We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good we stayed an extra night.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North
Ranked #14 of 103 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

The front desk staff went above and beyond for us. I arrived after a 12 hour drive with my husband, mother and 2 small kids and they accommodated all of our needs!
Pool could use a bit of attention, breakfast was standard chain dried eggs, potatoes, buffet stuff.
The room was awesome, the location is great and the overall condition seemed well kept.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulietteND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (612)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

524 - 530 of 612 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2012

Really nice sized suites - I've lived in smaller apartments! Very clean, quiet, comfortable. Full kitchen (minus the oven) and nice sized table for working or dining. Outside pool looked very nice, too, although I was on a business trip and could not enjoy it. Location is across from a beautiful mall with some great shopping and several nice dining options. Very nice continental breakfast buffet with a few extra options like waffles. They also offer a meal for dinner during the week. Nice option if you are really trying to watch your spending.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

We recently stayed five nights at the homewood suites while preparing to move from Colorado with another military adventure. The hotel was kept very clean, the rooms were large and perfectly accomodate our family of four (we had a handicapped room so I'm not sure what the normal accomodations are). The complimentary breakfast was awesome with many choices of hot and cold entrees and the complimentary manager's reception Mon-Thur was also very nice with free beer, wine, and lots of choices to make a nice light meal for anyone. The hotel location is also great because it is very close to the Briargate Promenade with lots of store and restaurants within walking distance and a Walmart and Target a short drive away (hey, you never know what you might end of needing last minute.) The staff was very friendly and we would be happy to stay again. The kids loved the space, the outside pool, and the free cookies in the evening.

Room Tip: We had a handicapped room in the front of the hotel on the first floor and the location was very eas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beccag21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

This hotel had all the little extras. We stayed in Room 204. I'm not usually very picky about my bed, but these beds were so comfortable, they made me take notice. Amazingly soft feather pillows and duve's. A kitchenette with microwave, stove, pots, everything you could need for a short stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool was small, but fine for the weekend. There were big towels and little towels at the pool, and the big towels were always gone.

The breakfast was busy all weekend, but we could always get a large table. It was a little different every morning, but there was always a meat, some sort of eggs, breads, cereals, juices, milk, tea, coffee, oatmeal, fruit. The only thing missing was a waffle maker or pancakes. There was even a little store next to the check-in counter in case you needed a beer late at night.

Parking was full late at night and I had to park on the other side of the hotel.

Restaurant and shopping nearby had everything you could want. We found a Target, a Wal-Mart, Sears, Dillards, a movie theater, Wendy's, See's Candies!, Del Taco, Subway, Olive Garden, Souper Salad, and much more.

Location was very convenient and easy to get on and off the main highway. It was a very easy drive to and from the Denver airport.

Room Tip: I liked 204 because it was at the end of the hall (no noise) yet next to the stairs for easy outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Homeschool_Mom_Patti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Was looking for a little getaway with the kids. Never heard of this place.
Totally blown away. This place is amazing. Best deal around. My wife and 3 kids went. Never new it included breakfast, dinner and wine and beer with dinner Mon- Thurs. The service was amazing. Everything I called for was taken care of in 10 minutes or less. Really really friendly. Asked for a late check out and it was no problem. We are planning a trip back in 2 weeks! But gonna stay longer. Great place! Great location! Great service! Perfect for everyone. My wife loved the shopping at all the stores across the street too. 5+ stars in our book!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steelrman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights on a weekend. This was my first time in a homewood suites and what a great surprise it was. The suite was huge with a great kitchenette and bedroom. Everything was warm, inviting and comfortable.

I didn't experience much of the service, but the front desk staff was very cordial.

I would highly recommend this hotel for a Colorado springs trip.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovesFoodSoMuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We are, or were, Hilton loyal customers. First thing to know about this specific location is that it is right across from the Focus on the Family building, so the hotel was loaded with kids. It was very crowded at the pool, for breakfast, the yummy evening spread. The rooms were very small especially with the kitchen included. When we pulled the sofa bed out, you could barely get through the room. Poorly laid out! Please do not confuse the food available with an Embassy Suites. It is just like a Hampton Inn, but offers nasty frozen pizzas after 5 pm. It was definitely nothing special.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pug42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
2.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#10 of 103 in Colorado Springs
564 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 103 in Colorado Springs
1,587 reviews
2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#1 of 103 in Colorado Springs
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 103 in Colorado Springs
808 reviews
2.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#18 of 103 in Colorado Springs
210 reviews
12.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#8 of 103 in Colorado Springs
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North

Address: 9130 Explorer Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80920-5000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#16 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#23 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $97 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated and completely transformed in late 2016, the Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs-North hotel is rejuvenated and ready to welcome you. Book your stay at this all-suite, extended stay hotel in Colorado Springs and experience world-class service along with upscale accommodations and amenities. Choose a one or two room suite featuring a king or two double beds and a separate living room, along with a fully equipped kitchen. You will enjoy having two flat screen HDTVs, one in the bedroom and one in the living area, plus free Wifi and a full hot breakfast offering a variety of options and served every day. Relax and unwind at the complimentary Evening Social, Monday - Thursday offering small plate items and free beverages, including beer and wine. Keep up with your exercise regimen in our state-of-the-art Fitness Center, enjoy an invigorating swim in the outdoor pool, as well as, access to the Briargate YMCA. This Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs-North located in the prestigious Briargate area is just steps from the Promenade Shops at Briargate, where you can explore 7 restaurants, and upscale shopping, as well as being minutes from the USAF Academy and across the street from Focus on the Family, makes this the perfect Colorado Springs hotel to book your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Colorado Springs North Hotel Colorado Springs
Homewood Suites Colorado Springs
Hilton Colorado Springs
Homewood Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hilton
Colorado Springs Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing