We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice hotel, very friendly staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Ranked #19 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, very friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Hotel was very nice, clean, and room had nice amenities. Lots of plug ins for devices. Fridge too. Bed was super comfortable!!! The hotel staff was very kind and friendly, chatted with us every time we went by the front desk. The restaurant had good food, first morning our waitress was fantastic. The second day the service was horrid. I finally had to ask the kitchen staff for peanut butter because our waitress never brought it and I waited over 10 minutes. Never got my coffee so I went and grabbed a cup from the lobby and brought it in. We hardly saw our waitress at all and it was over an hour to get through breakfast. Everything else about our stay was great.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica T, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for your feedback! We do appreciate your criticism and hope next time you stay with us, you have a better experience in the Sports News Grill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    63
    24
    6
    6
See reviews for
78
41
16
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hopkinsville, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

It was a good place to stay. They got us right in and was very polite and nice. When we got to our room it was beautiful and clean. I would recommend this hotel to everyone looking for a nice good rest. And thanks to all the friendly staff for making my family stay the best.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shanika W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica T, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again during your next visit to Colorado Springs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

I've stayed here twice-- not for vacation, but just because I have a long drive to the airport from Cripple Creek visiting my parents and have to make an early flight back to Seattle. Lovely beds and pillows, every amenity you could wish for and friendly staff. Clean. The on-site restaurant is a bonus for a lady traveling alone. My only regret is I forgot my bathing suit for the second time!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

Was met by a great staff....they gave us drink coupons for the hotel restaurant along with two $20.00 breakfast coupons...5 adults travelling. Was clean, beds were excellent, the restaurant had only 3 staff Saturday evening and only 2 Sunday morning, we had to wait for sometime to get our order but we did see several tables wait 20 minutes for service and finally left. ...all and all was a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelsonlone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

This hotel is, interestingly, right next to a "regular" full service Holiday Inn. But since this an "express" it means breakfast is included. What struck me about this hotel is the kindness and helpfulness of the front desk staff. I had trouble with my toilet (it wouldn't flush) and the front desk manager immediately sent a maintenance man up to fix it, which he did in less than 5 minutes - and he, too, was very nice. Ask for a room that has a view of Pike' Peak !
This hotel is 1/4 mile from a Safeway supermarket and the rooms have a refrigerator and a microwave, meaning you can really save a lot of money by staying here, buying your own food, and preparing it in your room. Plus - there is a free breakfast. I highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has a view of Pike's Peak - the highest mountain in Colorado.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mj_2fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Pierre, South Dakota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

HI have always been a hit and miss for me, however I was very satisfied with the room at this facility. It was modern, quiet and clean. Staff was friendly and helped me get a room without a reservation. The pool seemed cloudy and the hot tub ahead some algae so they probably need to pay some attention to that part of the facility. I would not recommend the sports bar as the food was marginal, the music loud and the waiters immature. All in all a good. Value.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoyRogers57532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erica T, Manager at Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you RoyRogers57532 for your feedback, we greatly appreciate it. I want to first in foremost apologize for the experience you endeared at our bar and Grill, we here at the Holiday Inn and Sporting News Grill try to make every guest feel welcomed and strive to give the best customer service we can. In this case we fell short, I assure you that we are taking the correct actions to improve our customer service and hopefully next time we can make it up to you! As far as the pool, I am looking into the matter right away. If there is anything I can do, please feel free to let me know and like I said hopefully next time we can exceed your expectations because that's our ultimate goal!

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kralendijk, Bonaire
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

I am travelling a lot to Colorado. When I have to spend the night in or close to Colorado Springs I alwaysstay at this hotel.

Nice and professional staff good and well maintained rooms, good restaurant and a nice bar.
Good breakfast.

The shuttle service from and to the airport is excellent.

The only comment is that there is no service for smokers.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank obartels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs ...
#9 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Sprin...
#13 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
10.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#7 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#6 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,761 reviews
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Sui...
#17 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Colorado Springs First and Main
Holiday Inn Express and Suites C...
#22 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Address: 1855 Aeroplaza Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#16 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#19 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Team is at your service! Enjoy great views of the Pikes Peak and the Rocky Mountains at your Colorado Springs Holiday Inn! Stay with us and see all that Colorado Springs has to offer. Stroll through the Garden of the Gods, cruise down to the Royal Gorge, or climb Seven Falls. Shop 'til you drop in nearby historic districts and on the popular Powers Boulevard corridor and minutes from downtown. Then return to relax in our indoor pool and hot tub. We are only 5 miles from the airport and our Complimentary Shuttle runs 7 days a week. A straight shot from I-25, we are easy to find from any part of town. Our on-site bar and grille, offers casual fare and happy hour every day. So enjoy a drink on the patio, or revel in room service. Traveling on business? We are just five minutes from Peterson Air Force Base. Schriever AFB and Fort Carson are also close, as is Lockheed Martin, Northrop Grumman, ITT, TSA, Raytheon, SI International, Boeing, L3, SAIC, Harris, Scitor, and Aerospace Corporation. Call us for your travel needs or plan your next meeting with us. All of our events are catered by the Holiday Inn Grill, with menus and packages that make meeting planning a breeze. Make the most of your visit: ask our associates about our special package offers, which include golfing, casino nights, movie nights and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Colorado Springs Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Colorado Springs (Airport) Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing