We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice hotel - but noisy pipes!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Colorado Springs South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Colorado Springs South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2570 Tenderfoot Hill St, Colorado Springs, CO 80906   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Ranked #29 of 106 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice hotel - but noisy pipes!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2011

My husband and I live in the Springs, but decided to use this hotel as a getaway from our four children we left at home with grandma while we attended a near by conference at the Cheyenne Mountain Resort, which was fully booked. We were in room 108, which was one of the more expensive Jacuzzi rooms.

First, the room itself was disappointing. When you walk in there is a single sink with very little counter space. That’s it. We only stayed for two days, but still had time a hard time dealing with so little sink space for our toiletries or my flat iron. The room didn’t even have built in blow dryers. After calling the front desk in shock at the lack of a blow dryer, which is a basic staple for even the cheap Holiday Inn, I was informed it was in the closet. Sure enough, there was an old blow dryer hanging up in the closet. Just thought that was weird. The shower in the bathroom had good pressure, but nothing to brag about. Towels were very small. No bath in the shower since the Jacuzzi was in the room, where you could see the TV from it.

It was clean. No complaints there about cleanliness.

Even though the hotel doesn’t show this on their site, our room had a microwave and mini fridge in it.

We did use the free wi-fi and had no issues there at all. Very easy set up.

The bed was surprisingly comfortable. It was soft and had down pillows, which was nice.

Biggest complaint was the pipe noise. The room next to us must have had a Jacuzzi too because whenever they turned it on is was so loud in our room that we had to turn up the TV or if we were having a conversation we’d have to practically yell to each other what we were saying. This was the worst pipe noise I’ve ever experienced before. Frankly we were stunned at the noise level. We never ended up using our Jacuzzi because we knew what it was like to be on the receiving end of the noise. We were woken several times during the night due to this noise. Whether our neighbors took a shower, filled the Jacuzzi, or flushed the toilet. Interestingly enough this was just pipe noise, because we never heard their voices – just their pipes.

All in all I’d say that I would stay at this hotel again if I needed too, but would not pay to have a Jacuzzi room on the first floor just so we could have better sleep at night. Also, the upgrade to the Jacuzzi room doesn’t make the room nicer, it just adds a Jacuzzi, so keep that in mind.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shell78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    63
    28
    2
    0
See reviews for
47
35
11
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2011

Liked - Rooms very clean, wonderful breakfast, staff were professional and friendly.

Disliked - The indoor pool TILE is in serious need of a thorough clean ABOVE the water line. The floor grates surrounding the pool and the air grille above the spa needs cleaning as well!
We would definitely consider staying again if this is attended to.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
Level Contributor
244 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2011

I use this Courtyard as an model for other Marriott Courtyards I have stayed in over the past year. Very friendly staff, nice comfortable, clean rooms.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coastie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
139 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2010

I've been in lots of hotels and motels and I have to say that this property was spotless. No nasty comforters at ALL, just clean white sheets/blankets with plenty of pillows on the beds, some fluffy, some flat, etc so you can have the one you prefer. Pool and hot tub open 24 hours and clean. We did have some problem with hot water at 11:15 a.m. and I was just going home so I did report it but don't know what happened. No problems the night before with the water. I searched on Trip Advisor to find a hotel with queen beds and this seemed like one of the few that had it. Breakfast buffet was very clean and a decent variety but not free. You can also order off a regular menu. Parking lot was well lit.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank go_mommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Colorado
Level Contributor
90 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2010

My mom and I had a great experience at this hotel. I was very happy with the location - it was close to restaurants and only a short drive to the zoo. They even have two restaurants that are within walking distance (in the same parking lot as the hotel). They were offering a room/zoo package that was a great value. The hotel is not right off the highway which was a big plus for us - it was a very quiet and safe location. The staff was very accomodating and the rooms were nice - we had a nice view of the courtyard. The beds were really comfortable. They ended up giving us a free breakfast which we didn't even expect - that made it an even better value. Even if you don't get the breakfast free, they offer a few nice options. They had a waffle with bacon for less than $4 or you can get the buffet for $5 or $8 depending upon whether or not you want to include eggs/bacon/sausage. Great stay!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mexico-Lovers101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
442 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 482 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

Stayed here on Rewards points. Only complaint is the internet is painfully slow during any kind of normal times. At 3 AM is just fine, but anywhere near any popular use times and it just drags. Did it in my room and here in the business center too.

Location is good. Breakfast not free, but very reasonable and good quality.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hatlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level Contributor
83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2010

This was my first time in Colorado Springs on business and this hotel met all my needs, including helping my extra large fed ex packages for arrival and pick up. The customer service was excellent. The room was good sized and breakfast was included my stay. The service in the breakfast resturant was very attentive. You will get your money's worth by staying at this hotel. There are a couple of resturants in walking distance but you will need a car for anything more. It was very quiet on the floors and ample cable channels. Mountains in the background make the views beautiful.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank keeptraveling01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#9 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 485 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#32 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 165 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Color...
#17 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Sui...
#19 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 428 reviews
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Colorado Springs South
Residence Inn Colorado Springs S...
#39 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn South
Quality Inn South
#31 of 106 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Colorado Springs South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Colorado Springs South

Property: Courtyard Colorado Springs South
Address: 2570 Tenderfoot Hill St, Colorado Springs, CO 80906
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#27 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Colorado Springs South 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Colorado Springs South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Colorado Springs South Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Marriott
Colorado Springs Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing