We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (700)
Filter reviews
700 results
Traveler rating
320
207
103
40
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
320
207
103
40
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspromenade shopspf changsthe air force academybreakfast staffnorth sidegreat place to staywonderful hotelbusiness centerviews of the mountainspikes peakwould stay here againcoffee makerconvenient locationking bedfree breakfasthot tubomelet
Filter
Updating list...
663 - 668 of 700 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Attractive common areas, large rooms, comfortable bed. I paid $104 for a same day reservation on hotels.com. There were some minor issues with my room that caused me to rate it slightly lower than I would have for better attention to detail. There was a very dirty & gross air duct right at eye level in the bathroom (I have seen this same comment on other reviews). I also noticed black mildew & missing caulk around the tub. The AC fan was so loud that it woke me during the night when it switched on.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ICTStephanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

This hotel is a solid choice for business or vacation travelers. All of the basics are covered -- friendly staff, clean, quiet, good-size rooms, adequate free wireless Internet, decent pool and hot tub, etc. Nice extras include the very good, all-you-can eat, made-to-order breakfast (free with the B&B package or a reasonable $10 without), well-appointed lobby area with free coffee 24/7, convenient location across from an upscale shopping area with good restaurants and close (but not too close) to I-25, and wonderful views from upper floor rooms that face the mountains and Air Force Academy to the west. Our only complaint was that our room had two full size rather than queen size beds, which were a bit cramped for a family of four. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a west-facing room on the third floor for view of the mountains
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cygnusden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

This is your average chain hotel. Clean. Decent bed.

Plus:
1) Comfy King-size bed with good soft sheets.
2) Nice flat-screen but remote did not work. Duh, Hilton on that!
3) Mini-bar with microwave, fridge, coffee maker. Convenient for longer stay.
4) Great shower head with good water pressure.
5) Great hot breakfast (ours was included in our rate, otherwise is $10) with made to order omelettes and eggs.
6) Directly across the street from Briargate shopping/dining. You can park and walk across the street. PF Changs, California Pizza Kitchen, Biaggi's (Italian), Panera all across the street along with decent shopping like Ann Taylor Loft, Talbots, Eddie Bauer, Sephora.
7) Convenient to freeway (to Denver) into and out of COS. Near Air Force Academy.

Minuses:
1) Paper thin walls. Could hear noise from around us, out in halls and above us.
2) Decent bed, but strange squishy pillows and the pillows were tiny and did not even go on a King-size bed. Odd.
3) HORRIBLE loud AC unit. This thing cut off and on continuously. Really loud. Loud enough to keep you awake. Finally put it on "fan" so it would just run without shutting off.
4) Small bathroom, but adequate.

Room Tip: Ask to be AWAY from the pool and spa area.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lulu_Pow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2011

Thank you for the feedback on your stay! All of the information provided are items I will be happy to look in to, especially why the AC unit was so loud when it kicked on and off.

We certainly hope we will have you as our guest again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2011

This was a great hotel to stay in. We were only a 5-10 minute drive from everything and just a little over an hour to drive up to Denver. The hotel itself is clean and welcoming. The rooms are beautiful, spacious and comfortable. If you want a view of Pike's Peak and not the back parking lot, ask for an odd numbered room on the third floor. It is SPECTACULAR! There is a pantry where you can buy sundries and snacks. There's even frozen food to heat up in the microwave. There is not a continental breakfast. You either have to purchase a room package that includes it or pay 9.95 per adult for it. We didn't try it but it's a made to order restaurant and I'm sure worth the money. If you don't want to pay that kind of cash for breakfast, there's a Starbucks right across the street. Great stay, worth the price...definately the place i'd stay again!

Room Tip: Ask for room w/ Pike's Peak view. 3rd floor
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarahAllDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGS_HGI_GM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2011

Thank you for writing a review of the hotel! You are correct about the breakfast... the Bed and Breakfast package is a wonderful way to go for cost effective travel. Don't forget though, even without a package... the $9.95 full cooked to order breakfast includes all beverages and is all you can eat. I recommend the breakfast burrito! Come see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2011

Very neat and clean place and good place to stay if traveling with family. It's far from the Airport so if you are there for a short stay I would recommend staying closer to the Airport. The Hotel is very clean and quiet but there is no Restaurant in the Hotel though there are several just across the street. Breakfast is good.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kingjkhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews