We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great stay.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Colorado Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Ranked #12 of 108 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Slovakia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2011

Nicely furnished large rooms with flat screen TV and separate office and sleep area. Hotel seems very well kept, with clean rooms and common areas and staff was very attentive and helpful. My husband is a very light sleeper and we were afraid of noise from the highway, but we could barely hear any outside noise with windows closed. I found the location to be very convenient right next to I-25 since we've done lots of day trips around the area. Definitely would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for the room on the quiet side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StefiSlovakia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    238
    92
    27
    13
See reviews for
284
161
19
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Eagan, Minnesota
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2011

We stayed here for a night earlier this month. We asked for a room on the 4th floor. It was clean and quiet. The room was spacious and just right for our family of five. We had two queen beds, not lumpy at all and the sofa was a pull out. We pretty much came in to sleep after a long day visiting the air force academy and Pike's peak. The staff were friendly and checking in was a breeze. Breakfast the next morning was very good. They had lots of fruits, cereals, breads, biscuits and gravy. The staff were very helpful and made sure they did not run out of anything. The only downside for me was having to pay for hot chocolate for the kids. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would stay here again the next time we are in Colorado Springs.

Room Tip: Stay on the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aqwn2be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

We stayed here for one night in Aug for the US Pro Cycling Championships. The hotel is modern and clean. It is located on the very busy Garden of the Gods Road which provides convenient access to visit Garden of the Gods (which should not be missed), however the atmosphere of the area is anything but quaint!

The hotel has a small pool which we did not get to use, but it looked quite nice. The rooms are very large and spacious, however se found the rooms VERY stuffy with a very strange odor, like some sort of cleaning agent. Beds were comfortable, however we had to keep the windows open to let in much needed fresh air which made for a very noisy night.

All in all this hotel is convenient for a stopover in Colorado Springs. It provides great value and includes a continental buffet breakfast. If you plan on spending more time in the Springs, I think you can find another hotel in a more convenient and pleasant location.

Room Tip: Request room facing away from the Highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank born2travel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

This hotel is located in the middle of a very busy road system. Consequently we were kept awake all night by the sound of heavy traffic - especially the low rumble from the pantechnicons changing gears - on the interstate and connecting roads. We were booked for 2 nights but had to leave after one night as we couldn't stand it & had to get out. We were at the front, but I went round the back and it was nearly as noisy.
On the plus side, the room was quite nicely furbished.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Assoity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2011

Stayed here with my partner for one night, impressed by room and electronic check in/out, great continental breakfast and location when visiting garden of the gods and pikes peak. Definately recommened staying when visiting Colorado springs!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aimee90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Michigan
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2011

This hotel was a very good value. The rooms are fairly large which included a sitting area with a sofa bed. Single cup coffee maker, refrigerator, but no microwave. It's situated next to I-25 which is very busy but the room was quiet. A family member works for Hyatt so we took advantage of their discount which helped. It's on Garden of the Goods Road and near other chain hotels and chain restaurants. Probably less than 15 minute to the Garden of the Gods which I highly recommend that you see.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HarryW1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis
Level Contributor
97 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2011

From checkin to check out the stay was perfect. I ask for a back room for quiet and a view of Pike's Peak. The view was great and the room was very quiet. The staff was the most friendly I have ever encountered, from the front desk to the cleaning staff. The free breakfast although not a full breakfast it was fine for our needs. Getting in and out of the property is a little tricky, but once you get instructions its easy. The location of the site gives access to all directions for visiting the sites of the area. All in all a perfect place to stay in this area.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room in the back since the front rooms are close to a busy highway, and are a bi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thewondererca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#7 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
1.5 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#10 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
6.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#2 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#3 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
2.2 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#4 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#6 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Colorado Springs

Property: Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Address: 503 Garden of the Gods Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80907-3501 (Formerly AmeriSuites Colorado Springs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#14 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#29 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Colorado Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only four miles from downtown Colorado Springs and just 10 miles from Pikes Peak, the Hyatt Place Colorado Springs/Garden of the Gods hotel is centrally located to popular area attractions including Manitou Springs, Cheyenne Mountain Zoo and the U.S. Olympic Training Center. Additional Colorado Springs attractions include World Arena, Cave of the Winds and five area public golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Odigeo so you can book your Hyatt Place Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hyatt Place
Hyatt Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing