We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Close to 25”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs
Ranked #19 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Went to Colorado Springs to visit our son who is stationed at Fort Carson. This property was pretty centrally located (close to freeway) and close to the surrounding bases.
Comfortable property, windows opened with a great view of the mountains and great service and meal at breakfast - we needed a couple extra pillows - we only had to ask once and they were in our room. We were close to a lot of the surrounding areas, Garden of the Gods, downtown Colorado Springs, etc.
Easy off/on freeway - was about 45 min (on toll) to get back to Denver Int'l airport.

Room Tip: ask for a front view (facing lobby) room to see the beautiful mountains - there was still plenty of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenDal1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you so much for the feedback! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you stay with us again!

Regards,
Shannon Arwood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (632)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

546 - 552 of 632 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2013

Excellent property; pleasant staff, comfortable rooms, very good value (less than $100 on weeknight), excellent breakfast service; location easily accessible from I-25 about 10-15 minutes north of downtown, just south of Air Force Academy. Arrived late and parking was slightly problematic, around behind the building. Shopping and services close by at Chapel Hills Mall.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Thank you so much for putting this review on Trip Advisor! We greatly appreciate the feedback and the positive response!

We hope to have you stay with us again!

Regards,
Shannon Arwood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

My room was not made up after being gone for 5 hours...when reported to front desk they said they would immediately send a maid instead a maintance person showed up and did not even know how to make a bed.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Thank you for the feedback and I apologize about the mixup with the service of the room. That is certainly not the experience we want out guests to have while with us.

Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel if you would like to discuss further. We certainly value your feedback and your business.

Regards,
Shannon Arwood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I arrived early and was given a room with a beautiful view of Pikes Peak. The hotel was clean and safe and the wifi connection was strong, which are critical for a business traveler. I didn't use the pool or fitness center, but I did peek in to see them and they looked adequate. I also did not take advantage of the restaurant, but I did grab a warm, fresh cookie, which was delish!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TracieJShipman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will come and visit us again!

Regards,
Shannon Arwood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Stayed for a night for business. Extremely friendly front desk staff! Room is what you expect at an HGI - no surprises! I saw other reviews discussing the rock hard bed. For me, that was heaven! Close access to the airport and interstate.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
Thank Explorer_Gene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thank you so much for the excellent feedback! I am pleased the beds were perfect for you nad you had a compfortable night's rest!

We look forward to having you visit us again!

Warm Regards,
Shannon Arwood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Decent hotel that is right off of I-25. Easy access to Garden of the Gods (5 min away) and Pikes Peak. Nice Shopping Center right across the street with atleast 6 dining choices. Good breakfast options with cooked to order food (for a very reasonable cost). I recommend pre-paying for breakfast then it is all you can eat.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJ D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Thank you for providing comments on your stay! We appreciate the feedback and I am pleased you enjoyed your breakfast.

Just for clarification, the breakfast is always a Full Cooked to Order and All You Can Eat. The prepay for breakfast is an excellent option as it is included in the guest room rate at a substantial discount.

We certainly hope you will stay with us again!

Regards,
Shannon Arwood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

The bed was supposed to be adjustable, but I could not notice any difference. By the end of the week my back was in knots. The rooms are extremely noisy, I was on a job working late so needed to sleep late, was woke up every day bay talking in the hallways, slamming doors, and conversations from the rooms next to me. No sound proofing at all.. I mentioned the bed to the front staff, and they could have cared less. No offer to do anything at all. Wireless connectivity was very slow, it was faster to tether to my 4g phone.. Breakfast was good and the rooms were always clean so that was a plus. But would not stay there again.

Room Tip: Bring earplugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neems811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Thank you so much for the feedback regarding your recent stay. I am so sorry that the noise and bed confort were and issue during your visit. Please feel free to contact me directly to discuss further if you wish. That is certainly not the experience we want you to have and I apologize that the desk staff was not responsive.

Regards,
Shannon Arwood
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Peak Vista Inn...
#4 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,553 reviews
2.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#9 of 104 in Colorado Springs
563 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colora...
#13 of 104 in Colorado Springs
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 104 in Colorado Springs
800 reviews
2.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#20 of 104 in Colorado Springs
180 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#10 of 104 in Colorado Springs
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs

Address: 1810 Briargate Pkwy, Colorado Springs, CO 80920-7625
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#14 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#20 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $100 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated and transformed, end of 2016. The Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Colorado's major attractions, just off I-25. With Pikes Peak as its backdrop this hotel in Colorado Springs features convenience and easy access to five military bases, Pikes Peak and major businesses in the area. Experience some of Colorado's premier cycling, hiking, white water rafting, skiing, fishing and horseback riding nearby. Upscale amenities, world-class service, along with the breathtaking scenery and views of the Rocky Mountains, make the Hilton Garden Inn the perfect choice for the business traveler, as well as the family on vacation. Check out the packages on our Special Offers page and Book Direct to get the guaranteed best rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Hilton Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing