We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value - Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North
Ranked #13 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Comfortable room. Pleasant and helpful staff.
Free breakfast and happy hour were awesome perks.
The facility is pretty minimalist; nothing fancy, but it is still cozy and nice.
The biggest downside is that you're 15 minutes from everywhere. There are strip malls and chain resturants nearby, but you need to drive to go downtown.
My go to place when I stay in Colorado Springs because it is a great value.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevator and the north wide of the building (strong winds and occassionaly drafts...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (600)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

503 - 509 of 600 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2012

Nice room and staff and great location, but not if you want to be close to down town. Across the road in walking distance is a large mall with a choice of shops. Our room was very good with a separate bedroom form the lounge and small well equipped kitchen. Front desk staff were very helpful and we changed rooms to an mountain view, inc some minor traffic noise, as against looking in a courtyard and this was handled efficiently.
The breakfast was very good and although they did provide a light dinner we did not use due to other arrangements. Hotel was not that busy.
For us road warriors it was a welcome and relaxing break.
Only complaint we had was with housekeeping as the maid made up the bed with a sheet which was two sizes to small and therefore was useless .

Room Tip: Ask for an room with a view rather than courtyard view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Service, excellent. Food Excellent. Room very good. Clean, cared for, well appointed rooms. Breakfast and Dinner were very good and had great variety. The only tricky part of this hotel were the hallways and getting back to your room. It is laid out in a rectangular form and the elevators are in curious places. It just took me a little time to get oriented, it was not a problem after that. The Gym was actually adequate and very useful.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simpleman66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

My husband and I have had the opportunity to visit this particular Hotel twice now and both times we have been amazed at the wonderfully kind and professional way we were treated! What a treat! We felt as though we were staying with family. We were greeted with such warmth and caring! We have family in Colorado and every time we visit, we will make it a point to stay there. Debbie Karrer and her associates have completely gone above and beyond and we appreciate them so very much!!

Thank you Debbie, sincerely, Marie McArtor

Room Tip: Just communicate what you're needs are and they are happy to help in anyway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie m M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I stayed here earlier this year for a week long trip and was very impressed. This hotel is your basic Homewood Suites but the fact that it provides stunning views puts it over the top. I was booked in a top floor mountain room view (Hilton Diamond Member) and definitely was impressed with the view of Pikes Peak!

The staff was very friendly and the breakfast/dinners were your typical decent hotel buffet food. The hotel is located right across the street from a small little shopping center/ outlets with a bunch of different restaraunts. It is also located right off of the highway making it very easy to get to.

If I were to come back to Colorado Springs I would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

Clean facility, good service, good continental breakfast, good laundry facility, comfortable king size bed, smoking room available, flat screen tvs in bedroom and sitting area. Almost full kitchen, just missing an oven.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MindfulMtnMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I travel a lot for business, i usually stay in Holiday inn pretty much cover all my needs, but last three times i stayed at Home wood suits, and found it to be the best compared to holiday inn, i made this review after my three trips to see if the service was consistent,
1. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful.
2. They serve evening dinner/food with beer and wine, really good and the persons who serve if i spell there name right Julian and cody, they are really friendly the service i even did not get in a 5 start hotel.
3. Rooms are big and nice with two television.
4. They even help you to buy stuff from super markets just drop your list and the things are in the room.(so much time saved when you travel for business)
this is my first impresion with hilton property and i h am choosing hilton property over holiday inn after staying in this place
Things to improve:
1 Wifi can be made better.(some time i use there business center netspeed is good and printer are available)
2.one of my trip it was filled with kids(not a bad thing but gets crowded)
3. Nice if they have airport pick up and drop.(far from airport)

Room Tip: rooms at back end have mountain view and have a nice view of pikes peak.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cooldude100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
2.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 104 in Colorado Springs
563 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,534 reviews
3.9 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 104 in Colorado Springs
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#24 of 104 in Colorado Springs
163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Sprin...
#20 of 104 in Colorado Springs
623 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#10 of 104 in Colorado Springs
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North

Address: 9130 Explorer Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80920-5000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#19 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#24 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $118 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated and completely transformed in late 2016, the Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs-North hotel is rejuvenated and ready to welcome you. Book your stay at this all-suite, extended stay hotel in Colorado Springs and experience world-class service along with upscale accommodations and amenities. Choose a one or two room suite featuring a king or two double beds and a separate living room, along with a fully equipped kitchen. You will enjoy having two flat screen HDTVs, one in the bedroom and one in the living area, plus free Wifi and a full hot breakfast offering a variety of options and served every day. Relax and unwind at the complimentary Evening Social, Monday - Thursday offering small plate items and free beverages, including beer and wine. Keep up with your exercise regimen in our state-of-the-art Fitness Center, enjoy an invigorating swim in the outdoor pool, as well as, access to the Briargate YMCA. This Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs-North located in the prestigious Briargate area is just steps from the Promenade Shops at Briargate, where you can explore 7 restaurants, and upscale shopping, as well as being minutes from the USAF Academy and across the street from Focus on the Family, makes this the perfect Colorado Springs hotel to book your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Colorado Springs North Hotel Colorado Springs
Homewood Suites Colorado Springs
Hilton Colorado Springs
Homewood Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hilton
Colorado Springs Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing