We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods(Colorado Springs)(Great Value!)
$149
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$199
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Academy Hotel Colorado Springs(Colorado Springs)(Great Value!)
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$164
$154
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$271
$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MCM Elegante Suites(Colorado Springs)(Great Value!)
$147
$129
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$519
$479
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (931)
Filter reviews
931 results
Traveler rating
439
314
120
36
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
439
314
120
36
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblack eyed peaswet barmountain viewnice hotelsleeping areastarbucks coffeeroad noisepikes peakrooms are spaciousfree breakfastmini fridgeconvenient locationlobby areaking bedparking lotwould stay here againgreat room
Filter
Updating list...
746 - 751 of 931 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Such a great place to stay!

What stood out most was the staff and just how super friendly and affable they were and still maintained their professionalism as a hotel staff. My room was great! It was huge for just one person but had everything I needed including a super comfortable bed!

It snowed heavily while I was there and wouldn't you know it? The staff went out a cleared off the snow from all the cars in the lot! That was very helpful.

It was a bit hard to get in and out of the hotel considering the main road there, Garden of the Gods was off the freeway and consistently busy. So I had to often manuever behind the restraunts and businesses on the street to get to a road that had a light so I could turn onto Garden of the Gods road.

Other than that - great hotel and enjoyed my stay very much!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexNRP069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

Hyatt Place is my preferred chain. The staff is typically very welcoming and helpful. The rooms are always the same layout...large, comfortable, attractive. I appreciate the sink outside the bathroom, the complimentary high-end amenities, etc.

This Hyatt Place was no exception but it failed to proved a 5 of 5 experience because of the traffic noise and a loud mini-fridge that needs replacement.

We stayed in room 230. AVOID any even numbered room as they are about 20-50 yards from the expressway and it is very loud.

Breakfast was outstanding as always.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlumniGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Conviently located with clean, large rooms. Great breakfast bar and "to go" options so you always have something available to eat and drink. Love the ability to have a glass of wine and sit in a relaxing area to enjoy. Friendly staff and nearby restaurant choices.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mblen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Had a great stay at Hyatt Place this week. Ample parking, near restaurants, I-25, and all that the Springs has to offer. Very clean updated rooms that are comfortable and functional. I'll be back and will look for this brand when traveling elsewhere.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leenda324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We have stayed in a few places in the Springs and I will say that this will be our "go to" place from here on out if we don't have our kids. The customer service was amazing when we checked in, at nearly midnight, and the room was spacious and very clean. Even though there was construction going on once you got out of the lobby you really couldn't tell. The fact that there is a Starbucks as part of the restaurant really sold the deal. Considering that we travel alot it was great knowing we could get a decent cup of coffee first thing. We had the breakfast in the morning and it really was good. Highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: There's construction going on so try to avoid those floors.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elba Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews