We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Ranked #21 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
charlotte, nc
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“a good place to stay”
Reviewed August 1, 2009

This is a nice place with excellently clean rooms. The suite style affords privacy and the opportunity for family members to watch different tv channels at night. The dinner was good in the restaurant; but since the breakfast seemed pricy we declined breakfast. The staff was very accommodating, and the shower was the best we'd had on or 12-day adventure in the west. Super quiet, too. The location is great for the airport, but maybe not for other sights in town.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cbrent20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    63
    25
    6
    6
See reviews for
79
41
17
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beaumont Texas
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2006

Nice hotel ... got a good bargain through priceline.com. Nice business center for internet access. Clean comfortable rooms ... nicely appointed. Friendly, helpful staff.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Completely Satisfied
  • Tips/Secrets — Try Priceline ... maybe you will get to stay at this hotel at a bargain price!
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank familyfuntime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2006

This hotel is not that old but is already showing signs of wear and tear. I stayed here for six nights recently while working near the hotel. The rooms themselves were clean enough but the common areas looked like they weren't cleaned my entire stay.

When I checked in, the staff person was not very friendly and seemed distracted and not altogether that competent.

I received $5.95 off coupons for breakfast at the restaurant (on weekdays only) but after two meals gave up - the food and selection was bad and the service was worse.

To top it all off, the walls were thin and the beds weren't comfortable so I wasn't able to have a decent night's sleep.

For the price ($125 night), I'm sure someone could do much better - maybe at the Holiday Inn Express across the parking lot, or the Radisson a short drive away.

  • Liked — Cable TV, free wireless
  • Disliked — Thin walls
  • Tips/Secrets — Don't stay here
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sea-lon-sf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2006

We thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Holiday Inn for the six days we were in Colorado Springs! The General Manager (Beth) was outstanding! The majority of the staff were very friendly and accomodating. Any small problems or requests we had were taken care of immediately. The hotel was very convenient to every place we needed to be. It was very clean. The restaurant in the hotel was excellent for breakfast. We would definitely stay again when we visit Colorado Springs.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chedvah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainview, TX
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2005

At check in time, rooms were not ready for many travelers. We had to wait an hour to get a room. Nice lobby area. Front desk fairly friendly & helpful. Room with 2 queens was rather small and felt crowded. Usual hotel noise in room.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LisaKa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
259 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 817 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2005

Very new and in good condition. The staff was professional although not particularly friendly, the rooms are very nice and well designed, the pool area is clean, the Alamo restaurant on property a perfect choice for an evening margerita or an early morning breakfast. I can not find anything that did not meet my expectations. Perhaps a little more personal attitude at check-in would even further enhance the positive experience I had at this hotel.

Helpful?
11 Thank Slo-Lju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Sprin...
#12 of 105 in Colorado Springs
541 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs ...
#8 of 105 in Colorado Springs
913 reviews
3.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South
Fairfield Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#49 of 105 in Colorado Springs
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Color...
#18 of 105 in Colorado Springs
1,166 reviews
9.0 mi away
Colorado Springs Marriott
Colorado Springs Marriott
#27 of 105 in Colorado Springs
567 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs Airport
Holiday Inn Express Colorado Spr...
#51 of 105 in Colorado Springs
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Address: 1855 Aeroplaza Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#16 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#19 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Team is at your service! Enjoy great views of the Pikes Peak and the Rocky Mountains at your Colorado Springs Holiday Inn! Stay with us and see all that Colorado Springs has to offer. Stroll through the Garden of the Gods, cruise down to the Royal Gorge, or climb Seven Falls. Shop 'til you drop in nearby historic districts and on the popular Powers Boulevard corridor and minutes from downtown. Then return to relax in our indoor pool and hot tub. We are only 5 miles from the airport and our Complimentary Shuttle runs 7 days a week. A straight shot from I-25, we are easy to find from any part of town. Our on-site bar and grille, offers casual fare and happy hour every day. So enjoy a drink on the patio, or revel in room service. Traveling on business? We are just five minutes from Peterson Air Force Base. Schriever AFB and Fort Carson are also close, as is Lockheed Martin, Northrop Grumman, ITT, TSA, Raytheon, SI International, Boeing, L3, SAIC, Harris, Scitor, and Aerospace Corporation. Call us for your travel needs or plan your next meeting with us. All of our events are catered by the Holiday Inn Grill, with menus and packages that make meeting planning a breeze. Make the most of your visit: ask our associates about our special package offers, which include golfing, casino nights, movie nights and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Colorado Springs (Airport) Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing