We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, but staff could use some training.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs
Ranked #23 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Reviewed August 15, 2013

There was a mix-up at check-in and I ended up getting a room that had someone else's name on the folio. I'm not sure what happened, but it took two calls to the front desk to make sure everything was okay. Other than that, it is a very typical Hilton Garden Inn, and represented a fair value for the money.

Room Tip: The front rooms can be noisy in the morning.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DGfromDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you for the Trip Advisor review. I am so sorry there was any confusion at all with the check in process. I will be sure to print and share the feedback with the team.

We hope to have you as our geust again!

Regards,
Shannon Arwood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (603)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

482 - 488 of 603 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013

Great location in a great city. My Hilton Honors had expired, but the desk clerk filled it all back out for me and re-enrolled me. Our room was very quiet. Loved the brochures available to pick out points of interest. Great restaurants around the area, too. Great views from the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank KathySpann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you for submitting the review on line. We gratly appreciate th remarks about the hotel and hope you will stay with us again.

Warm Regards,
Shannon Arwood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This hotel was in a nice location, easy to get to and close to some great dining and shopping across the street. Amenities were above average (fitness center was small but had quality equipment, bar was satisfactory).

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Alison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank yo so much for taking the time to write a review. They are certainly very valuable to many travelers.

We hope to see you again in Colorado Springs!

Shannon Arwood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I found this hotel to be friendly, clean, welcoming and convenient! The staff is very helpful with any questions that I had. The cleanliness of the rooms was impeccable. There is a great shopping center across the street with many different nice restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Thank you for the review on Trip Advisor. We certainly appreciate the feedback and hope you will come and visit us again!

Regards,
Shannon Arwood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The rooms were nice and very clean. We asked for a view of the mountains and weren't disappointed! We had a really nice view of Pikes Peak. The overall condition of the hotel is well-maintained and fresh.

The staff were very courteous and friendly, helping us with everything we needed.

The breakfast was really great! Lots of fresh fruits and a made-to-order omelette station. It spoiled us for the rest of our trip out west!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you so much for adding the review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit us again when your travels bring you back to Colorado Springs!

Thank you,
Shannon Arwood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My husband and I checked in on a very busy Friday night expecting to stay four nights. THe first night there was a problem with the room, but we were assured we would be moved in the morning. All went according to plan and staff went out of there ways to make certain our move, to a room with a great mountain view was painless. Unfortunately, a day later my husband started to get ill - really ill. Anything we needed, they took care of for us, including extending our stay. From housekeeping through dining through the front desk - thank you - you were brilliant.

The location is excellent for all activities. It is an older HGI but undergoing appropriate renovations and would recommed staying there for many reason. The only suggestion is to stay away from room 307 - our first room. Other than that - PERFECT - and nice workout facility.

Room Tip: Room with a view; north wing of the building.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobandCindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for the trip Advisor review! We hope your husband is feeling much better and that we will have you as our guest again!

Thank you,
Shannon Arwood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

super clean room and very pleasant staff. The rooms are spacious. The bed was very comfortable. The wifi was fast and free. The views of the mountains was awesome. The only negative was the AC unit would randomly switch to heat mode and make a bad smell.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IndyOmahaCincyKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you so much for the review. We really appreciate the feedback. If you ever have a similar issue when here, please let us know and we will be happy to take a look at it and try to resolve the issue.

Thank you so much,
Shannon Arwood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colora...
#13 of 105 in Colorado Springs
578 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force A...
#6 of 105 in Colorado Springs
731 reviews
11.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Sprin...
#14 of 105 in Colorado Springs
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Color...
#18 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,200 reviews
2.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
556 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#10 of 105 in Colorado Springs
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs

Address: 1810 Briargate Pkwy, Colorado Springs, CO 80920-7625
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#17 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#20 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $106 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated and transformed, end of 2016. The Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Colorado's major attractions, just off I-25. With Pikes Peak as its backdrop this hotel in Colorado Springs features convenience and easy access to five military bases, Pikes Peak and major businesses in the area. Experience some of Colorado's premier cycling, hiking, white water rafting, skiing, fishing and horseback riding nearby. Upscale amenities, world-class service, along with the breathtaking scenery and views of the Rocky Mountains, make the Hilton Garden Inn the perfect choice for the business traveler, as well as the family on vacation. Check out the packages on our Special Offers page and Book Direct to get the guaranteed best rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Hilton Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing