We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Colorado Springs South
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods(Colorado Springs)(Great Value!)
$149
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$177
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$170
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$181
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$499
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveler rating
88
72
33
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
72
33
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstypical courtyardfront desktoilet showerparking lot was well litnice hotelroll away bedbusiness stayquiet stayconference roomhousekeeping staffguest roomsstaying at this hotelking roomconvenient locationroom was clean and comfortableindoor poolwonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 198 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Requested high floor, King, quiet room was honored as per our reservation. Definitely a business hotel, meaning good efficiency & cleanliness.

Moderate-size room & generally good use of space. All expected items, including desk w/number of sockets, luggage rack sliding door closet, m-wave & frig, couch wcoffee table. Decent lighting, throughout.. Comfortable King bed

Vanity was seperate from shower/toile & was rather small but had good lighting.

Exercise room was better than most w/some free weights, a bike, couple of treadmills & elliptical. Nice Indoor pool & hot tub which opened to a back patio.

The real piece-de-resistance was the grill, which served superb, made-to-order breakfasts that were included in the room price. A very comfortable, well-decorated eating/lounge area. The WSJ & USA Today were complimentary & a row of pcs was in a convient area off the dining lounge.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pfcoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have visitied this hotel several times and have found it a great place to stay. Our most recent stay was for a week. In the evenings we spent a lot of time in the lounge area which was adjacent to the front desk having refreshments with our familiy. During that time we observed the most helpful front desk staff always assisting guests with whatever requests they had. The lounge area is set up as a great place to meet with people. The service counter has a full range of refreshments along with some minor food choices. The hotel has always been quiet and very clean. If you are lucky enough to get one of the few rooms with a balcony you can really enjoy the Colorado fresh air. the only "bad" thing is no mountain view. Seeing a deer walk by is not unusual.

Room Tip: East facing room with a balcony gives a great view of the city at night.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sid C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed one night on our way home from out West~ room was clean, large and bed was comfortable.

Liked the fact the bathroom was separate from the vanity-mirror area with wall between the beds as well.

No complimentary breakfast but a bistro offers food.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waddyfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is a "2 star" hotel. Don't know how it rates a 3 on Priceline. It is nice enough, with friendly staff and modern rooms, but is really very bland. My room was clean, but a bit musty. I think somebody may have snuck a smoke or two. Things that I would expect from a hotel of this price that were not available were a fridge, microwave, and table to eat at. There is a Starbucks in the lobby, which sounds nice, but that of course means no complementary breakfast, but instead a muffin and coffee for 5 bucks. A very ordinary stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dantheguyfromdenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The good: We got to stay here for free with Marriott points. The double-queen room included a microwave and pretty nice-sized fridge. I liked how the bathroom and vanity were laid out - separate vanity from toilet/shower and a wall separated the sleeping area. The mattress was comfy. Paul Mitchell shampoo and conditioner. Close to restaurants, stores, Cheyenne Mtn area.

The bad: The walls were so thin, we could hear the people upstairs conversing, as well as their children jumping on everything. The pool was teeny and the water was freezing. There is absolutely NO view from the west side of the building.

The ugly: Stained bed linens and hair on our towels. Every time the air conditioner turned on, it smelled like urine. Although the bathroom looked clean, it smelled like...you know.

Kinda disappointed with this one. We have stayed at lots of Marriotts, and this wasn't so great.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews