We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North
Ranked #12 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Pearland, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

Had a great stay. Hotel was clean and quiet. Front desk staff at check in was very friendly and welcoming. Complimentary wifi painfully slow. Breakfast and dinner included. Did not eat dinner or breakfast but looked very impressive. Breakfast was the usual waffles and some variations like breakfast burritos also. Dinner the first night was chicken Parmesan. Also, wine and beer included. Wish there were at least 2 more pots in the kitchenette in the room. Good value if you take advantage of all those things. Upscale mall, PF Chang's, and Starbucks right across the street. Parking lot in the back was not well lit. After 7 pm it seemed like that was the only area available. Hotel located 1 light from Interstate 25. Price may seem high but well worth all that is included. Also, 1 exit south is another mall and any store your heart desires. Walmart, restaurants, Jason's Deli, Mcallister, Wholefoods, gas station, Barnes and noble, liquor store, etc.

Room Tip: When facing Briargate Parkway, choose odd number room. Even number like I had was to the pool. No vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pr0ject0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    148
    49
    21
    11
See reviews for
199
93
24
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

Hotel was very nice, employees friendly, the only issue we had was that TV did not work in master Bedroom and the AC kicked off at night causing it to get little warm. Overall all Stay was great and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Belinda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

I was happy with my stay at this hotel. I loved the convenience of a kitchenette and the separate living area. The bed was super comfy and I slept very well! I also liked the outdoor pool and the lobby was beautiful. I would stay here again when in Colorado Springs, especially with kids!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank susiebella7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

We are so impressed by everything at this hotel. Having stayed at four and five star hotels before, nothing compares to the service and quality of this hotel. The free hot breakfast and free dinner are wonderful. The staff goes out of their way for anything you could ask for. The beds are very comfortable, and the entire hotel is beautiful and updated. The views and location are top notch. We will definitely stay here again before our trip is over. A great family hotel as well.

Room Tip: The suites are excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
264 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

We stayed (4) nights and used the hotel as our "base camp". Rooms were nice but the kitchen was a little cramped. We never took advantage of the dinner options offered. We did have breakfast every morning ... unfortunately it was repetitive with sausage and scramble eggs every morning. Location was nice ... near the Air Force Academy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel_Guy_2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott AFB, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

You can't beat the price for a comfortable room with free breakfast all week and dinner mon-thu. The staff is very courteous and helpful. They have a heated pool which is a must for Colorado Springs temperatures.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank 183josepht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, NE
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

Super place to stay with a family! Monday-Thursday they offer an excellent breakfast and dinner offering! Staff was wonderful-friendly, courteous, and clean.
They facilitated a big group of us and couldn't be better! Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DAnn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
2.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
3.9 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
2.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#2 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#6 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,204 reviews
7.2 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
9.3 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North
Address: 9130 Explorer Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80920-5000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#19 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#24 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated and completely transformed in late 2016, the Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs-North hotel is rejuvenated and ready to welcome you. Book your stay at this all-suite, extended stay hotel in Colorado Springs and experience world-class service along with upscale accommodations and amenities. Choose a one or two room suite featuring a king or two double beds and a separate living room, along with a fully equipped kitchen. You will enjoy having two flat screen HDTVs, one in the bedroom and one in the living area, plus free Wifi and a full hot breakfast offering a variety of options and served every day. Relax and unwind at the complimentary Evening Social, Monday - Thursday offering small plate items and free beverages, including beer and wine. Keep up with your exercise regimen in our state-of-the-art Fitness Center, enjoy an invigorating swim in the outdoor pool, as well as, access to the Briargate YMCA. This Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs-North located in the prestigious Briargate area is just steps from the Promenade Shops at Briargate, where you can explore 7 restaurants, and upscale shopping, as well as being minutes from the USAF Academy and across the street from Focus on the Family, makes this the perfect Colorado Springs hotel to book your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Colorado Springs North Hotel Colorado Springs
Homewood Suites Colorado Springs
Hilton Colorado Springs
Homewood Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Homewood Suites
Colorado Springs Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing