We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North
Ranked #12 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Southern California
2 reviews
“Convenient Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for a month because of a class he had to take here in Colorado Springs. We brought our two dogs with us. It's been my experience that hotels that allow pets are a little run-down and dingy, but this is not the case here. The rooms are very clean and you'd never know that a pet had ever stayed in this room.

The Promenade Shops at Briargate are RIGHT across the street, with several great restaurants. However, restaurants are not necessary on weeknights as the manager's reception from 5-7pm offers complimentary dinner, beer, and wine. This has saved us a ton of money! There is a menu for the entire month posted on the refrigerator in each room so you can make plans as to whether you want to dine-in or go out.

There are 32-inch flat screen TVs in the living room and bedroom. And there is wi-fi in the guest rooms....FAST wi-fi. Between my husband and I, we have four laptops and two phones connected to the hotel network and all have great speed! A huge bonus for someone like me that telecommutes and is working from the hotel room.

The staff is friendly, the fitness center is average (however, they do offer a complimentary membership to workout at the nearby YMCA if you need a full gym).

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    146
    49
    21
    11
See reviews for
193
93
23
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2010

We usually stay at the Marriott nearby but decided to give the Homewood a try as it was closer to the shops across the road.

We will never stay there again. The furniture is shabby, the staff aren't that bright (the girl at the front couldn't even do some simple maths to add up how much we owed), they didn't clean my room after we had left the room for four hours (which is a small annoyance), but the worst was that there was hair all over the bathroom floor when we first checked in. It was pretty disgusting.

They possibly would've done something about all this if we had bothered complaining but we didn't.

One good thing about it was that the rooms had really thick walls/doors so it was pretty quiet and private.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank noele_fd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level Contributor
113 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2009

This Homewood Suites is nice in the lobby, but the room we were in was shabby and worn with mismatched furniture. The breakfast was ok, with lots of selections. We stayed here because it is relatively convenient to Pike's Peak, Garden of the Gods, etc.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Indyblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
231 reviews
159 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2009

This is for the airport location which you will note is the closest hotel to the terminal.
A well managed property. All staff with the exception of the breakfast attendants were cordial and always ready to assist. I believe the breakfast people were perhaps shy due to language differences.

The front desk staff made it a point to address you by name. Housekeeping and maintenance were cordial. All requests were met promptly. Room was nice with excellent bedding and furnishings.

Breakfast was good. Monday thru Thursday the manager's reception featured main dishes which were quite good along with complementary wine/beer.

My only complaint was that the television would turn on with automatically high volume thus likely disturbing the next rooms occupants momentarily.

Much of Colorado Springs is somewhat distant from the hotel

Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Rt66tbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2009

After staying at the Homewood Suites in Denver, I was expecting the same. However, the hotel in Colorado Springs only had full beds instead of queen size beds like they had in Denver. That was definitely a lesson learned. Just be aware that even though the hotel is named the same thing, it may not contain the same size beds.

I had made the reservation for 4 people; but they only had towels and wash clothes for 2 or 3 people. It was not problem getting more. However, my expectation was that by my making the reservation for 4 and paying for 4, that we'd have the room ready for 4.

Basics of the room were good: clean, great internet, nice tv, etc.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Summerstime1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2008

Friendly helpful staff, clean newer hotel. Stayed for 2 nights. Close to shopping center and good restaurants. Quiet room in quiet area and good location on north side of town! Perfect for your dogs as well. Huge rooms with frig, microwave, 2 tv's, stove top. Just like home. Excellent hot breakfast served in nice dining area; also free wines and early dinner provided. Computer access available in private room near lobby. Highly recommend hotel as its easy to find. Good price, good value.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank meugo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2008

I wanted to surprise my family with a quick Colorado getaway, I looked into so many hotels over the Labor Day weekend, and finally booked at the Homewood Suites becuase of the great reviews on Trip Advisor. We checked in on a Friday night and stayed thru Sunday. This also happended to be Family weekend at the Air Force Academy - there was no issues whatsoever upon check in. I booked the Family get away package which included a Sat. night "Movie" night in the lobby for our family - Great Idea. Kids loved it and it was great not having to go out to entertain them.

Room was clean, and updated furnishings are nice. We needed more towels and housekeeping was at our door within minutes of calling. Breakfast in the morning was not the traditional continental breakfast - included waffles and other hot items. Only complaint was seating was limited on Sunday morning due to the hotel being booked, but not to big of a deal, we just waited a few mintues and sat and ate. The pool is outside in the courtyard and is surrounded by the hotel, so swim in the middle of the day to ensure sun. The mini convienence store within the hotel is also nice. They had everything we needed. Ice cream bars, beer, wine and tons of snacks for the kids.

One big plus for us was the ceiling fans in Master Bedroom - having 2 little boys in the living area who kick off covers worries me about keeping too cold, but the fan eliviated this issue. The hotel was close to many things. We had a great vacation staying here and will stay again. Highly recommended for kids.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank misspotatoqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
2.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
2.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#1 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
3.9 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#6 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
2.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#19 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,166 reviews
7.2 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North
Address: 9130 Explorer Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80920-5000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#19 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#24 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated 2016 upscale, all-suite, extended stay property. Choose a one or two room suite featuring a king or two double beds and a separate living room, plus a fully equipped kitchen. Enjoy having HDTVs in each room and a free Suite Start Breakfast. Monday - Thursday we feature a Welcome Home Reception, offering small plate items and free beverages, including beer and wine. Exercise in our Fitness Center, outdoor pool, along with access to the YMCA. Our Homewood Suites Colorado Springs hotel is perfectly Located in the prestigious Briargate area, close to the Promenade Shops At Briargate, with 7 restaurants, and upscale shopping. Minutes from the USAF Academy and just across the street from Focus on the Family make this the place to stay when booking your trip to Colorado Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Colorado Springs North Hotel Colorado Springs
Homewood Suites Colorado Springs
Hilton Colorado Springs
Homewood Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Homewood Suites
Colorado Springs Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing