We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressed!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North
Ranked #13 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We are, or were, Hilton loyal customers. First thing to know about this specific location is that it is right across from the Focus on the Family building, so the hotel was loaded with kids. It was very crowded at the pool, for breakfast, the yummy evening spread. The rooms were very small especially with the kitchen included. When we pulled the sofa bed out, you could barely get through the room. Poorly laid out! Please do not confuse the food available with an Embassy Suites. It is just like a Hampton Inn, but offers nasty frozen pizzas after 5 pm. It was definitely nothing special.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pug42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (589)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

510 - 516 of 589 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2012

Stayed for a Christian Homeschool Debate Tourney for 9 days. The hotel was full, yet the staff we ran into were over the top friendly. The room was nice, not opulent, and the kitchen was a great plus for the week. One morning the hot water ran out as a hotel full of debaters showered, but we did not have a problem the rest of the week. The location is perfect for visiting Focus on the Family, and local attractions. If in Colorado Springs we would definitely think of staying here. Richard the janitor was especially kind to us.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizziebill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

This is an excellent hotel. The rooms are great, breakfasts are excellent, and staff is very customer friendly. We stay there regularly on visits to the area and will continue to do so.

Room Tip: It is a large hotel and very "spread out". If you have a large amount of luggage, a room n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johndeereguy59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Very nice place with good breakfasts. The Monday through Thursday evening meals are very good. Only drawback is no hot tub. Staff extremely accomodating.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cyswxman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the Homewood Suites in Colorado Springs. We were very pleased with our stay. The front desk staff was courteous and responded promptly when we approached the desk. My reservation was for 2 points nights and 2 paid nights and there was no hassle about that (no room change, etc.), which was appreciated. The room was quiet and comfortable. The full-size refrigerator and decent kitchen was wonderful and every day the hotel staff provided another pouch of microwave popcorn! The first morning we showered there, the shower drain was clogged. I left a note and by the time we returned to our room that evening, I was happy to find that it had been fixed. The hotel staff provided a good supply of fresh towels and toiletries during our stay. The morning breakfast buffet was fine and we were able to find something to fend off our hunger each morning and start our day on a pleasant note. The evening welcome home reception was something we had never experienced before, so it was a nice touch and I enjoyed a glass of wine one evening – they even had my favorite wine! The location could not have been better for us. We were in town to visit our daughter and granddaughter, who live at the USAFA, while our son-in-law was deployed overseas. Shopping and restaurants were very convenient to the hotel. Loved Bird Dog BBQ. We will definitely consider staying with Homewood Suites at this location again. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

I was in Colorado Springs on business for a few days and had a great stay. The room was quite comfortable, completely equipped, and quiet. Having the paper waiting outside your room first thing in the morning was an excellent touch. You don't see that often enough. The full-sized refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker made the stay very pleasant. The size of the rooms is quite nice also. It was more like a small apartment than a hotel room. The mini kitchen in the room even included plates, flatware, and an automatic dishwasher to keep it all clean. The hotel's location worked well for my work and there are convenient restaurants within walking distance. The complimentary breakfast in the morning was always delicious and varied. It wasn't the same thing each day. An evening hospitality spread was also a great touch.

The hotel is equipped with a pool and patio area but it was too cold during my visit. It appeared to be a great place to relax once things warm up. Overall, even if you happen to be a very finicky patron, you will enjoy this hotel.

One down side is there is no hotel shuttle to and from the airport. Being 20-30 away may be asking too much. There were services available by third party companies for a fee. If you have a rental car, you're set.

Room Tip: I think any room in the hotel would be great. It is not a noisy neighborhood.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SailingRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Okay rooms but the breakfast area was so dirty at 7am on a Sunday morning that it was appalling. I do not think they had cleaned the tables or the carpet in days. Seems to be very young kids that run the breakfast area and they were quite nice but after I asked for a table to be cleaned they told me 'use another one" but it was just as dirty. No attention to detail. Kinda reminded me of my teenage son.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWSColoSpgsGM, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2012

We are so sorry you had that experience at our breakfast. This is not a norm and we will talk with the breakfast staff. If you have any other comments we would be happy to chat on the phone with you. 719-265-6600

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
2.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
561 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,500 reviews
2.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#2 of 105 in Colorado Springs
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Sprin...
#21 of 105 in Colorado Springs
611 reviews
3.9 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
788 reviews
2.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#17 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North

Address: 9130 Explorer Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80920-5000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#19 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#24 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $118 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated and completely transformed in late 2016, the Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs-North hotel is rejuvenated and ready to welcome you. Book your stay at this all-suite, extended stay hotel in Colorado Springs and experience world-class service along with upscale accommodations and amenities. Choose a one or two room suite featuring a king or two double beds and a separate living room, along with a fully equipped kitchen. You will enjoy having two flat screen HDTVs, one in the bedroom and one in the living area, plus free Wifi and a full hot breakfast offering a variety of options and served every day. Relax and unwind at the complimentary Evening Social, Monday - Thursday offering small plate items and free beverages, including beer and wine. Keep up with your exercise regimen in our state-of-the-art Fitness Center, enjoy an invigorating swim in the outdoor pool, as well as, access to the Briargate YMCA. This Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs-North located in the prestigious Briargate area is just steps from the Promenade Shops at Briargate, where you can explore 7 restaurants, and upscale shopping, as well as being minutes from the USAF Academy and across the street from Focus on the Family, makes this the perfect Colorado Springs hotel to book your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Colorado Springs North Hotel Colorado Springs
Homewood Suites Colorado Springs
Hilton Colorado Springs
Homewood Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hilton
Colorado Springs Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing