We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel. A little noisy in the room.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs
Ranked #23 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good hotel. A little noisy in the room.”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We had an enjoyable stay recently when my family was in Colorado Springs for my son's hockey tournament. The breakfast was good, although pricey if you don't have a voucher. The staff was friendly with good check in and check out experiences. The rooms were very noisy and we were able to hear everything above, below and next to us as well as the hallway. It's located near a nice little shopping area across the street with several good dining options. Overall a good but not great experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MattArmb9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you so much for the valuable feedback. I hope that the other guests weren't too disruptive.

Excelellent point about the breakfast. While many of your negotiated accounts may include breakfast, our Family and non-business travelers, should look for the Bed and Breakfast rate plan which offers the Full Cooked to Order breakfast at half the cost. While $9.95 can't be beat for an all inclusive and all you can eat breakfast, the Bed and Breakfast includes 2 kids up to twelve years of age at no additional cost.

We hope to have an opportunity to have you as our guest again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    176
    92
    31
    24
See reviews for
161
140
40
223
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Great place to stay, Food was good fresh fruits serve cereals bacon and pancake eggs . The room is very quite and clean. I am impressed because they have Keurig machine with different selection of coffee and tea. The bathroom is very clean. Staff are very helpful and friendly. The place is closer and convenient to the Mall . There is a place for the family to stay and hang out . This place is five star for me. I used to stay in another brand hotel and I after so many years there service declined. This is very best place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
3 Thank Amor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you will be staying with us again at some point in time.

I will be pleased to share your feedback with our team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

I'm writing this review on behalf of my boss and other employees who have stayed here over the years. It is the closest most convenient hotel to our corporate location so we use it a lot. However, convenience really isn't enough to compensate anymore. In the last year I've received reports from various folks staying there that the quality and service just isn't being kept up. The rooms and carpeting are overdue for refreshing and the AC has gotten much noisier over the years. This has been noted by all the employees staying there.

My boss just stayed there last week for the second time in 45 days and he said that the exercise equipment was not functioning and that the coffee in the lobby had a stale taste to it both times. He did say that the rooms and the bathrooms are clean and that they still replenish the amenities daily and there is a coffee maker in the rooms so that has remained a good point.

The latest little snafu is what has me questioning this hotel. My boss is very good about getting me his receipts so I can file his expense report in a timely manner. His hotel bill reflected one amount but when the charges from the hotel hit his credit card bill they were $20 over the amount shown. I of course called the hotel and they assured me that this was just the amount that they held in "reserve" for incidentals and that it had been released the morning of his departure. And if the credit card company would just fax them a release notice they would get it all taken care of.

I called the credit card and they assured me that no, this was not a hold it was an actual charge. After several call-backs the manager told me that my boss would be credited $10 in the next couple of days. I reminded her that the charge was $20 and she blamed the error referencing someone else's stay. So seems they now "hold" money on your credit card and it is up to you to be sure that the receipt you receive matches your credit card charge.

Up until now I would have recommended this hotel since it has been so good for us for so long. But things have really changed and I can't really say that anymore. Sorry.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank redhead317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed response regarding your boss's experience at the hotel on his most recent visit.

I greatly enjoyed speaking with you on the phone and apologize again with the mishap regarding the credit card. I wish it was something we could have seen in the system for an easier find of the error. As I mentioned, the company that processes are cards should have processed that error last night and you will see that return of the $20 overage within the next couple days.

It is certainly never our intention to displease any guest and we certainly value your business. Occasionally, we do need to have outside vendors work on our equipment, like the treadmills, and it is definitely a pain. The treadmills are completely up and running as of 4:30pm yesterday. As always, in the interim, we continue to offer the complimentary passes to our YMCA.

I am thrilled to let you know that we will be wrapping up our lobby renovation by the end of this year, which began last summer, and rooms are next on the list.

If there is anything else I can do for you, please don't hesitate to call me directly at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Good stay, not great. You can hear everything your neighbors are doing. Great breakfast choices, fresh fruit, made for you eggs, pancakes, French toast, etc. Room is clean, but bathroom shower curtain and shore head not efficient. Overall good stay!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank MRedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for posting feedback on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to offer advice to anyone looking to stay at our hotel.

We hopet o have you as our guest again!

Shannon Arwood-Dionese
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Best assessable room I've stayed in. Plenty room for wheelchair, lowered vanity, roll in shower that drains well. Great room service, great front desk. Only wish would have been that room wasn't all they way at end of hallway...

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Cathy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you for the feedback on Trip Advisor. I am so pleased the ADA room met your needs, witht the exception of a little distance from the lobby. It is always good to know that it is accommodating.

We look forward to having you visit again!

Shannon Arwood-Dionese
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl City, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

This is a really nice and new hotel. The rooms were standard Hilton quality rooms. The showers were clean and the room was very clean. The breakfast and the cookies were very good. The breakfast bar had an omelette bar where they had eggs cooked to order. You take a number and they bring it to your table. The fruit were good with cantaloupe, honey dew melon, pineapple and various strawberries, raspberries, and blue berries. The meats were good with bacon and sausages. Overall the breakfast was good. If you didn't have a coupon it would cost around $10.

I know you don't go traveling to watch TV, but the channels seem to be very limited. They did have HBO but there is no guide for the TV like you would have with a cable TV. The high definition TV was very good. Half the time I was searching for what was on TV between the commercials.

You could walk across a very busy highway to go to the Briargate Shopping Center. There is a Panera Bread, Ted Montana Ranch, PF Chang and all sort of good stores. Very nice and seems to be a new shopping center.

Last the best part is they always had coffee or water (with lemon and cucumber) at the front entrance. You really need to drink a lot of fluids at 7,200 feet altitude.

Room Tip: The hotel is sort of a U-shape hotel and I was on the second floor as far away as you could be from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LRY4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you so much for such clear feedback! I know many travelers will appreciate it.

I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast but that the TV left a little to be desired. There will be an upgrade to that system within the year so hopefully it will inlude the guide.

Yes, we are a U shape with one central elevator. If you aren't a stairs person, certainly smart to request to be near the elelavator for our building.

We hope you will stay with us again!

Shannon Arwood-Dionese
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2014

I was in Colorado Springs for a wedding and this was the perfect place to stay! Close to the highway and the Air Force base, very comfortable rooms and really great breakfast! The staff were all very welcoming and accommodating. I didn't get to go to the pool, hot tub or fitness room, but next time I will!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Alison K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We hope the wedding was a true success and that you will be able to come visit us again when you have more free time.

Have a great summer!

Shannon Arwood-Dionese
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colora...
#13 of 105 in Colorado Springs
567 reviews
11.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Sprin...
#12 of 105 in Colorado Springs
548 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force A...
#7 of 105 in Colorado Springs
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#10 of 105 in Colorado Springs
847 reviews
9.3 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,286 reviews
2.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#8 of 105 in Colorado Springs
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs
Address: 1810 Briargate Pkwy, Colorado Springs, CO 80920-7625
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#17 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#20 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated and transformed, end of 2016. The Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Colorado's major attractions, just off I-25. With Pikes Peak as its backdrop this hotel in Colorado Springs features convenience and easy access to five military bases, Pikes Peak and major businesses in the area. Experience some of Colorado's premier cycling, hiking, white water rafting, skiing, fishing and horseback riding nearby. Upscale amenities, world-class service, along with the breathtaking scenery and views of the Rocky Mountains, make the Hilton Garden Inn the perfect choice for the business traveler, as well as the family on vacation. Check out the packages on our Special Offers page and Book Direct to get the guaranteed best rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Hilton Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing