We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Should be ranked higher” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Colorado Springs South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Colorado Springs South
Ranked #29 of 108 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
179 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Should be ranked higher”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Requested high floor, King, quiet room was honored as per our reservation. Definitely a business hotel, meaning good efficiency & cleanliness.

Moderate-size room & generally good use of space. All expected items, including desk w/number of sockets, luggage rack sliding door closet, m-wave & frig, couch wcoffee table. Decent lighting, throughout.. Comfortable King bed

Vanity was seperate from shower/toile & was rather small but had good lighting.

Exercise room was better than most w/some free weights, a bike, couple of treadmills & elliptical. Nice Indoor pool & hot tub which opened to a back patio.

The real piece-de-resistance was the grill, which served superb, made-to-order breakfasts that were included in the room price. A very comfortable, well-decorated eating/lounge area. The WSJ & USA Today were complimentary & a row of pcs was in a convient area off the dining lounge.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pfcoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    65
    30
    3
    0
See reviews for
50
35
12
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have visitied this hotel several times and have found it a great place to stay. Our most recent stay was for a week. In the evenings we spent a lot of time in the lounge area which was adjacent to the front desk having refreshments with our familiy. During that time we observed the most helpful front desk staff always assisting guests with whatever requests they had. The lounge area is set up as a great place to meet with people. The service counter has a full range of refreshments along with some minor food choices. The hotel has always been quiet and very clean. If you are lucky enough to get one of the few rooms with a balcony you can really enjoy the Colorado fresh air. the only "bad" thing is no mountain view. Seeing a deer walk by is not unusual.

Room Tip: East facing room with a balcony gives a great view of the city at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sid C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darfur, Minnesota
Level Contributor
180 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed one night on our way home from out West~ room was clean, large and bed was comfortable.

Liked the fact the bathroom was separate from the vanity-mirror area with wall between the beds as well.

No complimentary breakfast but a bistro offers food.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank waddyfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is a "2 star" hotel. Don't know how it rates a 3 on Priceline. It is nice enough, with friendly staff and modern rooms, but is really very bland. My room was clean, but a bit musty. I think somebody may have snuck a smoke or two. Things that I would expect from a hotel of this price that were not available were a fridge, microwave, and table to eat at. There is a Starbucks in the lobby, which sounds nice, but that of course means no complementary breakfast, but instead a muffin and coffee for 5 bucks. A very ordinary stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dantheguyfromdenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The good: We got to stay here for free with Marriott points. The double-queen room included a microwave and pretty nice-sized fridge. I liked how the bathroom and vanity were laid out - separate vanity from toilet/shower and a wall separated the sleeping area. The mattress was comfy. Paul Mitchell shampoo and conditioner. Close to restaurants, stores, Cheyenne Mtn area.

The bad: The walls were so thin, we could hear the people upstairs conversing, as well as their children jumping on everything. The pool was teeny and the water was freezing. There is absolutely NO view from the west side of the building.

The ugly: Stained bed linens and hair on our towels. Every time the air conditioner turned on, it smelled like urine. Although the bathroom looked clean, it smelled like...you know.

Kinda disappointed with this one. We have stayed at lots of Marriotts, and this wasn't so great.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stayed for a week at the Courtyard Marriott. It is everything you would expect from a Courtyard-- same layout and amenities. The hotel is not really close to much in the way of eating, but there are some good restaurants a few miles away that you can drive to, or the downstairs bistro offers food. The front desk service was very good, with the staff remembering who we were when we came back at the end of each day. We had the hot tub, pool, and small workout room to ourselves every evening. Breakfast at the bistro was good, with french toast as a go-to for starting the morning. Each room is equipped with a small fridge to keep drinks and snacks. One of our group did not have a fridge in their room when we arrived, but the front desk gladly had one moved into his room within a few hours.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed at this hotel while we were in Colorado Springs. Great location and great hotel, our rooms were upgraded from a king room to a suite. Plenty of space and the bed was very comfortable. The friendly staff at the hotel made our stay a memorable stay. We had breakfast at the grill every day. They have Starbucks coffee and Tony the chef, who made our eggs exactly the way we asked for, and even came out of the kitchen to make sure we were happy with the meal. That is what a chef is. You want to prepare a meal to make someone happy. And my husband and I took off every day to explore the wonderful city after a really great breakfast which makes all the difference.
And Matt who tends the front desk as well as the grill sometimes went out of his way to get us maps and directions and even scenic hikes that was not on the brochures.
We travel a lot, but it’s not always we come cross exceptional customer service and hospitality that makes the guest feel at home.
Thank you Matt and Tony!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Firstsquaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.9 mi away
No photo provided
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#37 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 172 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#8 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 516 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Color...
#19 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Colorado Springs South
Residence Inn Colorado Springs S...
#43 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 142 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Sui...
#21 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 455 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn South
Quality Inn South
#33 of 108 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Colorado Springs South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Colorado Springs South

Property: Courtyard Colorado Springs South
Address: 2570 Tenderfoot Hill St, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-3998
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#27 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Colorado Springs South 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard Colorado Springs South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Colorado Springs South Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Courtyard
Colorado Springs Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing