentive. The morning breakfast had a wide variety of options including several hot food items which I appreciated though the room is smallish and gets crowded. The breakfast lounge also had a "bar" area serving drinks after hours. The hotel room itself was a nice suite with a work area station and "kitchenette" though there was no microwave, refrigerator only and a large sitting area. The BIG tv was on a swivel between the two parts of the room so you could watch from the sitting area or while in bed. The beds were fine but full size (double queens would have been preferred). Great views from the backside of the hotel of Pike's Peak (avoid rooms facing the freeway as I-25 is very busy and noisy).

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing AWAY from the Freeway (I-25) very noisy and bad view on the front side. The re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJDC19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (906)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

692 - 698 of 906 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013

We like staying at Hyatts. They are all the same and no surprises. Clean room with the cozy corner that can accommodate our family of 5 comfortably. Very nice employees and helpful. The breakfast is included and has a big variety and even a couple warm breakfast sandwich choices. Next to the highway but didn't notice any outside noise as we were in the back. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelsOfACountryGir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Nice clean hotel with friendly staff. My daughters enjoyed the pool. The rooms were comfortable although I wish they had queen size beds. We also liked the location to all of the activities in the area.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank TeleMiketing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Hyatt Place is a nice hotel. We live in a rural area so the road noise from the interstate was rather annoying. The room was nice but didn't have a microwave. The breakfast was good each morning. The beds were comfortable and everything was clean. The Black-eyed Pea restrauant was just across the parking lot. We ordered take out since our toddlers don't always do to good in a restrauant. The food was good and reasonable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hayburner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

My husband and I are impressed by how classy this hotel chain is for the price point it's in. The room layout is great. Beds are comfy, free breakfast was good.. Above average & great shower! We will definitely stay with the Hyatt chain again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fatties-at-heart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

If you know what Hyatt Place hotels are like you don't need another review. This one is much the same as the rest. I was very satisfied with most of my experience there, but I do have two kind of picky precautions. First, if you order food through their on-site cafe service (apparently, they don't really cook), ask them to make sure the soup is hot. I had soup twice: one tomato basil bisque (I would swear it is Campbell's soup, but it IS good) and the mushroom soup (also good). But both soups were only lukewarm, at most. By the way, the hummus was quite good. Second, make sure the maid replenishes your supplies.. The maid doing my room took my water glass and never replaced it. In addition, tea bags were never replaced. I know, picky picky picky. But when you pay to stay in a hotel, the minor things do matter.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djess55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

my daughters father passed away suddenly so I needed to find an affordable,clean and convenient location. I have a Hyatt membership card so checked into the one on Garden of the Gods Rd. The room was clean, cool and spacious. king bed, separate sitting area which also converted to a queen sleep and a small kitchen with sink and fridge. No cooking however. The children spent time in the pool and the complimentary breakfast was fine.

Room Tip: Choose a room toward the back of the hotel facing the mountains. Otherwise you face hwy 25.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank momentobello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
1.5 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 103 in Colorado Springs
808 reviews
3 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 103 in Colorado Springs
1,585 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 103 in Colorado Springs
1,977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#18 of 103 in Colorado Springs
209 reviews
6.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#1 of 103 in Colorado Springs
511 reviews
2.2 mi away
Garden of the Gods Collection
Garden of the Gods Collection
#3 of 103 in Colorado Springs
1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Colorado Springs

Address: 503 Garden of the Gods Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80907-3501 (Formerly AmeriSuites Colorado Springs)
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#14 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#29 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $105 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Colorado Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only four miles from downtown Colorado Springs and just 10 miles from Pikes Peak, the Hyatt Place Colorado Springs/Garden of the Gods hotel is centrally located to popular area attractions including Manitou Springs, Cheyenne Mountain Zoo and the U.S. Olympic Training Center. Additional Colorado Springs attractions include World Arena, Cave of the Winds and five area public golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hyatt Place
Hyatt Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing