We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North
Ranked #13 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We traveled to Colorado Springs for a wedding last weekend and very much enjoyed our stay at the Homewood Suites. There was room for our family (including the 10 and 12 year old children) so we didn't feel like we were constantly on top of one another's space. Very clean room and common areas. The breakfast was ok, and the evening dinner/reception was better than expected. We used the dinner as a late afternoon snack to tie us over until real dinner with the extended family later in the evening. Good location, close to major roads (but road noise wasn't a problem, and we were even on the road side) and there's a shopping center with a Starbucks across the street if you need it. Very walkable. Would stay there again and recommend to others.

Room Tip: There is a non-road side, but we didn't have any traffic noise. We were on second floor and too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pauli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (600)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

478 - 484 of 600 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2013

Over all a good place to stay but definetly need a heated whirlpool for a hotel of this type. The staff was friendly and helpful. Matteress was a bit soft and the pillows flattened out completely after a few minutes of laying on them. The food was good at both breakfast and dinners served. Could use more than one person setting up/refilling food during the breakfast hours - the one person was a bit overwhelmed with the amount of work that needed to be done.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I stayed for 4 nights and thought the hotel was great. My room was clean and staff were so pleasant. They also serve complimentary dinner (Mon-Thurs I think) which was a nice touch as I did not have much time outside of conference/business.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Anna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Stayed here while visiting family in town. Found the suite very large, clean and well stocked with everything you could need. Large bedroom and separate living room, each area with a large tv. A pet room, there was no trace of previous pet visitors to the room as you find in many hotels. Very clean, looked like new. Cold out so we chose the pool next door at the Garden Inn to swim. Coffee (fresh) available in lobby with cookies. great breakfast served in the morning. While located in a business park area a mall with several restaurant choices is across the street. Close to many things to see and do. Did not have much time but will definitely be back here to stay again. Lastly, thanks Sarah, guest services rep for being so helpfully and providing great service and taking the time to answer questions and telling us about the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mesquite343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Stayed here for one night on a recent family vacation through Colorado. A great value for the price. The room was large and nicely appointed. The bed was comfortable. No complaints at all. Evening buffet was good. The breakfast was ok - the breakfast burritos weren't great. Very good location just a mile or so from lots of restaurants and shopping. A great deal for us!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJK6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 54 days in April and May and couldn't have been happier! We wanted a little more room since we were both working and the 1 bedroom with the split living area (with a door) was perfect for us and our dog!

I travel a lot with my job and hands down the staff at this hotel was the #1 reason we stayed here from Randy the mechanic to the front-desk folks. They went out of there way to make sure our stay was perfect!

My wife and I would highly recommend this hotel if your traveling or relocating to the Colorado Springs area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cverwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We really appreciated the cleanliness and quality of stay at this hotel. We were in transition from selling one home and moving into another, and the service provided by this hotel greatly eased the transition. Frankly, it was the extra touches of snacks and water and two meals a day, coupled with focused attentiveness of the staff to make sure our needs our met that really made the difference for us.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
2.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 104 in Colorado Springs
563 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,535 reviews
3.9 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 104 in Colorado Springs
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#24 of 104 in Colorado Springs
166 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Sprin...
#20 of 104 in Colorado Springs
623 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#10 of 104 in Colorado Springs
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North

Address: 9130 Explorer Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80920-5000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#19 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#24 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $118 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated and completely transformed in late 2016, the Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs-North hotel is rejuvenated and ready to welcome you. Book your stay at this all-suite, extended stay hotel in Colorado Springs and experience world-class service along with upscale accommodations and amenities. Choose a one or two room suite featuring a king or two double beds and a separate living room, along with a fully equipped kitchen. You will enjoy having two flat screen HDTVs, one in the bedroom and one in the living area, plus free Wifi and a full hot breakfast offering a variety of options and served every day. Relax and unwind at the complimentary Evening Social, Monday - Thursday offering small plate items and free beverages, including beer and wine. Keep up with your exercise regimen in our state-of-the-art Fitness Center, enjoy an invigorating swim in the outdoor pool, as well as, access to the Briargate YMCA. This Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs-North located in the prestigious Briargate area is just steps from the Promenade Shops at Briargate, where you can explore 7 restaurants, and upscale shopping, as well as being minutes from the USAF Academy and across the street from Focus on the Family, makes this the perfect Colorado Springs hotel to book your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Colorado Springs North Hotel Colorado Springs
Homewood Suites Colorado Springs
Hilton Colorado Springs
Homewood Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hilton
Colorado Springs Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing