We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North
Ranked #11 of 108 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
90 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“All good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

We traveled to Colorado Springs for a wedding last weekend and very much enjoyed our stay at the Homewood Suites. There was room for our family (including the 10 and 12 year old children) so we didn't feel like we were constantly on top of one another's space. Very clean room and common areas. The breakfast was ok, and the evening dinner/reception was better than expected. We used the dinner as a late afternoon snack to tie us over until real dinner with the extended family later in the evening. Good location, close to major roads (but road noise wasn't a problem, and we were even on the road side) and there's a shopping center with a Starbucks across the street if you need it. Very walkable. Would stay there again and recommend to others.

Room Tip: There is a non-road side, but we didn't have any traffic noise. We were on second floor and too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pauli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    143
    48
    21
    9
See reviews for
183
90
22
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, Minnesota
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

Over all a good place to stay but definetly need a heated whirlpool for a hotel of this type. The staff was friendly and helpful. Matteress was a bit soft and the pillows flattened out completely after a few minutes of laying on them. The food was good at both breakfast and dinners served. Could use more than one person setting up/refilling food during the breakfast hours - the one person was a bit overwhelmed with the amount of work that needed to be done.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

I stayed for 4 nights and thought the hotel was great. My room was clean and staff were so pleasant. They also serve complimentary dinner (Mon-Thurs I think) which was a nice touch as I did not have much time outside of conference/business.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nevada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Stayed here while visiting family in town. Found the suite very large, clean and well stocked with everything you could need. Large bedroom and separate living room, each area with a large tv. A pet room, there was no trace of previous pet visitors to the room as you find in many hotels. Very clean, looked like new. Cold out so we chose the pool next door at the Garden Inn to swim. Coffee (fresh) available in lobby with cookies. great breakfast served in the morning. While located in a business park area a mall with several restaurant choices is across the street. Close to many things to see and do. Did not have much time but will definitely be back here to stay again. Lastly, thanks Sarah, guest services rep for being so helpfully and providing great service and taking the time to answer questions and telling us about the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mesquite343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

Stayed here for one night on a recent family vacation through Colorado. A great value for the price. The room was large and nicely appointed. The bed was comfortable. No complaints at all. Evening buffet was good. The breakfast was ok - the breakfast burritos weren't great. Very good location just a mile or so from lots of restaurants and shopping. A great deal for us!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AJK6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 54 days in April and May and couldn't have been happier! We wanted a little more room since we were both working and the 1 bedroom with the split living area (with a door) was perfect for us and our dog!

I travel a lot with my job and hands down the staff at this hotel was the #1 reason we stayed here from Randy the mechanic to the front-desk folks. They went out of there way to make sure our stay was perfect!

My wife and I would highly recommend this hotel if your traveling or relocating to the Colorado Springs area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cverwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monument, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We really appreciated the cleanliness and quality of stay at this hotel. We were in transition from selling one home and moving into another, and the service provided by this hotel greatly eased the transition. Frankly, it was the extra touches of snacks and water and two meals a day, coupled with focused attentiveness of the staff to make sure our needs our met that really made the difference for us.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
2.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#2 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
2.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#3 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#7 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#10 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force A...
#5 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
2.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#14 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North
Address: 9130 Explorer Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80920-5000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#19 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#24 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated 2016 upscale, all-suite, extended stay property. Choose a one or two room suite featuring a king or two double beds and a separate living room, plus a fully equipped kitchen. Enjoy having HDTVs in each room and a free Suite Start Breakfast. Monday - Thursday we feature a Welcome Home Reception, offering small plate items and free beverages, including beer and wine. Exercise in our Fitness Center, outdoor pool, along with access to the YMCA. Our Homewood Suites Colorado Springs hotel is perfectly Located in the prestigious Briargate area, close to the Promenade Shops At Briargate, with 7 restaurants, and upscale shopping. Minutes from the USAF Academy and just across the street from Focus on the Family make this the place to stay when booking your trip to Colorado Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Colorado Springs North Hotel Colorado Springs
Homewood Suites Colorado Springs
Hilton Colorado Springs
Homewood Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Homewood Suites
Colorado Springs Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing