We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the Best Properties in the Homewood Suites Chain”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North
Ranked #15 of 103 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2011

This is an older but very well-maintained Homewood Suites.

We had a unit with a large living room, bedroom, bath, and a kitchen complete except for an oven--a veritable one-bedroom apartment.

Among other things, we liked the friendly and helpful staff; the big, fluffy towels; and the two HDTVs.

Customer service was the best we had on a recent three-week road trip. When I reported a noisy A/C, a man named John fixed the problem to our complete satisfaction. (At other Hilton properties on this trip, our requests for service were ignored!)

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wonderfulworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (612)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

553 - 559 of 612 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2011

I wanted to try this hotel since my wife and I were coming back to COS for business/pleasure the end of June. I was surprised at the the size and cleanliness of the rooms; but personally prefer the open king studio. I don't recall seeing one advertised for this particular hotel.

If doing business in the newer northern sections of COS, this is a great location... especially for USAFA visits/business. Downtown is about 14 miles south, not too much of an issue since the interstate is less than a mile on the Briargate Parkway.

If views are important, when checking in, try for the high floor and on the west side. Fantastic views of the rockies... Pikes Peak still had streaks of snow.

The only downside of this hotel; the size of the dining area. It seemed a little small for the size of the hotel.

Some positives; for those on a tight budget, the breakfast and evening meal receptions are a plus. The rooms are quiet and well appointed - the vinyl covering on the furniture is another matter. The Plaza across the street has Starbucks, California Pizza, PF Changs, Panera Bread... etc.

Overall a nice hotel and would recommend. Would I stay here again? Probably not since most of my business is near Peterson AFB and the downtown area.

Room Tip: High floor on the west side for the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coastie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Nice hotel, good location. Near the AFA but a bit far from Ft Carson. Good restaurants nearby. Convenient, especially if driving in from Denver. Internet terribly slow. But the ATT and Verizon wireless data access in the Colorado Springs area is generally poor throughout.

Stayed here several times and highly recommend it. Generally better rates than in town and easier to find government rates here than some others.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank InterntlTraveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

Everything about staying at homewood suites was simply great. It was truly a feeling of home. Though I think they need to improve on there complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArihantJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2011

We have gotten to know the staff, the hotel, the good, and the bad, and we've also seen the changes the proactive management staff has implemented recently. The hotel staff is incredibly professional, helpful, hard-working, and very pleasant. The management has read these kinds of reviews and is making changes to respond to the issues that have resulted in less-than-complementary reviews. The hotel is clean and well-maintained. They offer a number additional amenities, like free internet, a fitness center, a pool (in season), breakfast every morning, and dinner Mon-Thurs. The management and chefs have been making a lot of changes in the meal selections and quality. The meals (mostly breakfast) don't always "thrill" me, but most are good. I would highly recommend the Homewood Suites to anyone traveling to/through Colorado Springs, or who need a temporary place to live, whether it's for flooding in their house or building a new one.

Room Tip: West side - great view of Pikes Peak and Rockies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank justmeor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2011

Have just spent 5 nights here with my 2 teenage children. We had a suite which consisted of 2 double beds, bathroom, sitting room with cooking facilities. The suite was spotless and well equipped - fridge/freezer, dishwasher, cooker and 2 TVs which was essential! We could have done with a bit more storage in the bedroom - 3 large drawers - but we managed and anyone staying for less time would be absolutely fine. Breakfast was fine - reasonable selection of hot and cold every morning and menu changed each day. Staff on reception were very helpful and went out of their way to answer our questions. The hotel was full when we arrived but we didn't have any problems with noise from other rooms. It is in a great location in north Colorado Springs, 2 mins from the I-25, and there is a very nice shopping area across the road with some great restaurants - can highly recomment Biaggi's (italian) which was fantastic as my daughter has a gluten intolerance and they had a huge gluten-free menu. PJ Chang's Chinese was also great and the California Pizza Kitchen doesn't look like much inside but the food is fantastic. We are heading back to C Springs in the summer and we won't even try another hotel as Homewood Suites was perfect. There is also a pool which wasn't open this time but should be in the summer.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scotslass1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

I stayed 4 nights, and overall was pleased. My room was spacious and clean, and had a very good bed and shower. Many HD channels were available on the 2 LCD TV's in my room, and I had a fantastic view of the mountains.

But 2 issues, that may not be important to others, would cause me to look elsewhere on my next trip: First, breakfast is sub-par. There are ample items available, but other than the waffles (only available one day during my stay), everything looked and tasted pretty bad. The second issue for me was the A/C. The thermostat has a motion sensor, causing the A/C to cut off if you don't move around enough. And the thermostat doesn't have a heat/cool switch -- an issue for me because I never wanted the heater to come on.

If these 2 issues aren't important to you, this is a very nice hotel otherwise.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skreen_Nayme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
2.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#10 of 103 in Colorado Springs
564 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 103 in Colorado Springs
1,587 reviews
2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs near the Air Force Academy
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#1 of 103 in Colorado Springs
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 103 in Colorado Springs
808 reviews
2.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#18 of 103 in Colorado Springs
211 reviews
12.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#8 of 103 in Colorado Springs
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North

Address: 9130 Explorer Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80920-5000
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#16 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#23 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $97 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated and completely transformed in late 2016, the Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs-North hotel is rejuvenated and ready to welcome you. Book your stay at this all-suite, extended stay hotel in Colorado Springs and experience world-class service along with upscale accommodations and amenities. Choose a one or two room suite featuring a king or two double beds and a separate living room, along with a fully equipped kitchen. You will enjoy having two flat screen HDTVs, one in the bedroom and one in the living area, plus free Wifi and a full hot breakfast offering a variety of options and served every day. Relax and unwind at the complimentary Evening Social, Monday - Thursday offering small plate items and free beverages, including beer and wine. Keep up with your exercise regimen in our state-of-the-art Fitness Center, enjoy an invigorating swim in the outdoor pool, as well as, access to the Briargate YMCA. This Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs-North located in the prestigious Briargate area is just steps from the Promenade Shops at Briargate, where you can explore 7 restaurants, and upscale shopping, as well as being minutes from the USAF Academy and across the street from Focus on the Family, makes this the perfect Colorado Springs hotel to book your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Colorado Springs North Hotel Colorado Springs
Homewood Suites Colorado Springs
Hilton Colorado Springs
Homewood Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hilton
Colorado Springs Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing