We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs
Ranked #19 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Reviewed September 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed here one night while touring the area. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. When we expressed concern about the noise from an event being held down the hall, we were assured it would not go late.
Breakfast the next morning was a treat and both the young man cooking and the young woman clearing tables were friendly.
Overall, it was an enjoyable stay, and we would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank suemariew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thank you for your trip Advisor review. I am pleased the rest of your stay went well in spite of the noise from the group. I hope it didn't go too late.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (632)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

493 - 499 of 632 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

All aspects of the room and the hotel itself were great with the exception of the Internet access. Unfortunately I couldn't get a 4G signal in my room from T-mobile (even though the 4G signal was strong in the parking lot) and the in-room WiFi was constantly dropping or making me log in over and over. So if you need to get any work done (like I did) don't count on it. Otherwise if you don't need the internet access the staff was friendly, the room was clean and the rate was very reasonable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thank you again for the SALT survey, as well as, the Trip Advisor review. I also appreciate the opportunity to exchange emails with you regarding the internet service. I am so sorry that you had the experience and, as always, if we are advised there is a problem during the stay we are happy to contact AT&T to verify all access points are up and running and try to trouble shoot any delay.

We certainly look forward to having you as our guest again.

Warm Regards,
Shannon Arwood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed here for a reunion and were very favorably impressed with all of the staff. The hotel is a typical Hilton Garden Inn in terms of facilities, which is to say, a nice hotel. The staff, without exception, is unusually friendly and goes the extra mile to give outstanding service. The breakfast (extra charge) is exceptionally good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you for allowing your review to be posted on Trip Advisor. We know how valuable these reviews are for people when they are making their travel plans.

We hope to have your group stay with us again!

Thank you,
Shannon Arwood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

This was an ideal place for us to hold our reunion. It was clean with excellent staff that went out of their way to take care of our needs and insure everyone felt welcome every day. Very professional and caring. I don't think we could have had a better place to stay in Colorado Springs .

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Hugh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you for the Trip Avisor review. Your group was so much fun to have in the hotel and we really enjoyed having you. We hope to see you all again soon!

Warm Regards,
Shannon Arwood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Extremely nice facility with excellent service. The staff were professional, friendly and helpful. The location was convenient to shopping, restaurants and easy access to the interstate. Breakfast was awesome. We hope to return to Colorado and we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you for the excellent feedback. We are very fortunate with our location and proximity to some great shops and restuarants.

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to coming back again!

Thank you,
Shannon Arwood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn was the headquarters for the Vintage Colgate 13 Reunion in Colorado Springs for four days. Besides the comfort and value of the room and amenities, the staff was very supportive and responsive to the needs of our group.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank tombehr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Thank you so much for the review! We truly enjoyed having your group here and hope we will have an opportunity to have you as our guests again!

Warm Regards,
Shannon Arwood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Popular with Air Force Academy parents/family, but overpriced compared to other hotels. The lobby is nicely laid out and breakfast was fine, however the hotel is dated. While we were on the third floor, I heard several complaints about people hearing a lot of noise from above. This hotel is more along the grade of a Hampton Inn, than other Garden Inns in which I’ve stayed. It was especially disturbing to see the flags outside tattered and not fully lighted, especially given the proximity to the Air Force Academy.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank chrissB2251WH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for the Trip Advisor review. While there was a delay on our flaf delivery due to the holiday weekend, the flags have been delivered and have been replaced.

We hope we will have an opportunity to have you as our guest again.

Regards,
Shannon Arwood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,552 reviews
2.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 104 in Colorado Springs
563 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colora...
#13 of 104 in Colorado Springs
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 104 in Colorado Springs
800 reviews
2.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#21 of 104 in Colorado Springs
180 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#10 of 104 in Colorado Springs
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs

Address: 1810 Briargate Pkwy, Colorado Springs, CO 80920-7625
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#17 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#20 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $100 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated and transformed, end of 2016. The Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Colorado's major attractions, just off I-25. With Pikes Peak as its backdrop this hotel in Colorado Springs features convenience and easy access to five military bases, Pikes Peak and major businesses in the area. Experience some of Colorado's premier cycling, hiking, white water rafting, skiing, fishing and horseback riding nearby. Upscale amenities, world-class service, along with the breathtaking scenery and views of the Rocky Mountains, make the Hilton Garden Inn the perfect choice for the business traveler, as well as the family on vacation. Check out the packages on our Special Offers page and Book Direct to get the guaranteed best rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Hilton Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing