We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean calm and collected!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs
Ranked #23 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Clean calm and collected!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

We had a mandatory evacuation from our home due to the wild fire in the Black Forest near Colorado Springs. This HGI is a gem and I will always recommend it to others. While it must have been nearly full the staff was professional and the common areas and our room were immaculate, as was the breakfast service. Great location across the street from restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mwilaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review on Trip Advisor. I hope that your return home went well, I know there is a long road ahead for many.

We hope to see you soon!

Regards,
Shannon Arwood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    165
    82
    26
    20
See reviews for
148
129
38
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
colorado springs, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

It was our honeymoon and we showed up in bride and groom attire and the staff didn't even notice when we checked in because they were too busy talking with each other. we did not feel welcome and did not have the best service. the room was clean. Okay for a quick stay passing through but not for anything special

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Shelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you so much for that very valuable feedback. I have shared your comments with our team and reminded them that, despite what was happening with the craziness of the Black Forest Fire, we have to remember to still offer the same service Hilton Garden Inn brand is known for.

Hope you had a wonderful rest of your Honeymoon!

Regards,
Shannon Arwood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster PA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

The hotel was convenient for business, close to food, plenty of space, comfortable. I really enjoyed the breakfast each morning and access to hot tea at any time of the day or evening. And the cookies at the front desk in the evening were great!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you so much for the review! I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you with us again!

Shannon Arwood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

This is a great hotel in a beautiful setting. The facilities are immaculate and the conference rooms are very functional. They need to invest in technology (A/V and conference phone) to bring it up to date.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Raymond S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for the review and the feedback on the AV equipment. We will be looking in to how we can update the items you advised us of in your Hilton survey.

We hope to have you with us again!

Shannon Arwood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

My family vacationed here for a week, and stayed at this Hotel. Great mountain view to wake up too and look out the window at every morning, there are no screens on any of the windows though, so if you have small children beware!

The staff handled everything that we had to call for (which was only towels, every single day because they couldn't seem to understand the # of people in our room, even though I left a note for the maid every day with a tip). Toilet paper wasn't refilled nor was the Kleenex, so we also had to call down for these basic items. The room was not dusted and the sheets were not changed the entire time we were there. Also bring your own pillows; what appear to be very fluffy pillows deflate and are very flat and hard to sleep on. Parking is an issue, and the handicapped spaces provided were filled up nightly with patrons who were NOT handicapped (at least they did not have a handicapped tag or decal showing they were)! Other cars would park randomly throughout the parking lot, not in parking spaces.

Otherwise, the hotel is very clean, the staff friendly and the hotel is quiet, with a very beautiful view.

Room Tip: If you have small children ask for a ground level room, there are no screens on the windows. You get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cat85lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for the review on Trip Advisor. I certainly apologize that housekeeping was a bit less than adequate and I have shared your feedback with them.

In regards to the windows, yes there are not screens but there should be a lock on the window to ensure it only opens a few inches. I will be sure to have the room you were assinged to checked for the lock functionality.

We hope to have you stay with us again!

Regards,
Shannon Arwood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

We were on a 13 day trip across South Dakota and Colorado. This was our third Hotel in 10 days and without a doubt the best Hotel experience. Unkown to us was the proxiemity to the Air Force Academy. We arrived the day of graduation and to choas in the lobby and parking lot. Nevertheless we were greeted by Katie at the front desk who was cheerful and assured us all would be ok shortly.Later that night I was in search of advice of what sights to be sure to see and Katie again helped us with insight of a local and was a great representative of the hotel. The location of the Hotel was great and the shopping center across the street is a strong marketing point. There are at least 6 restuaraunts in walking distance and was not disappointed at any of the places we ate. You are just minutes away from most of the sights to see in Colorado Springs We have already told one group of friends about your hotel

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank H1662QJdavidg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you so much for completing the Trip Advisor review and the review sent to you through Hilton. We truly value the feedback in both locations.

I am so pleased your stay was enjoyable and that you are willing to share that experience with friends. Come back and see us soon!

Regards,
Shannon Arwood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

We just stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for one night and the staff really helped us to have a pleasant stay. Everyone was so friendly and rooms were sparkling clean. We were lucky that we had a view of the mountains right outside our window. The free wi-fi was a huge plus, as was the fridge in our room and 24 hour coffee in the lobby. I highly recommend booking the bed and breakfast package to save a couple of bucks on breakfast, it was delicious! Made to order eggs and other items made it very convenient before going to tour attractions. Colorado Springs is huge, so we felt as though we were still 20 min to some of the main attractions but didnt mind being further away. Right next to I-25 too. We didnt check out the Briargate shops across the street but they are very convenient for families looking for an easy meal.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the mountains on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hammerc42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to complete the survey and I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay!

I agree with you that the Bed and Breakfast package is a great value and the breakfast team will definitely do what they can to make sure breakfast is enjoyable!

We hope to see you again soon!

Shannon Arwood
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colora...
#12 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
2.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
3.8 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#18 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,183 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force A...
#4 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#10 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs
Address: 1810 Briargate Pkwy, Colorado Springs, CO 80920-7625
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#17 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#20 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Hilton Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing