We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, modern hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Ranked #10 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 9, 2013

If you are a "techie", you will love the Hyatt Place. this modern hotel has plenty of plugs, a great TV with lots of inputs, and Is a really comfortable room that makes great use of the space. I loved the soaps and shampoos, too. It is near to Chick Fil A, and lots of other food and gas locations.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PittsburghPhotog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (904)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

718 - 724 of 904 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2013

Such a great place to stay!

What stood out most was the staff and just how super friendly and affable they were and still maintained their professionalism as a hotel staff. My room was great! It was huge for just one person but had everything I needed including a super comfortable bed!

It snowed heavily while I was there and wouldn't you know it? The staff went out a cleared off the snow from all the cars in the lot! That was very helpful.

It was a bit hard to get in and out of the hotel considering the main road there, Garden of the Gods was off the freeway and consistently busy. So I had to often manuever behind the restraunts and businesses on the street to get to a road that had a light so I could turn onto Garden of the Gods road.

Other than that - great hotel and enjoyed my stay very much!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexNRP069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

Hyatt Place is my preferred chain. The staff is typically very welcoming and helpful. The rooms are always the same layout...large, comfortable, attractive. I appreciate the sink outside the bathroom, the complimentary high-end amenities, etc.

This Hyatt Place was no exception but it failed to proved a 5 of 5 experience because of the traffic noise and a loud mini-fridge that needs replacement.

We stayed in room 230. AVOID any even numbered room as they are about 20-50 yards from the expressway and it is very loud.

Breakfast was outstanding as always.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlumniGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Conviently located with clean, large rooms. Great breakfast bar and "to go" options so you always have something available to eat and drink. Love the ability to have a glass of wine and sit in a relaxing area to enjoy. Friendly staff and nearby restaurant choices.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mblen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Had a great stay at Hyatt Place this week. Ample parking, near restaurants, I-25, and all that the Springs has to offer. Very clean updated rooms that are comfortable and functional. I'll be back and will look for this brand when traveling elsewhere.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leenda324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We have stayed in a few places in the Springs and I will say that this will be our "go to" place from here on out if we don't have our kids. The customer service was amazing when we checked in, at nearly midnight, and the room was spacious and very clean. Even though there was construction going on once you got out of the lobby you really couldn't tell. The fact that there is a Starbucks as part of the restaurant really sold the deal. Considering that we travel alot it was great knowing we could get a decent cup of coffee first thing. We had the breakfast in the morning and it really was good. Highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: There's construction going on so try to avoid those floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elba Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

The hotel was clean and pretty quiet even though we were right by the freeway. The continental breakfast was awesome. I had a great view from room and it was very spacious. Hubby and I were with another couple and we all four were able to watch the World Series Game very comfortable. The only thing I was not happy about is that I could not get my points because I did not book with them directly. So I lost points, other than that it was good and I would go back but this time I will book directly thru them.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LilyHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
1.5 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#12 of 104 in Colorado Springs
803 reviews
3 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,574 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,154 reviews
2.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 104 in Colorado Springs
563 reviews
1.3 mi away
Colorado Springs Marriott
Colorado Springs Marriott
#35 of 104 in Colorado Springs
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Colorado Springs

Address: 503 Garden of the Gods Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80907-3501 (Formerly AmeriSuites Colorado Springs)
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#14 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#29 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $97 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Colorado Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only four miles from downtown Colorado Springs and just 10 miles from Pikes Peak, the Hyatt Place Colorado Springs/Garden of the Gods hotel is centrally located to popular area attractions including Manitou Springs, Cheyenne Mountain Zoo and the U.S. Olympic Training Center. Additional Colorado Springs attractions include World Arena, Cave of the Winds and five area public golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hyatt Place
Hyatt Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing