We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great rooms, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Ranked #10 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2013

First off, the location was great. Easy driving access to Garden of the Gods, Cave of the Winds, and cliff dwellings. Drive downtown was short.

Check in was pleasant and the clerk showed us around. They have a 24 hr coffee bar in the lobby with a wide variety of hot/cold food and snacks available. Breakfast was included and was slightly nicer than your typical continental breakfast as they had some hot food options available. Our second morning, seating was a little difficult as there was a school group that completely mobbed the place.

The rooms were great. They are large with a divider that makes it more like a suite. Beds are really comfy. Paying extra for the mountain view is worth it. Just try to get a room that's not on the pool side if you don't like noise. You can hear pool noise all the way up on the top floor. The couch in the living area was very comfy. There was also a wet bar and fridge. Bathroom area was nice, clean, and adequately sized. I would stay here again the next time I visit CO springs.

Room Tip: mountain view, upper floor, but not near the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mkeith03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (893)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

689 - 695 of 893 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed at the Hyatt Place for three nights on our recent trip to Colorado Springs. The hotel lobby is beautiful with plenty of comfortable seating and tables. They have a business center to use the computers and print anything you may need on your trip, we used it on the last morning to check in for our flight home and print our boarding passes. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. I originally booked a regular King room and called about 3 days before we arrived to see if I could upgrade to a mountain view room, which we did. For only $10 more each night we got a beautiful view of Pikes Peak and the other surrounding mountains. We felt right at home here in our room and it was a very comfortable place to come after exploring the beautiful Colorado Springs area. The heated pool was very nice with seating and clean towels to use afterwards. The breakfast buffet (which is included in the price of the room) is really great, and much better than most of the other breakfasts we've had at other hotels. They had freshly made breakfast sandwiches and waffles/french toast with plenty of other options (yogurt and granola, assorted breads ad muffins, oatmeal and all the toppings and different fruit and juice options). The staff was extremely friendly and always seemed happy to greet us and welcome us back after being gone most of the day!
It is conveniently located right off I-25, and we never seemed to drive more than 10-15 minutes to get to any of the places we visited (Garden of the Gods, Cave of the Winds, Cheyenne Mountain Zoo, The Broadmoor, Downtown Colorado Springs, Manitou Springs, Old Colorado Springs etc.)
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a very nice and clean hotel in a good location without spending your entire vacation budget!

Room Tip: Mountain view rooms are well worth the small upgrade price! Also, they on the opposite side of the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsSchlosser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Stayed here for the Spartan Race and enjoyed the stylish, comfortable rooms. I really liked having the separate living room area from the bedroom. The decor was modern and beds were very comfortable. Not sure why they still have popcorn ceilings? Staff was very friendly. Showers had enough pressure to clean the mud off from the race as well. Only downside was no hot tub and outdoor only pool was closed in early May. Close to many restaurants. .

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shadacakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were very pleasantly surprised by the quality and layout of the room. We paid the small $ for the mountain view and top (4th) floor, and it is well worth it. Comfortable beds, clean room, with the extra sitting room and small fridge and sink, along with large flatscreen, made the experience great. Staff was very helpful, nice lobby, menu & cocktails & coffee also contemporary, the free breakfast was good enough. Highly recommended for your stay in the Springs. Outdoor pool is nice w mtn view, family friendly.

Room Tip: Pay for mountain view and pick top floor. Ensures quiet sleep with nice views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joshua S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I found the Hyatt Place to be clean and comfortable. The rooms are well laid out with a comfortable sitting area. We were on the 4th floor with a mountain view and did not have any issues with traffic noise even though the hotel is within 100 meters of the I25. Personally I found the beds and pillows too soft as I felt like I sank into the mattress. There are quite a few restaurants in the area and is a short distance from the Garden of the Gods. The breakfast was plentiful with some healthier options, including fruit & oatmeal.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanadianCookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

From checking in to checking out, everything was easy-breezy. We were there for a couple of nights over Mother's Day weekend to enjoy the area's attractions and really enjoyed everything from the room layout (super spacious and really nice for 2 adults and 2 kids) to the free breakfast every morning. This greatly exceeded my expectations since I had gotten a Groupon to try it out. I'm now a fan of Hyatt and will be looking forward to my next trip where I will definitely seek out a Hyatt Place!

Everything about the decor in this place is modern/stylish. I was really impressed with the main area where there were copious seats that people could sit on with small, unobtrusive TVs nearby. The fitness center seemed nice but since I forgot to bring workout clothes, I didn't use it. The pool is small and was closed for the season so we didn't get to try it.

It's super close to a lot of restaurants that you can walk to. It's also right next to the highway although we never heard highway noise from inside.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2krazykats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

What a pleasant place this is! The room was nice sized, good work space, nice finishes and very clean. No noise that we could hear. Very nice complimentary breakfast although seating is a bit tough during the morning rush. The staff all seemed quite young but eager to please. Will definitely choose this place next time I'm in town.

Room Tip: Get a low odd number room. We were in 303 with view of the mountains, away from the elevator. Very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woodspinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
1.5 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 104 in Colorado Springs
796 reviews
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,534 reviews
2.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 104 in Colorado Springs
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,947 reviews
2.2 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,133 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#19 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Colorado Springs

Address: 503 Garden of the Gods Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80907-3501 (Formerly AmeriSuites Colorado Springs)
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#14 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#29 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $110 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Colorado Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only four miles from downtown Colorado Springs and just 10 miles from Pikes Peak, the Hyatt Place Colorado Springs/Garden of the Gods hotel is centrally located to popular area attractions including Manitou Springs, Cheyenne Mountain Zoo and the U.S. Olympic Training Center. Additional Colorado Springs attractions include World Arena, Cave of the Winds and five area public golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Splitty, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hyatt Place
Hyatt Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing