We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North
Ranked #13 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I was at this hotel for about three days. I stayed by myself and I felt very safe and comfortable. The staff at the hotel is very friendly and helpful. They offered me a list of places I could go dine at around the area, and also a simply introduction of the area. The restaurants around this area are great, so you could definitely find a spot for a good gathering too.

In my perspective, the cleanness of the room is very important. This hotel definitely met my standards, and I was comfortable to use the bathtub without worrying about it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Demi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (602)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

495 - 501 of 602 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2013

We had make last minute arrangements in Colorado Springs for family situation. We arrived around 1am and the front desk clerk was very welcoming and was prepared for our arrival. The room was nice and clean. Beds are not pillow-top, but were comfortable. Good TV channel selection, workout area was better than expected, and ample parking. The free breakfast included bacon, hashbrowns, fruit, muffins, and yogurts. The evening receptions included brats, pretzels, nachos, beer, and wine. Lots of good restaurants across the street. Ted's Montana Grill, Chaamps, Panera Bread, Starbucks, and Biaggi's. Overall, we would stay here again No issues at all. Great staff.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SlickAgent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We highly recommend this hotel to all that are staying in Colorado Springs. The staff members are great and went out of their way to help us with incoming weather and set us up in a hotel near the Denver airport so we wouldn't get snowed in. The hotel is Close to shops and numerous restaurants. A++++ all the way around.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank KENEDIEGEORGIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I've stayed here for business and pleasure for seven years now, and won't go anywhere else in the CO Springs area. Really like the service, the suite rooms and the amenities offered. Thanks for making me feel like family!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sugarpike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Great value!!! Spacy room & bathroom, the kitchen & living room was great. The hot breakfast & evening snacks was good.

Some say we stay a little bit far, but we've got our own car & booked a travel guide, so we really enjoy staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tomcatt07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a family wedding and it was perfect for the weekend. Our room was very spacious and clean. Staff were hospitable and helpful. The morning breakfast (very good & free) was a great place for family and friends to gather in the mornings. We used their next-door property (Hilton Garden) for a luncheon and the two venues coordinated with us beautifully.

One note: this hotel is large, with long, long hallways. If you have members of your party who have difficulty walking, be sure to request rooms near the elevators/outside doors and near each other if you are getting multiple rooms.

Room Tip: Near the outside door on the ground floor for seniors. Request rooms close together if purchasing mu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SebastianDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Homewood suites is an average hotel. Lobby looked good but room furniture was shabby. It was better to stay in super 8 and paid almost half of money we paid. We were not satisfied with our stay. We will not be back.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank jackson s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
2.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 104 in Colorado Springs
563 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,554 reviews
2.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#20 of 104 in Colorado Springs
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Sprin...
#19 of 104 in Colorado Springs
633 reviews
3.9 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 104 in Colorado Springs
800 reviews
2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#1 of 104 in Colorado Springs
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North

Address: 9130 Explorer Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80920-5000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#16 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#24 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $109 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated and completely transformed in late 2016, the Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs-North hotel is rejuvenated and ready to welcome you. Book your stay at this all-suite, extended stay hotel in Colorado Springs and experience world-class service along with upscale accommodations and amenities. Choose a one or two room suite featuring a king or two double beds and a separate living room, along with a fully equipped kitchen. You will enjoy having two flat screen HDTVs, one in the bedroom and one in the living area, plus free Wifi and a full hot breakfast offering a variety of options and served every day. Relax and unwind at the complimentary Evening Social, Monday - Thursday offering small plate items and free beverages, including beer and wine. Keep up with your exercise regimen in our state-of-the-art Fitness Center, enjoy an invigorating swim in the outdoor pool, as well as, access to the Briargate YMCA. This Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs-North located in the prestigious Briargate area is just steps from the Promenade Shops at Briargate, where you can explore 7 restaurants, and upscale shopping, as well as being minutes from the USAF Academy and across the street from Focus on the Family, makes this the perfect Colorado Springs hotel to book your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Colorado Springs North Hotel Colorado Springs
Homewood Suites Colorado Springs
Hilton Colorado Springs
Homewood Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hilton
Colorado Springs Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing