We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (700)
Filter reviews
700 results
Traveler rating
320
207
103
40
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
320
207
103
40
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspromenade shopspf changsthe air force academybreakfast staffnorth sidegreat place to staywonderful hotelbusiness centerviews of the mountainspikes peakwould stay here againcoffee makerconvenient locationking bedfree breakfasthot tubomelet
Filter
Updating list...
661 - 666 of 700 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2011

I have been a Hilton Honors member for many years and have stayed in more then 50 hotels across the country. By far this particular hotel is the worst hotel I have stayed in. Earlier reviewers must be deaf because this place was the loudest hotel of our trip. You can hear people's conversations through the walls and they weren't even yelling. People walking down the hallway sounded like a herd of elephants, along with slamming of doors, closets, and blaring televisions. Now to the messy part. Check-in for this hotel was 4:00 pm. We arrived at 4:30 and after going up the 1 and only elevator we walked past multiple glasses, mugs and plates just sitting outside doors. After leaving for dinner at 7pm, not 1 thing was picked up and we took the stairs because the elevator was on the other side of the hotel. In the stairway we saw a little boy's pair of underwear and a shoe. We arrived back at 9 and finally the hallway was cleaned but a roll away mattress was still in the hallway. The next morning we woke and went to breakfast at 9am and the mattress was still in the hallway and so were the underwear and shoes. Even though we had a Non-smoking room walking down the hallway was just gross. We were 10 rooms from the closest Smoking room and it smelled like we were right next to them. Overall we were there for 2 nights and didn't get any sleep, the roll away mattress was there for 2 nights and a pair of underwear and a shoe was there for 2 days. The ONLY positive was that this hotel was it's location, within 15 miles of the major attractions.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wildhog1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

While in the Colorado Springs and Denver area, my husband and I were in our truck pulling a 50 foot long car hauler so we had to stay in a hotel that could accomodate our parking needs. The hotels in the area are expensive even for hotel chains that usually are considered budget friendly. We actually booked this hotel cheaper than the area Microtel. We stayed here for two restful nights. Both nights we were there, we opted for the breakfast plan that was only $10 extra for the both of us. Breakfast each morning was spectacular! At breakfast, they have a chef who cooks eggs or omlets any way you want. Also included, is bacon, sausage, and then the ordinary continental breakfast items, such as bagels, cereal, etc. I was happy to see that they actually had fresh strawberries and several other types of fruit, instead of canned fruit, which is what hotels usually have at breakfast. One morning we sat outside in the cool early morning and enjoyed our breakfast at the patio dining area. The rooms were extremely spacious and clean, the staff were very helpful, and I hope to return for another stay there soon. Note the picture accompanying this review to see the view that we had from the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hugheschristie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Attractive common areas, large rooms, comfortable bed. I paid $104 for a same day reservation on hotels.com. There were some minor issues with my room that caused me to rate it slightly lower than I would have for better attention to detail. There was a very dirty & gross air duct right at eye level in the bathroom (I have seen this same comment on other reviews). I also noticed black mildew & missing caulk around the tub. The AC fan was so loud that it woke me during the night when it switched on.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ICTStephanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

This hotel is a solid choice for business or vacation travelers. All of the basics are covered -- friendly staff, clean, quiet, good-size rooms, adequate free wireless Internet, decent pool and hot tub, etc. Nice extras include the very good, all-you-can eat, made-to-order breakfast (free with the B&B package or a reasonable $10 without), well-appointed lobby area with free coffee 24/7, convenient location across from an upscale shopping area with good restaurants and close (but not too close) to I-25, and wonderful views from upper floor rooms that face the mountains and Air Force Academy to the west. Our only complaint was that our room had two full size rather than queen size beds, which were a bit cramped for a family of four. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a west-facing room on the third floor for view of the mountains
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cygnusden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

This is your average chain hotel. Clean. Decent bed.

Plus:
1) Comfy King-size bed with good soft sheets.
2) Nice flat-screen but remote did not work. Duh, Hilton on that!
3) Mini-bar with microwave, fridge, coffee maker. Convenient for longer stay.
4) Great shower head with good water pressure.
5) Great hot breakfast (ours was included in our rate, otherwise is $10) with made to order omelettes and eggs.
6) Directly across the street from Briargate shopping/dining. You can park and walk across the street. PF Changs, California Pizza Kitchen, Biaggi's (Italian), Panera all across the street along with decent shopping like Ann Taylor Loft, Talbots, Eddie Bauer, Sephora.
7) Convenient to freeway (to Denver) into and out of COS. Near Air Force Academy.

Minuses:
1) Paper thin walls. Could hear noise from around us, out in halls and above us.
2) Decent bed, but strange squishy pillows and the pillows were tiny and did not even go on a King-size bed. Odd.
3) HORRIBLE loud AC unit. This thing cut off and on continuously. Really loud. Loud enough to keep you awake. Finally put it on "fan" so it would just run without shutting off.
4) Small bathroom, but adequate.

Room Tip: Ask to be AWAY from the pool and spa area.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lulu_Pow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2011

Thank you for the feedback on your stay! All of the information provided are items I will be happy to look in to, especially why the AC unit was so loud when it kicked on and off.

We certainly hope we will have you as our guest again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews