We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful easy feeling”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs
Ranked #23 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
San Francisco
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Peaceful easy feeling”
Reviewed May 11, 2011

We stayed here for a couple of nights while visiting family. The hotel is exactly what you would expect from a Hilton. We had a well-appointed modern room with a nice view of Pike's Peak. The morning breakfast was included in our room rate and we thought it was tasty. There was plenty of parking and the hotel staff was very helpful during our limited interactions with them. The hotel is on the far northside of town which can be a disadvantage if you are going downtown. For $100 a night, I think it is a great deal.

Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Waggy16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    176
    92
    31
    24
See reviews for
161
140
40
223
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2011

This hotel is clean, the staff is friendly and helpful and the location can't be beat. It's directly across the street from a nice outdoor shopping mall with stores like Apple, Express, Ulta, Bath and Body Works. Also quite a few places to eat (CPK, Panera, Starbucks). It's technically in walking distance, but the street you have to cross is pretty busy and people drive a little too fast, so I would just drive the car over to be safe.

The internet is free, but a little slow (if you are watching videos on YouTube, etc). Comfy beds. GREAT view of the mountains. Free access to Golds Gym (about a 5 minute drive away) - the gym at this hotel is SMALL, only 3 pieces of equipment to work with. The pool/spa area looked nice, I felt the water and it was warm - wish I would have brought my swimsuit to relax!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissFloridaForever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2010

I arrived an hour and a half early but was allowed to check in. The front desk staff was very helpful. The room was very clean, very comfortable and well worth the rate. The neighborhood is wonderful. Seemed very safe and clean. Good shopping area across the road with nice shops and places to eat. California Pizza Kitchen, PF Changs, Starbucks! As well as a sports bar and grill and bbq. My only real complaint is that there seemed to be lots of very noisy travelers. Children were running freely up and down the halls, doors kept slamming.

If you are a single woman, it would be one of the cleanest and nicest hotels for a reasonable rate.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAKEMINEAMAUI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albuquerque
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2010

A good night's rest wasn't my experience at this hotel. I had to be up before dawn and went to bed late in the evening. I had a crying baby next door to me that cried ALL night long. The paper delivery person was playing loud music down the halls while throwing the paper at the door.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ltaute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowley, TX
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2010

After reading the reviews, we spent one night at the Hilton Garden Inn on Briargate Parkway. The room was very clean and comfortable and in a nice area. The walls were a bit "thin" (as we could hear conversations in the room next to us); but it was quiet @ bed-time. The beds & pillows were comfy. The evening desk clerk was very nice and we had a quick check-in. The morning clerk was not as friendly, but probably just a difference in personalities. We normally do not stay in the north part of Colorado Spgs, but the rate was good and the reviews were good - so it proved to be a good choice. We did not try much of the breakfast (fruit/juice) as I'm not much of a breakfast eater - but they did offer a good variety. There also appeared to be hot offerings (eggs, etc) - but I'm not sure if those were "free" or for an additional price. We would use this one again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TXLuv2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2010

I forgot my camera, so I unfortunately do not have photos to share. However, the place has recently been remodeled, so I can attest that it is very nice on the inside. The lobby is huge with a bar & breakfast area on the right and fireplace with lounge on the left. The breakfast is about $9/day, but extensive and worth it. The also have constant free coffee/tea & front-desk cookies. The hotel has an exercise room, but because it doesn't open until about 6, I did not use it. I had a room on the 3rd floor & it was very quiet. The guests were mostly business and military. The rooms very really well done (remodel) with comfy beds, a desk, sitting chair, mic/fridge, flatscreen TV, & golf course or mountain views. I did find some scuffed walls in the bathroom, a gross dusty eye-level vent, & multiple hairs in the tub, but other than that it was really clean. The hotel is in a very safe area: a fairly upscale suburb/edge of town. I felt safe running in the dark in this area. It is across from a little outdoor mall with good places to dine. My issues: the tub did not drain well while showering, there was just a little disorganization about room details upon check-in, and my toilet had some issues. One night (3am) I used it and then it kept flushing repeatedly. The very kind front-desk man was able to get it to stop, thank god. It happened one other time in my 3 night stay, but it was just a kink with the chain in the tank & I was able to figure it out thereafter. The staff was very helpful & took some money off my breakfast bill because of loss sleep. Overall, I'd certainly stay here again. Enjoy.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank COhotelcritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2009

clean room, comfortable bed, quiet, lots of easy access outlets for laptop & cell (no crawling around to get to) and good breakfast,

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobandCec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colora...
#13 of 105 in Colorado Springs
567 reviews
11.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Sprin...
#12 of 105 in Colorado Springs
548 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force A...
#7 of 105 in Colorado Springs
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
Hyatt Place Colorado Springs
#10 of 105 in Colorado Springs
847 reviews
9.3 mi away
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
The Antlers A Wyndham Hotel
#20 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,286 reviews
2.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#8 of 105 in Colorado Springs
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs
Address: 1810 Briargate Pkwy, Colorado Springs, CO 80920-7625
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#17 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#20 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated and transformed, end of 2016. The Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Colorado's major attractions, just off I-25. With Pikes Peak as its backdrop this hotel in Colorado Springs features convenience and easy access to five military bases, Pikes Peak and major businesses in the area. Experience some of Colorado's premier cycling, hiking, white water rafting, skiing, fishing and horseback riding nearby. Upscale amenities, world-class service, along with the breathtaking scenery and views of the Rocky Mountains, make the Hilton Garden Inn the perfect choice for the business traveler, as well as the family on vacation. Check out the packages on our Special Offers page and Book Direct to get the guaranteed best rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Hilton Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing