We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North
Ranked #13 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Stayed at the Homewood suites in Colorado springs with great result. The rooms are in good condition. The beds are firm but loved how quiet the rooms are at night. It produced great sleep! They also have an agreement with the local YMCA to work out there during your stay which is a great bonus!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (578)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

367 - 373 of 579 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2014

Staff was helpful and facility was good. Kitchen was not as good as it could have been. Bet the pet friendly environment and the staff's kind gestures to myself and my pet were outstanding. Location is great to the highway and nearby restaurants and entertainment. Food at breakfast and supper was okay but nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jacob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

My job sends me up to Colorado Springs sometimes, and I made SURE to book this hotel this go around. Monday through thursday they have complimentary dinner and drinks called a "Welcome Home Reception".

I absolutely love the suites in this hotel. Lots of shopping nearby, and the staff is extremely friendly and attentive. I stay a lot of places, and really enjoy coming here. I couldn't ask for a cleaner room and better place to stay. 5 stars all the way.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank poneal410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSColoSpgsGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

We are thrilled that you have stayed with us again! We greatly appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and the Hilton Family!

We look forward to seeing you again!

Shannon Arwood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

This hotel was perfect for me. It was in the right location, the staff were friendly and helpful, the room was clean and quiet, and the breakfast was great. As a woman traveling alone I felt very safe and comfortable. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSColoSpgsGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Thank you for the review! We greatly appreciate your willingness to share your feedback through social media.

We look forward to having you as our guest again.

Shannon Arwood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Service folks were friendly although I am unsure about how often they changed the sheets. We stayed for 3 weeks and I believe the sheets were changed only once. The dinner and happy hour were nice on most evenings, the breakfast was a bit disappointing. The location is a bit out of the way; if you want to go to old town or downtown it is a bit of a drive. The rooms are run down (peeling wallpaper and paint, holes in the curtains). I really don't want anything terrible to say about the hotel, but I will stay somewhere else the next time I am in town.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marpesia26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSColoSpgsGM, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor. Comments from our guests are very important to our staff. I wanted to personally apologize for your experience that you had while staying with us. I have forwarded this review to all the managers regarding all of the issues you mentioned. I would like you to come back so we can show you that we can make it right. If you have any further comments or questions please do not hesitate on contacting me via e-mail or by phone.

Michelle Still
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Loved everything the hotel had to offer! The king size suite, seemed to be bigger then an average King size bed. The sofa bed was not comfortable at all. The breakfast was different every day, with a good variety. Traditional bacon, sausage and eggs was the best! Some days they offered dinner .. dinner was great and very convenient!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank 419gustavoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSColoSpgsGM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes, the breakfast is a great way to start the morning and then dinner is offered Monday through Thursday. We hope you enjoyed that!

We look forward to having you as our guest again!

Shannon Arwood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

This place was a great experience. We called to make sure that we don't lose our reservation. The Evening employee was very kind and respectful. Unfortunetly we didn't get there in time for the weekday dinner that is provided. Hopefully we will be able to next time. Throughout the whole stay the employees were very kind. We very much enjoyed out breakfast throughout our stay. Was different on each day. The employees who made the meal and prepared the breakfast were very much kind. The meal was very delicious for a great start to the day. We, especially I, hope to come back and stay again. 14 thumbs up with this family. Thanks again. Keep up that great work.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank joet843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSColoSpgsGM, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Thank you for the great review. I hope the next time you stay with us you can enjoy our Evening Managers reception. Then maybe you can give us 15 thumbs up.

Michelle Still
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
2.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
556 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,452 reviews
2.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#2 of 105 in Colorado Springs
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
774 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Sprin...
#23 of 105 in Colorado Springs
603 reviews
2.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#17 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North

Address: 9130 Explorer Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80920-5000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#19 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#24 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $119 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated and completely transformed in late 2016, the Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs-North hotel is rejuvenated and ready to welcome you. Book your stay at this all-suite, extended stay hotel in Colorado Springs and experience world-class service along with upscale accommodations and amenities. Choose a one or two room suite featuring a king or two double beds and a separate living room, along with a fully equipped kitchen. You will enjoy having two flat screen HDTVs, one in the bedroom and one in the living area, plus free Wifi and a full hot breakfast offering a variety of options and served every day. Relax and unwind at the complimentary Evening Social, Monday - Thursday offering small plate items and free beverages, including beer and wine. Keep up with your exercise regimen in our state-of-the-art Fitness Center, enjoy an invigorating swim in the outdoor pool, as well as, access to the Briargate YMCA. This Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs-North located in the prestigious Briargate area is just steps from the Promenade Shops at Briargate, where you can explore 7 restaurants, and upscale shopping, as well as being minutes from the USAF Academy and across the street from Focus on the Family, makes this the perfect Colorado Springs hotel to book your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Colorado Springs North Hotel Colorado Springs
Homewood Suites Colorado Springs
Hilton Colorado Springs
Homewood Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hilton
Colorado Springs Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing