We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, comfortable.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North
Ranked #13 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We spent several days here while attending a conference recently, using HH points. Very quiet hotel and friendly staff. The dining area is attractive and there was a nice variety of breakfast options. Normally we stay at Embassy Suites when traveling, but this hotel met our needs better with the full kitchen, and the location better suited our conference needs. The set up of the suite is just a bit awkward as we had a family member sleeping on the sleeper sofa, but for anyone to get into the toilet area they had to go through the bedroom part of the suite. A separate entrance directly into the bathroom from the living area would be a little better. The bed was comfortable; the sleeper sofa was.... a sleeper sofa. Although everything was pretty clean, the bathtub showed a lot of wear and tear and though functional probably should be replaced and updated. Overall, it was a comfortable stay and we would probably stay here again when in the area.

Room Tip: The hotel surrounds a courtyard where there is an outdoor pool. The rooms not surrounding the court...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimplyBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSColoSpgsGM, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Here at the Homewood Suites we try to make everyone feel as if we are there Home away from Home. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Michelle Still
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (592)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

402 - 408 of 592 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2014

We booked several rooms at the Homewood Suites North in Colorado Springs for my daughter's wedding. Everyone loved the place. The staff was great and the accommodations were amazing and comfortable. We would stay again and again and so would our guests.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Deb D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSColoSpgsGM, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

The Homewood team work very hard to make your stay comfortable. So glad you and your guest enjoyed your stay. Many good wishes to your daughter and new son-in-law.

Michelle Still
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We stayed here while searching for a home in Colorado Springs. The rooms are large and spacious, with a real kitchen, and separate bedroom. Great for a family stay. Breakfasts were included and had a variety of hot and cold choices. The best part about our stay was the help we received from from Michelle as we were negotiating a lease and insurance paperwork. She assisted us in printing and faxing, and her help was truly appreciated and made the house-hunting process much easier to digest!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennyRightSide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSColoSpgsGM, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

I know looking for a new home is very stressful and I am glad that I could be of assistance. Hope you are enjoying your new home. Remember if you ever need a place to get away, you are always welcome.

Michelle Still
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Large comfortable room. Free Wifi. Great breakfast. If travelling with kids great value for money. Wish location was a bit closer to town but that said it only took 10 minutes to get to the downtown area. Free dinner snacks available Mon-Thu but not Fri-Sun. Overall a great bargain. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSColoSpgsGM, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Thanks for you great review. We work very hard to always offer the best value for our guests stays. Hope to have you and your family as our guests again.

Michelle Still
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The staff went way over and above to make us comfortable during our 2 wk stay. With full business office facilities we had printing, scanning and internet access. The breakfasts & dinners were great! This will be our #1 choice for our next stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSColoSpgsGM, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Thanks for all the great comments. We always try to go above and beyond to make our guest feel at home. Glad that we can be your number one choice.

Michelle Still
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Clean room, good breakfast and dinner and very helpful staff. We had a family of four and were there for 6 nights, the complentary breakkfast and dinner saved us half the price of the room and we didnt have to go anywhere.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSColoSpgsGM, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

I am glad that our daily complementary breakfast and our Welcome Home reception Monday - Thursday helped out on the cost of your trip Hope you got to use your savings to do something fun. Look forward to having you as our guest again.

Michelle Still
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Great location just off the interstate with restaurants and shopping nearby. The breakfast was good, room was clean, comfortable, and fresh. The staff was friendly and helpful. Great place to stay for leisure or business.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank LP2013_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSColoSpgsGM, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Your right, we are located in a great area. We are glad to have you as a repeat guest and look forward to accommodating you again.

Michelle Still
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
2.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 104 in Colorado Springs
562 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,508 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Sprin...
#20 of 104 in Colorado Springs
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#2 of 104 in Colorado Springs
490 reviews
3.9 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 104 in Colorado Springs
791 reviews
2.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#26 of 104 in Colorado Springs
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North

Address: 9130 Explorer Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80920-5000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#19 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#24 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $118 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated and completely transformed in late 2016, the Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs-North hotel is rejuvenated and ready to welcome you. Book your stay at this all-suite, extended stay hotel in Colorado Springs and experience world-class service along with upscale accommodations and amenities. Choose a one or two room suite featuring a king or two double beds and a separate living room, along with a fully equipped kitchen. You will enjoy having two flat screen HDTVs, one in the bedroom and one in the living area, plus free Wifi and a full hot breakfast offering a variety of options and served every day. Relax and unwind at the complimentary Evening Social, Monday - Thursday offering small plate items and free beverages, including beer and wine. Keep up with your exercise regimen in our state-of-the-art Fitness Center, enjoy an invigorating swim in the outdoor pool, as well as, access to the Briargate YMCA. This Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs-North located in the prestigious Briargate area is just steps from the Promenade Shops at Briargate, where you can explore 7 restaurants, and upscale shopping, as well as being minutes from the USAF Academy and across the street from Focus on the Family, makes this the perfect Colorado Springs hotel to book your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Colorado Springs North Hotel Colorado Springs
Homewood Suites Colorado Springs
Hilton Colorado Springs
Homewood Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hilton
Colorado Springs Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing