We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Colorado Springs South
Ranked #37 of 104 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Loved this hotel. The staff went above and beyond. They were so friendly and helpful. The food in the Bistro was very good. Nice to sit in the back courtyard and enjoy morning coffee. We would stay again. Very nice when you stay somewhere and feel welcome and appreciated as a guest, treat you like family.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank TexanFan02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 194 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

I must say that the staff were very nice and my room / stay was comfortable! This hotel has a mini-cafe so travlers can include a made to order breakfast with their reservations. When I arrived,I was exhausted. The front desk offered me a coffee and it was much needed after hours in travel time. The room was suitable and quiet; it felt as if I was the only one on that floor. Superb! Especially, after long hours in meetings. I was also very happy with the internet connections (wireless). I was able to complete work as well as print what I needed. They have a small area in the reception lobby where you can use their computers and print what you need. I was also able to confirm my flights at their kiosk for travel arrangements.

The staff was always kind to me. They were gracious and friendly, willing to go out of their way if a guest needed something. I will most definitely stay again and I have already told several friends who had stayted at OTHER hotels in the area; Their experiences were horrible by comparison to this one. I'm happy I stayed with Courtyard Marriott.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MYKY929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights. The room was clean and well appointed. We ate breakfast at the Bistro both mornings. The food was wonderful and the service at the Bistro was top notch! Great location for easily getting to area attractions.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jobeth13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Of all the Marriott hotels I have been so far, this is sort of my favorite. I have stayed here multiple times and always my experience has been very good.
Rooms are always clean, comfortable and smell fresh. Also they try to accommodate your additional requirements like a fridge or a microwave.
Staff is very courteous and eager to help. I look their breakfast too. The servers make you feel home and are very warm. They make coffee for you the way you like, get you silver ware, juice, etc. Overall its a very good Courtyard.

Room Tip: Ask if they have room with Patio available. They are great for a breath of fresh air.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Food_Lover_PS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I attended a conference in Colorado Springs but didn't want to pay the resort hotel room price. This Courtyard was only 5 minutes away and cost a lot less. It is a typical Courtyard, which means it's comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I feel that most Courtyards are identical. There isn't much that can make one stand out from another. This one wasn't outstanding but it wasn't a dud either. It was a nice place to stay.

Check in was easy but when I returned to get a Diet Pepsi from The Market, there were none left. No big deal as I headed over to the Bistro and picked up a Diet Pepsi there. Little did I know it was the last one.

The hotel isn't particularly close to a store to go get more, which is why I was paying more to get one at the property. I didn't really get much of an "I'm sorry" or "We're really sorry for the inconvenience" from the desk staff, which was a little disappointing. So I went without for the rest of the night. The next day, I inquired if there was more (maybe it had been restocked or they got a shipment). Nope. Again, no real sincerity in the apology. I ended up walking 0.95 miles to the Target to get some to bring back to my room (which doesn't have a fridge - a Courtyard thing). While it is a first world problem, I travel a lot and have come to expect a certain level of care when I am loyal to a chain. It seems they have poor inventory management.

I will say that breakfast at the Bistro was very good and the service was excellent!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr_RN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I stayed at this Marriot Courtyard last week. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable w/ a newer flat screen TV.
The Bistro restaurant was very good. I had the scrambler breakfast and it was cooked perfectly and was very good.
This Courtyard is in a very good location if you have business in the south end of Colorado Springs and/or Fort Carson.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowtrooperone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Colorado Springs South
Residence Inn Colorado Springs S...
#44 of 104 in Colorado Springs
168 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Color...
#18 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,234 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#8 of 104 in Colorado Springs
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#47 of 104 in Colorado Springs
189 reviews
4.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Colorado Springs South
TownePlace Suites Colorado Sprin...
#39 of 104 in Colorado Springs
107 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Best Western Executive Inn & Sui...
#12 of 104 in Colorado Springs
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Colorado Springs South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Colorado Springs South

Address: 2570 Tenderfoot Hill St, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-3998
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#27 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range: $123 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Colorado Springs South 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Colorado Springs South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Colorado Springs South Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Courtyard
Colorado Springs Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing