We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very nice property” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Colorado Springs South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Colorado Springs South
Ranked #27 of 107 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
147 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
“Very nice property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This is a really solid property. It appears they've just finished renovations and everything seems to be in nice shape.

Location wasn't all that important to me on this stay, but it wasn't too far from the interstate and I found plenty of nearby dining options to choose from.

I'm always sensitive to noise from other rooms, but I didn't notice a thing during my time here. I don't know if that's a function of good walls or good neighbors, but it was a restful night sleep.

The front desk staff was very pleasant. Didn't partake in the hotel restaurant, but there was a lot of action there when I returned from dinner in the evening.

All in all, very pleased with the stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kcboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gene A, General Manager at Courtyard Colorado Springs South, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear KCBOY,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of our property. I am so pleased that you liked the new renovation and especially that our staff took good care of you. We will continue to strive for improvement and hope you will come see us the next time your travels bring you back to the "Springs".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    65
    29
    2
    0
See reviews for
50
35
11
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

We needed a place for the night in Colorado Springs so we rented 2 rooms at the Courtyard by Marriott and I have to say that this was a terrific place. Not only was the price good but the hotel itself was topnotch. Very clean and modern. They offered a snack bar and bar for some late night cocktails. The staff was friendly and efficient. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel anytime. If we come back through Colorado Springs we will definitely stay again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gene A, General Manager at Courtyard Colorado Springs South, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Denise M,

I am so glad that you lucked upon our property for your recent stay. Thank you so much for your kind words about our property and staff. We try to make everyone feel welcome and appreciated and comments like yours really help validate those efforts. Come back and see us again whenever you are in "the Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Friendly and helpful staff, great location right off the freeway. Rooms were clean, spacious, and very comfortable. The hotel had an updated feel and it is close to great eating options. I will be staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnTanner22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gene A, General Manager at Courtyard Colorado Springs South, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear John,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for giving us such a wonderful review. We are excited about our freshly completed renovation, but as you know, people are what make our business. I am so pleased that our staff left you with such a positive impression and that you will be coming back to see us. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Did a 8 day road trip , a different hotel every night, this was a last minute purchase, great deal, super clean rooms , great staff. easy to find near two major restaurants for walking to for dinner.
Very quite and nice spacious bathroom

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank woofcwby51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gene A, General Manager at Courtyard Colorado Springs South, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review of our property. We recently completed a renovation and have been working hard to continually upgrade our service experience. Comments like yours are a great validation of those efforts. I hope you will come and see us again the next time you visit "the Springs"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Great hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and nicely decorated rooms. Excellent matresses. Great amenities. Very close to Fort Carson. Plenty of shopping and tons of restaurants.
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gene A, General Manager at Courtyard Colorado Springs South, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Bryan,

I wanted to thank you personally for writing such a positive review of our hotel. It is great to hear that the staff and property left such a positive impression. We strive hard to take special care of our guests and comments like yours certainly brighten our day. I hope you will come and see us again when your travels bring you back to the "Springs". Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

I stayed at the Courtyard, Colorado Springs South, on May 1. The hotel was just great. It was exceptionally clean. The staff was especially professional and helpful. The newly remodeled room was beautiful, fresh and comfortable. The new beds are the best of any hotel I have stayed in. I look forward to staying there again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice. The hotel is a good distance away from busy roads. Several restaurants adjac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amiee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gene A, General Manager at Courtyard Colorado Springs South, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Amiee A,

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and staff. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and in particular our staff service and newly renovated rooms. After such a significant investment and focus on our guests, it is wonderful to know that it positively impacted your visit. Many of our guests have gotten to know the staff over years of return visits. They have become like family in our home away from home. We would be thrilled to have you back to enjoy all that the Springs has to offer. Thanks again for taking the time to complete a review of our property. See you soon...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

The hotel is in the process of being remodeled. I didn't know that when we booked but it certainly worked out in our favor! The lobby is beautiful and so are the newly remodeled rooms! The staff was wonderful and very accommodating! The rooms were very comfortable and quiet. The location can't be beat if you are coming to see the Cheyenne Mountain Zoo (10 minutes) or any of the attractions up near Manitou Springs(10-15 minutes). There is also a Macaroni Grill and Flatiron's Grill right next door. Awesome location for families. It is right by a movie theater, shopping, and a Chuck-e-Cheese (we did not go but I know how little ones love that place!). Had a great time and would stay there again!!!

Room Tip: As of 3/30/14 the 3rd level of rooms are newly remodeled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gene A, General Manager at Courtyard Colorado Springs South, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so delighted that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind words about our staff and property. We are very excited about our newly renovated rooms, so it was great to hear that you were as well. I hope you will come and see us again the next time your travels bring you to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#9 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 500 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#32 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Color...
#16 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Sui...
#21 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 445 reviews
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Colorado Springs South
Residence Inn Colorado Springs S...
#41 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 141 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn South
Quality Inn South
#35 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Colorado Springs South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Colorado Springs South

Property: Courtyard Colorado Springs South
Address: 2570 Tenderfoot Hill St, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-3998
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#27 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Colorado Springs South 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Colorado Springs South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Colorado Springs South Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Marriott
Colorado Springs Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing