We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average about describes it...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Colorado Springs South
Ranked #32 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Average about describes it...”
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Stayed here on June-3-4, 2012 in Room 204. Room had two queen beds and was very spacious and very clean. Bathroom is also spacious - vanity area and closet were average. Staff was friendly and welcoming and exterior noise was minimal. Nice enough pool and fitness room. That's the good stuff. West facing room but no view. Limited selection of television channels, towels very thin, very difficult to maintain even room temperature due to horrible heat/ac system which was very loud, apparently breakfast is not complimentary. But the worst part was the horrible mattresses. At first, I thought I was sleeping on one of those memory foam mattresses where you just kind of sink to the bottom and spend the whole night elbowing and shouldering to dig yourself out of a hole. In the morning, I looked and it was not a memory foam mattress but a very old, very unsupportive, very soft spring mattress. If I hadn't already paid for two nights via Priceline, I would've changed hotels the next day so I could get a good night's sleep.

Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    65
    33
    3
    0
See reviews for
52
36
13
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012

What can you say about a Marriott? It was great. The room was spot-on clean The service was fantastic. The cafe was awesome. The only thing better than the cafe, were the people who worked there. Anything we asked for they made happen. Antonio (I think that was his name) was so incredibly nice and made the best spinach, egg while, wheat toast breakfast. I would definitely stay here again. Loved that the gym had TWO treadmills which was great.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ldeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake City, Colorado, USA
1 review
Reviewed March 29, 2012

My husband and I took our grandchildren to the Cheyenne Mountain Zoo in Colorado Springs. This hotel provided excellent service and the accomodations were just what we needed for our two-year old grandson to have naps without being disturbed by the rest of us. They were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
Level Contributor
299 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

I happen to check in later than usual, about 9PM and found out that my room which I had originally reserved 2 months earlier was no longer available. I was given a handicap access room, which was okay, but had its drawbacks and I have to wonder how a disabled person could use this room. The vanity area was very tight/narrow with very poor lighting and close to the bathroom door. I can't imagine how a person in a wheel chair could use the vanity. The bath was built for wheelchair access and was very roomy; the shower was on an adjustable rail but raised to about 5 feet. I'm 5'10", so had to crouch down to shower... a bit uncomfortable.

The rest of the room was the usual "king" with desk/chair/easy lounger; and yes, the bed was very comfortable!

The remodeled "bistro" and the dining area was very nicely done. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the food... try the flatbread pizza, it's great! They also serve Starbucks coffee at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coastie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blythe, California, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 18, 2012

my husband and i stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in march of 2012. we arrived late and were checked in right away. the young lady at the front desk was very thorough and knew how to do her job.

we stayed in a suite that had a whirlpool, the room was very enjoyable. everyday the housekeeping did a fantastic job with cleaning up our room. unfortunately, we didn't eat at the bistro there in the hotel. there are quite a few of restaurants that are very close by and so we took advantage of that instead.

overall we enjoyed our stay and i am glad that i found a great place to stay for future trips to colorado springs!

Room Tip: the whirlpool suites are very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fergus Falls, Minnesota
Level Contributor
79 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

I love Courtyards and this only reinforced that love. Wonderful front desk help and great aesthetics. The Marriott sleep experience is among the best. Spacious rooms and Starbucks coffee in their Bistro area. Bonus - Pricelined this hotel for $51.

Room Tip: If available ask for a room on the back/west side with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank waddayouthink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2012

Having stayed at numerous Courtyard hotels I have come to expect good things from Courtyard. As a result, there is little this particular property could do to Wow! me - it was as wonderful as every other Courtyard I've stayed in.

What was especially impressive about this Courtyard was the extra level of effort that the front desk and bistro staff seemed to go to in order to make our stay a great one. For instance, I asked for a bag for ice for my daughter who had slammed her foot in the car door. The front desk lady dropped everything she was doing, retrieved a plastic laundry bag then proceeded down the hallway to get the ice. I would have gladly gone to get the ice myself. Then, she comforted my daughter as if she were the woman's own daughter or granddaughter.

Next day, I asked a different front desk attendant for some packing tape - odd request I know. Voila! He promptly whipped it out from a shelf at shin level and apologized that I would have to search for the spot where the last user severed the tape.

Nearby restaurants within the walking distance (a couple hundred yards): Macaroni Grill and Flatirons Bar & Grill. There are another dozen or so restaurants about a half mile west of the hotel - take a right on Southgate.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank campfiar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#8 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#51 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Colorado Springs South
Residence Inn Colorado Springs S...
#47 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Color...
#15 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn South
Quality Inn South
#41 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#21 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Colorado Springs South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Colorado Springs South

Property: Courtyard Colorado Springs South
Address: 2570 Tenderfoot Hill St, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-3998
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#27 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Colorado Springs South 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Colorado Springs South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Colorado Springs South Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Courtyard
Colorado Springs Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing