We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North
Ranked #11 of 107 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Huntsville, United States
1 review
“Great hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

This is a great hotel. They made me feel very welcome, but they did not bother me like other hotels have done to me in the past. It was very quiet and relaxing. The cleaning staff did a very good job, very thorough. The breakfasts were excellent with good, hot food, fruit, cereals, and a good selection of drinks. The Fitness Center was roomy and had a good supply of free weights. There was only one ellipitical and two treadmills but that seemed ot be adequate as they did not seem to be in heavy demand. I plan to stay there again next time I go to Colorado Springs.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    132
    45
    20
    9
See reviews for
173
79
22
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We were given a handicap room and it smelled funny. There were also very limited channels on the T.V. for children. We were also not informed when we made the reservation that they had no double bed rooms on the back side of the hotel. We only found this out after we checked in and had already paid. Overall though the hotel was nice, clean and served our purpose.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank M8627SEstephenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
51 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

This is a nice family hotel. It was clean and pleasant, and the decor is modern and pretty. Everything's bright and open. The bathrooms are big. The breakfast buffet had a lovely variety. The only downside is that there's no laundry facilities for guests.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whiteriver, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

A great rate with huge rooms and unique amenities proved Homewood Suites a wise selection for family reunion. Included was a conference room for banquet to review old-time 8 mm movies and to provide family support strategies and planning sessions. Graduating grandson from Rocky Mountain Lutheran HS with return of USAF son from S. Korea joins family from WI, MN, TX and CA to enjoy multi-learning and area entertaining activities such as Focus on the Family Welcome Center across the street. Celebration of Pentecost at Fount of Life Lutheran becomes climax for family enrichment.
Each staff member is more than cordial to help families with small children. In addition to fitness center a complimentary “Y” pass assures health needs. The wide breakfast selection satisfies every craving with main course varying daily. A Thursday [and Monday] evening meal with wine and brewery beverages was a happy high-lite

Room Tip: Have my son from LifeStage Wealth Mangagement set up planning strategies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenner, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Best hotel stay ever. Great service. Great value. Clean rooms. Free morning breakfast and free dinner Monday through Thursday from 5p to 7p. Will definitely stay at a Homewood Suites on next vacation.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles,CA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel is perfect for me and my daily. The location is perfect, lots of good restaurants nearby. The staff is always attentive and makes you feel valued at all times. I've stayed at this property four times and have never experienced an issue.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank SlickAgent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here instead of the HGI next door, where I usually stay. Very nice property. Right off I-25 and across the street from shops and restaurants. Very convenient if working in North area around AF Academy. Room was clean and comfortable and staff was polite, helpful, and friendly.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank punkydoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
2.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#2 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 336 reviews
2.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#6 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 485 reviews
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#7 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#10 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 619 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Sprin...
#18 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 503 reviews
2.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#13 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North
Address: 9130 Explorer Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80920-5000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#19 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#24 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated 2016 upscale, all-suite, extended stay property. Choose a one or two room suite featuring a king or two double beds and a separate living room, plus a fully equipped kitchen. Enjoy having HDTVs in each room and a free Suite Start Breakfast. Monday - Thursday we feature a Welcome Home Reception, offering small plate items and free beverages, including beer and wine. Exercise in our Fitness Center, outdoor pool, along with access to the YMCA. Our Homewood Suites Colorado Springs hotel is perfectly Located in the prestigious Briargate area, close to the Promenade Shops At Briargate, with 7 restaurants, and upscale shopping. Minutes from the USAF Academy and just across the street from Focus on the Family make this the place to stay when booking your trip to Colorado Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Colorado Springs North Hotel Colorado Springs
Homewood Suites Colorado Springs
Hilton Colorado Springs
Homewood Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Homewood Suites
Colorado Springs Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing